We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of La Fontana

La Fontana
Reserve with
La Fontana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 363 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our experience began in 1963, when we were only at El Arenal beach in Javea. Now, our spacious lounge offers different environments where you can enjoy our dishes at family meals, dinners, business or at celebrations and events. We offers a traditional mediterranean cuisine and our specialty in paellas and fideuàs is recognized by thousands of customers who show us their loyalty year after year.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great food, for 5 of us it was great children loved their pizzas and we had paella. Good value for money and refreshing change to the other places to eat on the arenal. Would recommend a visit

Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you Claire C for sharing your opinion! We greatly appreciate your helpful comments. Looking forward to seeing you again with us! Have a happy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2018

Dropped into La Fontana for drinks prior to dining along the Arenal. This was a real mistake. Pint of beer €3.90, glass of house white wine €3.20. Way overpriced. With so many fine establishments along the Arenal I would recommend giving this pricy bar a miss. Ended up dining and drinking in Geograghic. €2.20 a pint, €9.90 for a bottle of house white. What can I say. I know where i will be spending my money in future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeathrowBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Amazing food and fabulous service - we would highly recommend. Our waiter, Jordy was the best. Best food so far.

Thank Jules186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed being at our restaurant and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch at La Fontana, great service from Said and wonderful food and wine as well. They were very busy but we weren’t kept waiting at any time, Some of us had the paella, I had a steak which was perfectly cooked and I know everyone else was more than happy with their choice! We would definitely return if in Javea again!

Thank Sloper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed being at our restaurant and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I had hot chocolate and freshly cooked Churros, the chocolate was so rich, almost unbearable until the churros were dunked in - delicious to the extreme. Great selection of beers and food, breakfasts looked lovely

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideamixta M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontana also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing