We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Siesta
Ranked #14 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very basic Hotel!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Arrived at our hotel at 11.30pm, was disappointed that the all inclusive had ended so had to pay for our drinks, it also ended at 1.30 lunchtime on our departure! The hotel is basic but clean which is a must for me. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are provided. The food is basic but only expected when booking 3*!!! Yes you do have to put your towel on a sunbed early as there are not enough to go round but not at 5.30am as some have stated. If you are reading this and have just booked, then dont worry you will have a good base to visit the lovely Icmeler. If you are thinking of booking, then you will have to pay more if you want luxury ie entertainment, food choice and bigger pools. On a positive note the staff are friendly and entertaining especially Hakan hes so lovely :) We went on a cheap week away we enjoyed our stay but would pay a little more next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen_boot96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
38
79
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

enjoyed staying here and would go back,drinks good, food -plenty of choice,pool small but enjoyed it,reception friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delfromspenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We've just got back from staying in this hotel. We picked it because it was a great price and, having been to the resort before, we knew it was in a good location. We only stayed on a bed and breakfast basis as we like to eat out in different restaurants on holiday. The breakfasts were basic but as good if not better than other hotels we have stayed in - scrambled eggs, omelettes and beans as well as the usual fare, and unlimited cold juice available all day even for those not on all inclusive. The rooms are basic but we don't go on holiday to stay in our room! They were cleaned every day, fresh towels every day and the beds changed on a regular basis. Unlike some of the other hotels we have stayed in, the air con was free which was an added bonus. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank nicandbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Siesta Hotel is a basic but clean Hotel. The staff are all very friendly and this made the holiday for us. Thank you especially to the bar staff who worked really hard but also had some fun.

The room was basic but clean and had everything we needed. The bed was really hard though which is great if you have a bad back but I found them a little too hard. This was cleaned every day with fresh linen and towels. This is a quiet hotel and is not really suitable for a family with children as there is only entertainment on 1 night, however this was great fun and the staff get really involved also.

The staff could not do enough for us and were always helpful.

The food was basic but there was plenty of it. We got bored towards the end of the week with the food but in my experience this is usually the case with all inclusive wherever you go. But there are plenty of nice places to eat in easy walking distance.

Icmeler is a lovely place and everyone is really friendly. All the bars, shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance.

We went on trips while there all arranged by Antonio who is just around the corner from the hotel. We really enjoyed the Turkish Bath but by far the best was the Jeep Safari! If you are going to Turkey you must do the Jeep Safari as it's a great way to enjoy the scenery, get very wet but have some great fun at the same time. Although this is not for those who like a quieter day out! We also went on a lazy day boat cruise which traveled around the coastal areas and stopped at 7 bays with lunch and plenty of opportunity to swim and take it all in.

This is my second time to Turkey and I prefer Icmeler to Marmaris as it is quieter...........maybe that's cause I'm getting older now!

All in all we had a great time staying at the Siesta Hotel but it really was the staff that made it so great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fantazeyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

just returned from a week with the missus and overall we had a good week and got value for what we paid,like previous reviewers this is not the hilton so dont expect it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.This is my FIRST review and i am writing to put the (GET A LIFE) moaners&whingers reviews into reality.We stayed in room 104, yes they are not big,but certainly NOT small and unless you got 5ft arms!!!!!! you cannot touch the walls like previous comment!!!!!!!!,they are kept clean EVERYDAY with clean towels&toilet paper provided,was ok for 2 but mite struggle a bit with 3 and deffo NOT big enough for 4.I cannot/willnot comment on the OVERALL quality/choice of the the food as i DONT eat a lot in ANY hotel i stay in,i ad cornflakes and FRIED EGG on toast every morning,if you just ask,the lads elvis&tanner will do it(top men)and soup was ok,my missus ate most days and like everybody else she said it was ok,a bit mundane&repetative,the only negative is the table clothes could do with changing more frequently.People have said Turgut on reception is moody/miserable,eeeeeerrrr????NO-treat people like you want to be treated and he ok,firm but fair,he speaks very good english and with ME was ALLWAYS pleasant&approachable.Now for my speciality!!!!!-THE BAR-ALL the drinks are ok,and the beer is more than adequate,you can have gin,vokda,brandy and raki(dave from leeds drank them dry of it everday!!!!!-top man)the 2 lads george&echo do a great job considering the long hours they work.I agree there is not enough sunbeds but we allways got 1 and did not have to get up at 5 to put a towel on one.Overall we had a great chill week,met some nice people,matt(hope evthin works out for you mate)and brenda&wilf,what a couple-i say nomore.would i go back??? YES, would i recomend???YES but like i and many others have said-dont expect the hilton,ignore the moaners and you will enjoy

Room Tip: the back rooms(even nos)the best as they get the sun in morn and cooler in aft&eve
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bertie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Sayed at the Juniper & Siesta Hotel 19th to 26th June 2011. We arrived in the very early hours of the morning, and was very disappointed with our room. We booked as a married couple and was given two single beds. The room was dark and dingey, and the balconey was tiny. We spoke to the manager the next day and requested a room change- which wasnt a problem. We had a lovely room in the end. Cleaned reguarly and air conditioning included. This made a massive difference to out holiday.
We was on the third floor and the lift was nearly always broken!!! It was ok for us, but if your elderly or traveling with prams or buggies I think it could make life difficult.

The pool area was nice, but very fustrating when all the sunbeds are covered with towels from 0530hrs, with nobody on them all day!!??? On holiday me and my husband go to relax not to compete for a sunbed. If you are lucky enough to get a sunbed, the pool area is nice, the pool water is warm and there is music playing during the day. There is a nice seating area at the pool side and drinks are served in glasses.... which makes a difference.

The food was between bad and ok. Breakfast was beans, scrambled egg, boiled egg, bread - toast if you want to wait over 10mins for the toaster to toast it. Jam, cheese and selection of cerial. Ok but repetative.

Dinner and tea was usually soup (very waterly but not too bad) 2 poor choices of a meat and veg dish with chips, rice, salad bar and a selection of sweets and fruit. A burger bar opened at 3-4 and this was probably the best meal of the day by far. (you probably think the food sounds ok.... some of it i wouldnt feed to my dog!!)

Nobody offered to go and make me a boiled or fryed egg, but i suppose if you are cheeky enough to ask... you get. Although it isnt common and I didnt see this happen for guests during my stay here. - maybe if guests are asking for food that isnt provided during the evening meals, its probably a big hint that the food it rotten and choices are poor!!

The drinks are ok, the beer was ok maybe watered down. lemonade was ok but thought the coke was rotten.

The hotel is in a great location, waling distance to beach, bars and wednesday market.

Me and my husband have been to Turkey many many times, we have stopped all inclusive in icmeler before (but different hotel) and we think this hotel has the edge.
We payed a fair price for all inclusive hotel, flight and transfer. We came prepaired of what to expect. Its just a shame to food is rotten and they dont have enough sunbeds for the amount of people booked in. Over all you get what you pay for, and we wont be going back. We'd try a different hotel or apartment, it was ok but there is still good deals around for this resort.

We felt the people who visit this hotel every year dominate it a little, not a bad thing- but they make other guests awear that they visit every year. (so wot?? go and see the real turkey! thers more to Turkey than a hotel stuck in the 1980's that serves rubbish food... and you dont have to pay expensive for it!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DidmVillagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here JUNE 11, we were changed to Siesta from Blue Rainbow due to flight times changing, and we found it to be basic but very clean, we had our bed linen changed 4 times in 8 nights and we had clean towels everyday. The staff are wonderful, the all inclusive food is good compared to other all inclusive hotels in Icmeler, The manager and staff are always around if you need anything and nothing is too much trouble.
We have cancelled our July holiday from another hotel to this hotel as we were so happy with it. Also, because it is smaller than some hotels you do find other guest chat and have drinks in the evening together, we met some lovely people, and they all are regulars at this hotel,,, so doesn't that speak for itself?!.. it's not the Hilton or a Marriot, but
it does have many many good qualities. It's the little things that mattered to us, like proper glasses, no plastic ones from the bar, you could have mugs for tea and coffe, the staff will make you an omlette or egg sarnies for breakfast if you want, they made us cups of tea after all our meals, the snacks available mid afternoon are actually edible, you can have access to the breakfast juices and water all day AND they let you fill your water bottles up thru the day if you need to.. this may seem like a trivial point but the last place we stayed someone shouted at my daughter for doing that, as well as having her bag searched for bottles of Cola! ( yes that did happen at another hotel), I can't find any negative issues to write about, You get what you pay for, and for us, we'd rather have 3 trips to hotels like the Siesta per year than 1 trip to a 5* star delux hotel. But that's just us :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank anniefNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Juniper
Hotel Juniper
#66 of 78 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#34 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.3 km away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#58 of 78 in Icmeler
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 km away
Avlu 1 Apartments
Avlu 1 Apartments
#9 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siesta

Property: Hotel Siesta
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Kayabal Caddesi 68 Sokak No 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing