We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
1,244
578
225
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
578
225
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar lemon cafe main restaurant main pool adult block family room kids club a la carte restaurants turkey ice cream grand yazici private beach entertainment team adult pool boat trip pine forest food hall
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This is no more than a two star!
The canteen where food is served is a free for all
which is overrun by feral cats I witnessed several times cats walked over tables and waiters putting cutlery on tables without wiping tables after cats had been on hotel is clearly geared up to Turkish and Russian visitors and I found food to be of poor quality there are far better quality hotels in marmaris
I wouldn't return

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dreamer17898800732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Dreamer 17898800732,

Thank you for your review.
Star ratings are given out via the Ministry of Tourism and Culture and are not optional.
There are signs all over the restaurant walls that the cats are taken care of, via the hotel staff and they have a shelter and feeding station within the hotel grounds. However, there are still ignorant guests who think that they do the cats a favor by feeding them from the restaurant. We do take them away as soon as we are aware that guests do not apply to the rules, but it is again the guests of the hotel who accustom them to the restaurant area by encouraging them by feeding. Our hotel operates to International health & safety standards and receives constant health & safety checks via tour operators and government officials. We are sorry that your holiday at our facility was not up to your expectations and wish you all the best on your future holiday destinations.
Kind regards,Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We had a fantastic family holiday, all the services which were provided by the establishment were fantastic and honest. The resort had its own dedicated coffee shop which had all the possible coffee varieties, covered under all inclusive, open 09:00 to 00:00 everyday. The food was fresh and brilliant and there was a vast variety of different foods. There was entertainment shows in the main show stage area of the resort, there were shows of dancing and stunts every night. The resort also has a spa on site, we had a traditional Turkish mud bath in the hammam and following up to that we had a full body massage, it was soo relaxing and refreshing.

We would definitely recommend this resort to other families.

Room tip: Go for the separate rooms from the main block as they have less noise.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuwaysah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Kuwaysah T ,

Thank you for sharing the compliments of your stay at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we really look forward to offering you excellent service again during your next visit.

Kind regards,Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday here recently however the initial first impression wasn’t good. We had initially been placed in the “village” section however the rooms were so small you couldn’t fit two suitcases in them. It was tiny. You also couldn’t close the bathroom door easily either as the bathroom was so so small. After one night in there and feeling incredibly cramped, we asked to move and it was great that we were met with zero resistance (I subsequently saw this happen twice) and we were moved to block A. The room was lovely and we were delighted. It would have been great other that.... no air con. It was incredibly humid and again I believe others had the same issue. But again I would say the room was very very nice and given we were only in it at night, we just tried to persevere.

We ate at all of the restraints through the week and I can honestly say the food was excellent at all of them. Only two of the restraints are fully included in the all inclusive. The others (Turkish, Chinese, steak, Italian) have to be pre booked and incur additional charges if you wish to eat there.

We took the “hotel” boat trip for the day around paradise island which was lovely. Packed full but everyone had a sun lounger. Drink and chips on board was extra, however was not expensive and worth the cost for sure. The views were lovely and staff really nice.

There are plenty of places to relax by a pool or the sea which we liked. The main pool was always busy, understandably however there was still always a lounger or two available. The adults only pool around the back was nice and relaxing however although it stated adults only, you did get kids there and the hotel staff did not monitor. Given it was a quieter time of the year it wasn’t a big issue.

The beach front lounging was heaven and where we spent most time if we relaxed. We also went on the jet ski’s one day which was a lot of fun and the guys at the water sports area were great. It worked out about £25 each for 15 mins.

We made a LOT of use with the spa and I would highly recommend! The girls were excellent and priced very reasonable.

All in, the hotel staff were wonderful. What I would say though is that it’s not what I would consider a 5 star hotel. (It’s marketed as this on most sites). It’s 4 star but it’s still excellent value for what we paid as an all inclusive holiday for 1 week.

The weather was also amazing given it was October

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jr2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Hs648hd,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! Our Team Members aim to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad to see we accomplished this with your stay. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire department.
We value our guest comments and observations and we will be looking closely at all of these and make improvements in certain areas.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we are definitely looking forward to have you back with us, offering you excellent service again during your next visit.
Kind regards, Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful looking Resort. The rooms were 5 star. The main building was beautiful.The coffee bar was impressive and so were the bars.Outdoor pool was average. The little food areas outside were beautiful. It was all kept extremely clean. The food in main restaurant was 3 star and found it hard to find much I liked great shame. It was in a beautiful location. I wouldn't go back because of food. I had to pick up 3 plates to find a clean one in there .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nicolaplayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTurban, Assistant to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear nicolaplayford,

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We strive to create memorable hotel experiences for every guest, and while we are glad that you enjoyed our central location, the environment in general and our offered services, we apologize that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our culinary selections at the restaurants are crafted by our dedicated team of chefs and we have shared your comments with them who continually look for ways to further enhance our culinary offerings and quality. Once again, we would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay, we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to recover your impression of Grand Yazıcı Club Turban and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We arrived at 1.30 am very seift check-in to a room overlooking adult pool. Room clean and comfortable although noise from above ( children) running woke us early every morning.
Food, good choice for breakfast & dinner sometimes not very hot but always filled and a choice. No problem getting a table . Lunch eaten down by the pool not a great choice salad, chips, onion rings and chicken drumsticks!! Waited for
Trays to be filled if there was ever pizza it was a mad rush ! You could go up to the main restaurant but we were on the pontoon so a bit lazy
We only ever went on the pontoon amazing, fantastic views across the bay. Weather was great half a day of rain last week in October. Beach bar , sun beds and brollys available.
Not overly busy as it was the last week , we left on Saturday night , hotel closing on the Tuesday. Staff all friendly and helpful.
Easy access to either town along the promenade , great walk walked during the day and night .
Would return but not peak season.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank roverstarlightsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear roverstarlightsilver,

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review! At Turban, we take customer service very seriously and genuinely appreciate your compliments about our facility , food , services and team member acknowledgment. We look forward to having you back for another unforgettable experience.
Kind regards,Hotel Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews