We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Spacious Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Golden Beach 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Lounge/dining room
Light and airy lounge/dining room
Master en-suite bedroom
Second bedroom
Large communal pool
Attractive gardens and pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jaxster73
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment very last minute and were so glad we chose this one. The complex is spotlessly clean. Pool and gardens were very well kept and with our stay being a bit out of season we had the pool to ourselves most of the time and everywhere was very quiet and peaceful. The apartment is nicely decorated with beautiful furniture and a real home from home feel to it. Everywhere was immaculately clean and had a lovely fresh smell to it. (previous apartments we've used have had a musty smell due to not being used continually). The location was spot on, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and Arenal shops, bars and restaurants. Really handy for visits to Altea, Moraira and the surrounding areas and an hours drive from Alicante or Valencia airport.
The bedrooms were a lovely size and beds were comfy and clean with nice fresh cotton bedding. Handy having two bathrooms with a family of four and plenty of clean towels available with the added bonus of a washing machine to use to keep them fresh during our stay.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a comfortable base for the week. The view of an unfinished commercial complex is its only minor let down. It would be nice to look out over a pool, seaview etc but it wouldnt put me off returning here as the outside area more than compensates for this and I'm sure you'd have to pay a lot more for a different view.
I would recommend the Indian restaurant further down the road past the English bakery. We had a beautiful meal and great service there. The supermarket below is really handy, well stocked and reasonably priced. Only problem was it closed at 9 pm. As we didnt arrive til later we were a bit stuck for a cuppa/bottled water until the following morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: The view from the apartment, but you can't have everything at such good value!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delage b
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMONET05
ibi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Gracias por su revisión y dejándome saber de los problemas que tuvo durante su estancia en nuestro apartamento. Me sorprende que usted no hizo ningún contacto conmigo mismo o nuestro keyholder si estaba tan descontento con la limpieza del apartamento. Nunca hemos tenido ninguna queja sobre la limpieza del apartamento - bastante el contrario de hecho.

He contactado a nuestro titular de la llave y he recibido una respuesta detallada a las cuestiones planteadas que se incluyen a continuación.

Hola liz

Teníamos muchos mensajes de WhatsApp y conversaciones telefónicas entre sí en español e inglés.

Nos preguntaron por las toallas de playa, así que no tienen que llevar su propia. Pregunto a la gente si quieren usar nuestras toallas de playa en 2e cada uno es para toda su estancia - son bienvenidos a decir que no y luego pueden No los utilizan - si los utilizan los pedimos que los deje limpios para evitar los honorarios del lavadero. Mucha gente le gusta usar toallas de playa, ya que ahorra en el equipaje que necesitan para llevar.

A veces usamos las llaves de seguridad depende de las circunstancias. Ahorra personas esperando en el cálido sol mientras llegamos allí. Hablamos con los huéspedes si se usa una llave de seguridad y si nos necesitan, vamos a verlos. Mi marido Steven fue a conocerlos y no se quejaron de nada.

En cuanto al apartamento sucio - creo que está limpio como Sarah hace un muy buen trabajo. Tenemos una política que si los huéspedes no están contentos y denunciar a nosotros oa usted, entonces el limpiador volverá y estancia hasta que los huéspedes son felices. No he tenido un mensaje, correo electrónico o llamada telefónica para informar de un problema sobre la limpieza del apartamento.

Please see my response in English
Thank you for your review and letting me know of the issues you had during your stay in our apartment. I am surprised that you made no contact with either myself or our keyholder if you were so unhappy about the cleanliness of the apartment. We have never previously had any complaints about the cleanliness of the apartment - quite the opposite in fact.

I have contacted our keyholder and have received a detailed response to the issues raised which are included below.

Hi Liz

We had lots of WhatsApp messages and phone conversations between each other in both Spanish and English.

They asked for the beach towels so they wouldn't have to bring their own.I do ask people if they want to use our beach towels at 2e each this is for their entire stay - they are welcome to say no and then they can just not use them - if they do use them we ask them to leave them clean to avoid the laundry fees. Lots of people like to use beach towels as it saves on the luggage they need to bring.

We sometimes use the keysafe it depends on the circumstances. It does save people waiting in the hot sun whilst we get there. We talk to the guests if a keysafe is used and if they need us we go and see them. My husband Steven went to meet them and they did not complain about anything.

As for the dirty apartment - I believe it to be clean as Sarah does a very good job. We have a policy that if guests aren't happy and report it to us or to you then the cleaner will return and stay until guests are happy. I have not had a message, email or phone call to report a problem about the cleanliness of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgarc...
Algete, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review of our apartment. We are so pleased everything was good for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El apartamento en general
Liked least: El colchón
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing