We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relax and unwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Life Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Life Apartments
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Icmeler
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relax and unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from three weeks at the Life Apartments,what can we say another brilliant holiday with Alev, Speedie and the boys. Everything was "nay bother" to them. The rooms are huge with two balconies, spotlessly clean and with all the kitchen equipment that you could ask for. The poolside and bar are laid out very well with plenty off room to move around and the theme nights at the poolside cafe are second to none. We would not hesitate to recomend the Life apartments as the perfect venue for a great holiday. See you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    16
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
35
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have only visited and not stayed here yet but will do in the near future. There are about 25 apartments and they are all spacious and light. They all have ice boxes in the fridge which many places don't have and toasters. Trivial you may think but if you like ice in your drinks or toast to breakfast these are invaluable. Alive, the owner is great and she has the famous Speedy from Faber as her manager. We've drank and eaten there and it is great. Up a small hill it is well worth the 10 minute walk up the road and there is always a lovely breeze when you get there. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on the sleep quality as we've not slept there yet but all rooms have 2 balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We are just back from life apartments,this was our third visit and we had a lovely relaxing great time.Alev and Martin are lovely and so was the lady who cleand our room sorry i dont know her name.The apartments are cleand regulary and are comfortable with lovely views of the pool or the hills.We had lunch twice at life apart of toasted sandwitch and chips both times very nice.Drinking at the bar on the evening is always very enjoyable and a nice way of meeting the other guests.We were the last two left at life apart for two days as it was the end of the sesion but Alev and Martin still made sure we had a great time .We intend to visit life apart soon in the future and wish them a good next season x

Room Tip: We like the middle floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juneybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just returned from Life Apart and 4th stay with Alev. Brilliant holiday as always. Apartments clean and spacious and better than some we have stayed at in Icmeler. New towels every 3 or 4 days and bedding changed regularly.There is no pressure to spend either time or money in the apartments and Alev will not push herself upon you like most Turkish hotel owners. We would recommend the apartments to anyone who has no health issues as the location is a little way out of town, up a hill, but for us it is just perfect. Second to none and we have been to Icmeler 9 times and other Turkish resorts a further 7 times, so we know what good looks like in Self Catering apartments in Turkey.Thank you Alev - and even Martin for cooling us off with the hosepipe after a long hot day on the beach! Enjoy your winter break - you deserve it. xxx

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300's are furthest from the bar if you want a quieter break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just returned from our second visit to the Life apartments. We had a fantastic time as we did in June last year. I cannot understand all the negative comments and would say that Alev, Martin, Volcan and Sofie are friends ! The apartments are very clean and tidy which is exactly what I would have expected. It is great value for money with a really firendy atmosphere and we will definatley return for our third time, hopefully in 2013.

Thank you Alev, Martin, Volcan and Sofie. See you next year ! (JR, Sueellen and Hannah)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart_derrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from these apartments and would like to thank Alev, volcan, Sophie an Martin for a fantastic an mad holiday, just one thing Alev you promised I would come bk a widow!! The hotel is very clean food great an hotel over looks the market prime location for a relaxing holiday, looking forward to returning next year once again thank you to all x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We spent a week in August 2012 in one apartment located on the third floor, away from the pool. The apartment was nice with two balconies, with views over the sea and the mountain.
The kitchen was very basic. More surprisingly, basic kitchen stuff was missing: no salt, peper, washing up detergent, cloth...We are used to self-catering. Usually, basic items (which are left by the turists) are found in the kitchen. I think this has to do with the fact that the owner is very greedy. She takes away the items left by the turists.
We tried to say good morning to the owner but she declined any contact. She ignored us most of the time. The only time she came to us was when we had to pay an extra for the fan and for spending extra time in the room. Yes money attracts her...Only people spending money at the bar were her friends. I have seen reviews by other customers. They should be aware that the owner just pretended to be friendly. Finally, we just travelled around Icmeler ignoring the owner and the life at life apartment.
If I had to go back to Icmeler, I would not rent a flat there. But overall, we enjoyed being there. It is just a shame that the owner ruins this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have a nice views but are warmer during the night. Stay away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDMUMPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.0 km away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 84 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 km away
Voyage Turkbuku
Voyage Turkbuku
#2 of 17 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 84 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
0.0 km away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
0.0 km away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Apartments

Property: Life Apartments
Address: Barbaros Cad No:6, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Also Known As:
Life Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing