We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Golden Beach 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Lounge/dining room
Light and airy lounge/dining room
Master en-suite bedroom
Second bedroom
Large communal pool
Attractive gardens and pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hertfords...
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here 16th May for a week, well what can I say but fantastic, the apartment is very spacious, has a lovely kitchen which was immaculately clean as was the rest of the apartment. The complex is very nice and peaceful with a lovely pool and super well looked after gardens. English tv with all the channels which was fab. Even had garden chairs for pool and beach with a wheeled transporter to save having to carry them to the beach which was very handy. The apartment had everything you needed in way of kitchen equipment (not that we cooked), all in all was a lovely place to stay in a great location, will definitely be returning and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review - we are so pleased the apartment was up to your expectations.

Best wishes
Liz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollyhome...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great Location, everything you need within close walking distance. Very nice apartment, loads of space, very clean and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Lovely gardens and pool area. Car parking space is a bonus. As we were there in February it was great to have UK tv for the dark evenings.
Highly Recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
1 review
“Lovely Complex”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here during half term, the apartment was perfect for what we needed, supermarket 2 minutes away and 5 minutes to the lovely beach. Even though it was February we had a couple of lovely days and our daughter made full use of the pool and we made good use of the provided sun loungers. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Dear Amanda
Many thanks for your review. I'm pleased the apartment was suitable for you and your family. Your daughter is braver than me using the pool in February.
Best wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Kevin
Many thanks for your excellent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Hi Keith. Many thanks for your kind review. So pleased that everything worked out well for you. Hopefully we will meet in the future
Best wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Instantsu...
Cairneyhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment had everything in it that you could possibly need .Two bedrooms /one en suite with bath. Five mins walk to Arenal Beach . Supermarket on the door step . Not a great view from balcony which looks onto unfinished car park. This causes apartment to feel a bit dark. Would return to one in same complex . All in all would recommend although throws on sofa and scatter rugs could do with a bit of a clean. Just felt that maybe because it was early season that it hadn't had a good spring clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Hi Sue
Many thanks for your review. I am afraid that the building site has plagued us for the last 10 years much to our annoyance. Thank you for letting me know about the throws and rug. I am sorry that they were not as clean as you would have liked. I will instruct our keyholder to arrange the cleaning of them as a matter of urgency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greggyboy
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely apartment on the top floor. Slight road noise in morning but apart from that everything was excellent. Spotlessly clean. Thanks Liz

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing