We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$325
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$369
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$613/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveller rating
1,350
359
102
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
359
102
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teambar staffturkeyturkish bathburning coffeemanager deniznext yeargreat holidayfamily suitewasp problemwater polocrazy frogkids clubkiller poolicmeler townmeal timesfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was our first visit to Icmeler and Julian Forest and we were not dissapointed. From start to finish we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Deniz, Hakhan, Oz, Met and the rest of the team.

The hotel is situated a short Dolmus ride from the centre of Icmeler which run about every 10 minutes, it cost 6 lira for 4 people ( about £2.30) although a little out of the resort it makes a lovely walk down to the centre.

The accomodation itself cannot be faulted, our 2 bedroom apartment giving us 3 balconies, large bathroom and ensuite in the main bedroom, kitchenette area and small flat screen TV.

The hotel also has a small shop for everyday essentials, a hairdressers a turkish bath and internet access available for a samll cost.

We booked on a half board basis which was excellent value as the restaraunt operated an A La Carte menu which provided excellent choice. Each night also had a special themed menu and the barbeque night on wednesday was excellent with some of the houskeeping ladies making Turkish bread. Because your food was cooked fresh to order the service between course was sometime a little slow however guests were asked if they would like to book a table and this worked so much better as everyone was not arriving at once.

Outside there was a large pool with plenty of sunbeds and parasols there was also a small babies pool and slides that opened twice a day which were great for children of all ages. There was also a kids club which we did not use due to our childrens ages but it seemed really well organised with a childrens mini disco every night which they really enjoyed. Apart for the younger kids clubs the entertainment team kept the older children entertained, as well as the BIG KIDS! with darts competitions water polo and pool games. Everyone worked so hard but no pressure if you did not want to join in .

I cannot praise this hotel enough and felt like I was missing my family and close friend when I left. All round a excellent holiday with great people and would reccomend this hotel to everyone. If we returned to Icmeler would not hesiate to come back to Julian Forest and bring all of our family with us. Once again a massive Thank You to everyone that helped make our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawdsleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Amazing place to stay, loved every Min of my Week in the Sun! Food, Staff, Room, Pool - Great Trip!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyMcGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Julian Forest aparthotel was recommended to us so we were fairly sure that it would be a good holiday but you can never be 100% sure.
We arrived on Saturday evening after a three hour transfer! It should be about ninety minutes but there's a stop off at a motorway service station and then the driver had no idea where any of the hotels on his list where! This appears to be a common theme as we spoke to a family from Barnsley who's transfer was five hours twenty minutes! The transfer companies need to sort this out, otherwise people will be put off returning to this part of Turkey which would be a shame.
We then had four days of rain - heavy rain! And thunder. And lightening. Nice. We could have stayed in England for that!
Once the rain disappeared and the sun came out, the hotel came to life! The pools were full, the slides were used and the fun and games began!

OK, let's break it down into the relevant parts.

1) Hotel/Accomodation

The hotel is very, very nice - it's spotlessly clean and it's location is very beautiful. It's basically cut into a mountain side so pretty much every view is of trees. The noises you hear from the forest at night are like something from a BBC documentary.
The hotel has a spa attached - we never used this but I heard from very good reports from those who did. It's also got a tattooist - once again, we never used him but the reports from those that did were good. Just be careful when negotiating prices as he'll barter in GBP, not Turkish Lira.
The room we had was a single room but it was plenty big enough for two adults and two small children. Once again, spotlessly clean and everything worked. We were at the front of the hotel (over reception) and it wasn't deadly silent but we were able to sleep soundly with the various comings and goings.
The pools are superb. There's three in total - a baby pool (0.45m), the pool attached to the slides (1.1m) and the main pool (max depth 1.6m). Once again, they're kept in very good order with no broken tiles or rubbish floating in them. The main pool was beautiful when it was 38 degrees!
The slides are on twice a day - 11am to 12pm and then 4pm to 5pm.

The hotel operates a cashless payment system. You're given a 'cashcard' on arrival which you load up with cash and then use around the hotel. We had no problems with this but a couple of our friends had erroneous transactions which had to be investigated. My advice is to keep a track of your balance and, if in doubt, ask for a full audit print out from reception and tick back your purchases/transactions.

The hotel has three internet pcs - 6TL for half an hour. If you have a iPad/internet ready gadget then the Manager can grant you access to their wireless internet.

The rooms have TVs but only about five channels - CNN, BBC World News, Cartoon Network, Eurosport and some Turkish channels.

2) Food

We were half board. The hotel operates a 'flexi-dine' system so we got either breakfast or lunch and dinner. I thought this was a nice touch as if you sleep in and miss breakfast then you don't miss out on a meal.
The food was superb! I didn't have one meal that was below par. There's a huge choice ranging from English fare through to Italian, Chinese, Indian, Mexican and Turkish. There's something for everyone and the food is delicious, well cooked and well presented.
My favourite was the mushroom pot starter and the Julian Forest chicken kebab main.
I'm not one for pudding but the ice creams and various deserts that the family had went down very well.
The Turkish night is superb. The food on this night (Wednesday) is out of this world.

The only negative we had was the length of time it took to get our main meals. We'd get our starters in double quick time but then we'd have to wait over an hour for our mains. Not really an issue if you're a loved up couple out for a relaxing meal but we had two young children who were hungry! Rather than bring the kids' meals with our starters, they'd bring all the mains out at once. The Wife had a word with Denis (the Manager) and from then on we got gold service from the waiters. :-)

3) Entertainment

We had Halil, DJ Ali and Franky as our entertainment and they were superb! Throughout the day they'd organise games for us guests to get involved with. Franky sorted out the darts. It was a great game and when you lost a life he'd let out an evil laugh and shout 'Boing'. This became a watchword for our holiday! They'd organise pool games - you had to stand on a surf board and do silly things like throw a ball into a bucket or hit each other with foam tubes or try and skip as many times as you could. All silly games but they got evevryone involved.
One word of warning - NEVER play Halil at table tennis - he's very good although, don't tell anyone but I did beat him - once...... ;-)
They also organised killer pool, did air gun shooting and had a table football competition. All great fun and further added to our enjoyment.
The evening entertainment was just as good. Because of the daytime games we'd built up a great rapport with Halil and his team so we were always getting involved in the evening shows. We saw a strong man show, a breakdance show, a barman show, a fire eating show, a man who can do things with his toes show, belly dancing, karaoke, a characature show and a music quiz. We also had 'the Queen of Julian Forest' competition - well done Gemma!!!
The evenings seemed to fly by - great food, great company, great entertainment and great beer...... ;-)

4) Kids club

Special mention must go to Laura who runs the kids club. It's open every day except Thursday 10am to 12pm, 2:30 pm to 4:30pm, there's a kids disco at 8:30pm and sometimes she'd open the kids club between 9pm and 11pm. The kids LOVED it!!! So much so that on the Thursday, they were climbing the walls!!! The second Thursday that we were there, we had to leave the hotel and go on a boat trip!!!
Laura really does earn her money and is excellent with the kids.

So, no real negatives about the Julian Forest Aparthotel - it was a great holiday and I really miss not being there.

We met some lovely people - all Northerners though! ;-)

I'm sorry that we had to come home but we'll return - someday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuburnWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have just returned from a week's holiday at julian forest and have already booked to go back next year! The service in this hotel is spot on. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful. Having read other reviews we were concerned about wasps, but they didnt cause a problem to us. The rooms are very clean, Fatima cleaned our room and left us little notes and made lovely shapes with bedding and towels. The two water slides were great fun for kids and adults!! Thanks to Halil and sinem, two of the animation team who were really good but seemed to disappear after first 4 days and never returned which was unfortunate as they were fantastic. Mohammet the masseur was also brilliant and John. There was nothing we disliked about the whole holiday. Well done J.F, don't drop your standards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187069Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2011

my mum recommended this hotel to me as she had stayed before , it was nicer than i thought , i made good use of all the facilities available , the turkish bath was fantastic . gizem on the front desk was so friendly , aykut and hakkan were fab waiters . can was so sweet my daughter loved him , laura from the kids club is lovely , niko from entertainment was so funny he made our holiday so enjoyable . i didnot want to leave julian forest as all the staff were amazing not forgeting ben from the hair salon and the sweet lady in the shop singing to me in turkish every day .. words cant describe how good this holiday was , would defo go again would go now if i could xxx

Room Tip: all the rooms are gorgous
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielledominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews