We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Julian Forest Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$523
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,013
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
US$208
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,294
349
98
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
349
98
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamturkish bathyolo teamburning coffeemanager deniznext yearbar staffturkeywasp problemfamily suitegreat holidaywater polokids clubkiller poolmeal timesicmeler townfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Going to Icmeler toward the end of the season, we weren't quite sure what to expect, but the Julian Forest Suite were lovely. The staff all spoke excellent English and were incredibly friendly and helpful as could be. The room were very basic, but had everything you need to make the stay comfortable. We had room 3101 overlooking the pool - which had balcony and views toward the mountains. As one of the previous reviewers said, the Julian Forest is the most Westerly building and Icmeler - and although in a very spectacular location, it can also be a very cold one ! We went in the 3rd week October - the weather was fantastic, but as soon a the sun disappeared behind the mountain, the place was freezing. The eating areas were outside, and as there were no walls or heaters, and we spent most of our meal times shivering, wrapped up in fleeces. Even the staff were cold. The food was fabulous, but having to sit there in a fleece kind of took the edge off. The way the hotel worked, was that you didn't have to use cash. When you arrive, they give you a blue 'top up' card. You add credit to the card and then any drinks/food/shopping you get around the hotel is debited from the card, any money left over is given back when you leave - quite a good idea really. One word of warning though - the on-site shop is expensive. We bought 2 small bottles of Fanta and they were 4.5 TL each - at the local supermarket we got a 2 1/2 litre bottle for 1.95 TL - only small amounts perhaps, but over the course of a week they really add up. The hotel is on a bus route, and the Dolmus buses (with the orange stripe) came and went regularly - it was 1.5 TL into Icmeler (50p ish) and 2.5 TL (about 80p) into Marmaris - they were quick and cheap, and I would highly recommend using them - walking into Icmeler a couple of times is fine, but you do need to take advantage of the buses if you want to see the rest of the resort. I had a Turkish Bath on the last day, which I can highly recommend - if you're into that kind of thing, there were also massages and facials, although no gym or fitness centre. Only a couple of criticisms really - the TV was poor, with only about 7 channels in total. There was no wi-fi, which would have been a bonus, and they badly need to sort out the wasp situation. Wasps don't bother us, but we counted at least 5 nests. Some of the children kept getting stung when around the pool, and they were forever flying onto you or around your food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I arrived back from our first holiday in Turkey a few weeks ago. We initially booked up to stay at the Club Julian in Marmaris but it wasn't our cup of tea. The hotel was offering an up grade to it's sister hotel, Julian Forest in Icmeler. We had visited the beach in Icmeler so knew we liked the resort and decided to pay for the up grade. It was the best thing we did. I feel my holiday really started when we moved to the Julian Forest, it is night and day to the Julian Club. The rooms were lovely, the pool was great & not too busy, staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic. The hotel offers an A la carte menu instead of buffet style and every meal we ate was delicious. Some people have commented on the length of time they had to wait for food, we did have to wait a little while but we felt it was worth it to have a freashly cooked, delicious meal. Other people have mentioned the wasps, well there are loads of them but you can hardly blame the hotel for that!! They do try their best to keep them under control. I would highly recommend this hotel, we loved our stay there and have talked about returning next year! Ps the hotel is at the very end of the resort so it is a short bus ride to the bars, shops and restaurants. Again this wasn't a big deal the bus service is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just back from a week at the Julian Forest. The accomodation was great, and the staff were 99% friendly and helpful.
The Julian Forest is basically the most westerly building in Icmeler. It's the last thing before the mountains on the edge of tow. I found out that they actually dynamited a whole mountain to build JF there.
We travelled in the October school holiday, so the sun was lower in the sky than the rest of the year. This means that it dips behind the hills around 4pm leaving the JF in the shade, whilst the rest of Icmeler is still in the sunshine. Add on being surrounded mostly by forest makes the accomodation up to 5 degrees cooler than the rest of Icmeler. Whilst this may be great in the Summer - it's not so much fun later in the year. No wonder the staff were all wearing fleeces.
Unfortunately, all the diining areas are outside (although there is a roof, there are no walls) and the wind tended to whistle through as well. It seemed a shame to see folks sitting with fleeces and hoodies on when the sun was still shining down in the town.
In addition to previous reviews, also be aware of the wasps! Although they were groggy with the temperature cooling down, they still found you pretty fast if you had food. My daughter was also stung 3 times in two visits to the pool by stepping on dying wasps around the pool, whils the same happened to me once.

Would I go back? Maybe earlier in the year whilst the sun is higher, but NOT IN THE OCTOBER HOLIDAY!

I cannot fault the staff or the cleanliness = both 10/10. Just the location.

Also, quiet word to the management. Just because there are no nearby shops doesn't give you the OK to bump bar and shop prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22inarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have been to Julian Forest many times, we went in June and had a great time as usual, we decided maybe we should have a change its a big world out there, although we didn't get that adventurous we decided to stay in Turkey and went to Olu Deniz in September, we had been there before about 7 years ago and really loved it, we were quite surprised how the once quiet place had changed and not for the better, it really made us appreciate our Icmeler and our Julian Forest and all the staff, so no more changes we will stick to what we know and love, if you want the best place go to Julian Forest you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresaprice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My partner and I booked this accommodation for the 13 September this year after reading all the excellent comments listed on here. We were not disappointed and had an absolute ball.
Where to start....the staff were exceptional, especially the friendly and super efficient receptionists (Gizem and Ozzy) whom were always there to greet us all smiley in the morning or on an evening. They could not do enough to help us. The restaurant staff were also of very high standard especially Oguz, whom often as not served us frequently. The food was delicious and as well as their usual menu, have themed nights offering different meals, the bbq night was to die for with so many various dishes to choose from.
The room was spotless and well facilitated, and would get spruced up every day by the friendly maids.
Whilst we were based slightly out of town, this was not an issue. There was a very cheap and frequent dolmus service which took us into Icmeler when required.
As an added bonus for us, our Thomas Cook representative, Carolyn Averiss, was the one of best representative I have ever met. Extremely helpful, friendly and nothing ever too much trouble
Everything here for us was perfect and could not ask for anything else.
Having read some of the reviews on here, I would like to point out that yes there were a number of bees but this is not the fault of the Julian Forrest. As the name suggests you are (nearly) in the forest, in a very scenic and natural environment where bees tend to thrive.
A huge thank you to the staff at Julian Forest for making our holiday a very happy and memorable one. (From the tattooed couple, Andrea and Steve x).

Room Tip: If you wish a room away from the entertainment in the evening, ask for a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordRock_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews