We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtiest dog room ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cliff Castle Casino Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have travelled pretty frequently with my dogs for the past 30 years. I can only think of one room that compared to the filth of your hotel room. Your rugs were covered in stains and odor from dog poop and pee. The curtains had holes all through it. It looked like someone took a gun to it in a rage. Your have an expensive refundable AND non-refundable fee to stay in this filth. I wouldn't consider taking off my socks in that place. I moved to a new hotel with my dogs for 3 nights after this and it was spotless.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in any of the rooms that are dedicated for dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxdude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. Our goal is to deliver superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed to learn that newly constructed hotel adjacent to casino was not open yet. I have to drive to old hotel not attached to casino instead. The older gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and the only redeeming good experience we had with the hotel. The room carpet was sticky, bathroom counter was literally falling, air conditioner was noisy and mini-ref was on the floor. I hope that hotel management neglected this building because they are putting most resources in the new hotel building.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Angelo,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. Our goal is to deliver superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is showing its age. New Hotel to open in 2 months, (Approx. September 2017) should be an improvement.
Current pricing is somewhat fair for what is offered.
50% breakfast discount if you stay at the Hotel. good deal on some good food!

Room Tip: wait for the new hotel on the hill to open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zonative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very basic, but comfortable and clean. Nice little balcony. But these are the rooms not connected to the hotel -those when open in September, I think, will be the way to go.

Room Tip: last building away from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthWesternGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel and we appreciate the positive comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us; it is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to the hotel management. We look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

room needs updating, door sticks hard to open. But good tv channels and comfortable bed. And in all fairness they did just build a new hotel so I hope will be a lot better, it was not open for my stay

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. The hotel staff and management strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My wife and I went for one night while visiting my sister in Prescott. The hotel rooms are NOT in the casino proper, but they offer a shuttle and it's like a two minute drive up the hill. The casino is pretty small time, but I had good fun (and great cards) playing poker with the locals. They also had a brand new Roulette wheel (electric) that always had at least two seats open. Also black jack machines with trippy dealers for $1 a hand...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyleinschulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was our 1st time staying at Cliff Castle hotel. The hotel is old, but is kept nice and clean. The new hotel connected to the actual casino is set to open in Sept. and we are very excited to go back. The actual casino has nice restaurants (the Story Teller steakhouse was great), there is even a full bowling alley and a kids center. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I liked the 2nd floor as you have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H1644LJnancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay and we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back this September and delivering an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
3.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
299 reviews
4.1 km away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
21.8 km away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
350 reviews
5.2 km away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Castle Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Castle Casino Hotel

Address: 555 Middle Verde Road, Camp Verde, AZ 86322
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: C$125 - C$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliff Castle Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION – COMING SOON Close to it all! Whether you're coming up from the Valley, just passing through town, or looking to escape from your daily life, The Lodge is exactly what you're looking for. Spend the night playing, dining, and partying in the Casino, then take a load off and let us take care of you. With more than 80 rooms, we can accommodate you and your friends, and we're only minutes away from numerous local attractions such as Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, Sedona, and many other Verde Valley points of interest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliff Castle Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Cliff Castle Hotel Camp Verde
Hotel At Cliff Castle
Cliff Castle Hotel
At Cliff Castle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing