We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel and Staff - See you next year.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at Julian Forest in Icmeler from 4th June to 18th June. Family of four (2 adults 2 children).

This was our second time in this hotel. Getting there the first time was a pain as we went via a package holiday and it is the last drop off and the first pickup. This time though we booked direct, got a private transfer from Dalaman airport and we were there much quicker.

The hotel is a little out of the way but suited us perfectly as we didnt want in your face "come into my restaurant/shop etc" and even if we did its 1.50 Lira on the Dolmus into Icmeler or 2.50 to Marmaris.

I can honestly say with hand on heart this place is fantastic. In no particular order I would like to thank all the staff for making our holiday great. The smiling man behind reception, Fatma our maid (who made up our beds each day and did something special for us for Fathers day), Sinan, Vahit, Hakan, Mevlut and Deniz the Assistant Manager, the guys behind the bar, the guys and girls serving food you are all top people. The entertainment team were very good. Eros, Hamed, Nehat, Sedo and Rosa did an excellent job keeping us entertained both day and night. Thanks guys. Special thanks also to Emma in kids club who does a fantastic job keeping the kids entertained and must have the patience of a Saint.

Our room was excellent, we had a living room with flat screen TV, a bedroom for the kids and our bedroom was En-Suite which helped when we showered. Each room had free air con.
I really cannot say anything bad about the food as it was very good. They are changing from a la carte to buffet style but if the other hotel is anything to go by then this will be a winner as well.

We will be going back as a family next year without a doubt. Thanks from us all in Uch, biri, sefir, sekis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comment and yes we will be seeing you again in the next year once again. We look very forward to it. We hope your next stay will be just as pleasurable as your previous stays.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

fantastic hotel well run, great staff cant do enough for you great food ,very relaxed and the surroundings are paradise,situated in the forrest outside the hotel theres dolmus bus that takes direct to marmaris or icelmar ,very clean rooms simple but spacious not much storage draw space for family of 4 nothing is too much trouble here and your feel very welcomed highley recommend this hotel big thankyou to Deniz and staff xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmaleighLeedsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Small yet satisfying comment which we thank you for. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be seeing you again. Your feedback has been taken into account and if you do have any further feedback please feel free to contact me at anytime with our contact details

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A warm welcome greeted us and Turan on reception was very helpful throughout our stay. We were also met by the hotel's resident photographer "David Bailey" who advised us that our friends were waiting for us in the bar area ( we were meeting them there and enjoying our holidays together).
The ROOM was spacious. Modern. Comfortable and overlooking the pool on the 2nd floor, just perfect. We had a single bed and a cot in the living area for our boys ( 4 & 1 yrs).
The POOLS were great and the children's pool near the waterslides was particularly handy for bathing and keeping an eye on our little people. The main pool hosted games and kids activities intermittantly throughout our stay. Luckily they had aqua gym on hand to counter the fabulous calories consumed as the ....
FOOD was fabulous with tons of choice and the curries were a firm favourite. Attentive catering staff and team, including the bar and thank you to each and every one of you for looking after us. A fabulous team, all working together to ensure that meal times are a absolute pleasure. Hakan and Mevlut were great and if i only knew your names i would mention you, as you were all so very kind and courteous..... this leads me to the ANIMATION team and KIDS CLUB and a big thank you to Emma & Rosa for taking such lovely care of our little folk. Entertainment in the evening was good fun and the set up is great.
Both myself, my husband and our dear friend all work in the travel industry and would not hesitate to recommend this property and Deniz and his fabulous team !!!! as i sit and type this its cold outside and raining and i envy any of you whom are due to travel to this lovely place.....

Room Tip: 2201 was just perfect - 2nd floor overlooking pool one floor up from reception - all rooms are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicolajgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comment, but please do not envy us as hopefully you will be returning next year so will have something special to look forward to.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and had a really enjoyable time. We are 2 adults and 2 children (6&4). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and there seem to be plenty of staff on hand all the time, so always someone to ask if you need anything. One day I dropped a spoon at the table and bent to pick it up, by the time I had turned round a member of staff had brought me a replacement, now that is impressive!
The room was lovely, maid service is daily and there are plenty of towels and the room was very clean with simple but nice furniture. Wardrobe in main bedroom (could do with more hangers) was sufficient and perhaps some drawer space would be advantageous for family of 4 - we didnt unpack all our bags as there wasnt enough storage but this is not a niggle. The hotel is only small (70 rooms) and it feels more personal for this. The floors are carpeted and this adds a more homely feel. Public areas were spotless. Each evening they tidy and clean around the pool area.
For famillies; the kids club runs for 2 hours in both the morning and afternoon, free of charge, and in the evening the cost was 10 Turkish Lira per child from 9.30pm - 11pm. There seemed to be a good variety of activities (indoor and outdoor depending on ages) for our age group and in the afternoon it was from aged 8 plus. The water slides are great fun and the childrens pool is fabulous and there are a good 25 sunbeds around this area.
The entertainments team were great fun, offering team entertainment options througout the day and mini club, bingo and then a set entertainment piece each evening was the order of play.
Restaurant. We thought the breakfasts were very adequate, lots of choice and very nice. Dinner was from the a la carte menu and was also very very good. The food was tasty and well prepared and just about enough range for 14 nights. Lunch was a snack menu - a good variety but whilst some items were excellent, others were just basic. We ate out a couple of lunch times and its so cheap in Turkey I would do this again.
The dolmus runs almost just outside the hotel and costs 1.5 lira into Icmeler and 2.5 lira in Marmaris. You can walk into Icmeler in around 30 - 45 minutes and its a pleasant route. Dolmus' run past midnight and are extremely efficient and very handy.
The staff are a real credit to the hotel, its a long time since I have wanted to make sure I said goodbye to certain members of the staff, but I felt like we did get to know them and they genuinley wanted to make sure we had a good holiday. I am a travel agent and will not hesitate to recommend a stay at Julian Forest to my customers. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 73Louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

A very positive comment from yourself which İ’d like to thank you for. Julian Forest Suites is exactly to make all of of our guests to feel relaxed and ‘at home’. We are very aware that our staff are a credit to us and are please that you could see that too. Thank you so much for your feed back and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We moved to the Forrest from the club. How different this is. It's still A/I but the atmosphere is so different as soon as you walk in. It's very clean & the suites are very comfy also. The meals were EXCELLANT all evening meals made to order from the al a carte menu on an evening. If you would like fish you order the day before so it's freshly caught for you. The staff are very friendly & the asst manager Deniz will help with any problems you might have. You can relax round the pool then approx at 3 pm the entertainment team arrive & do pool games with you. Then after approx 1 hour just relax round pool again. This hotel is situated in a lovely position not to near bars & restaurants but only 2.50 lira on the bus if you want to go into town. The bus stop is outside hotel. The hotel is great for couples & families Not for groups of singles wanting a party holiday I had such a nice time I extended my stay for another 4 nights. I hope this hotel doesn't lose it's ratings by going A/I as the meals are changing to buffet in September I don't think it will get like the club Julian as its position isn't central THANKYOU Deniz & staff for a lovely vacation Michelle & family

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay as all of our staff within the hotel have worked their very hardest to achieve this. Regards to becoming All Inclusive only from next year we are sure this will not change anything as the service and food we stil be of the same quality that it always has been. We hope you will be joining us again in the coming year for another quality stay

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Myself and my Husband both in our 40's travelled 24th May - 6th June 2012 staying all inclusive.We were part of a group of 26, a mixture of 6 children and 20 adults. I will base my review as a couple with no children.
We would like to say a massive thank you to Deniz and his staff for making this a wonderful place to stay. Sorry guys cant remember all your names but here goes, Hakan, InAng, Kaddi, Eilmas, Jack, Alp, Emma, Mevlet, Abdullah (who did my massage), and of course the friendly photographer, smiler at reception, the lady receptionist and the others also the cleaners who are part of a hard working team.
I have to say that we stayed at in and around this hotel for the 14 days we were here and went out 1 evening. No problem with sun beds, the pool towels some are a bit small but change them in the morning just to make sure clean ones are available.
Dolmus readily available outside the hotel, easy to get to the town or onto Marmaris we used them a few times with no problems all very friendly and cheap as chips.
I had a massage, it was wonderful!!!!.
We exchanged money at the hotel rates were good but if you want to shop around you could get a little more in the town.But not worth the hassle.
I had the WIFI £5.00 a week, great if you need to keep in touch with family at home and of course your Facebook updates!!! We became grandparents whilst we were away so Wifi was a god send. Whats app is the way forward.

Rooms - our room 2211 overlooked the pool and the bar and our balcony was above where the photographer sat. Great for people watching, The room was clean a fab size with a separate bedroom with a double bed, bathroom and 2 balcony's one small balcony and another balcony where you could sit, Air con in both living room and bedroom which was FOC. Also tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge with a welcome bottle of water on arrival. The rooms were cleaned everyday, The cleaners did a wonderful job.Always smiling and made an effort to speak. Plasma tv with sky sports 1 and 2. Plenty of draws and hanging space, ask for more hangers if you need them we did. The noise didn't affect us at all but if you are a light sleeper request a room away from the pool. We kept our room as we were leaving at 16.30 and as we were showering and changing getting ready to leave the cleaners brought us fresh towels, Nice touch.

Food & Drink - We enjoyed the food hence we only left the hotel one evening, That was for our regular once a year visit to Natalie's Steak Restaurant in Marmaris.You could have something different every night. I must say we were in the middle of a change over where the food was concerned as everything was waiter service when we arrived but after 2/3 days it was self service certainly for breakfast and half and half for the evening meal. Plenty to choose from but such a shame about the wasps attacking the chilled food under the cling film. Which was always presented lovely, as as the previous reviewer says, with the hot food make sure the handles are fixed as this could be dangerous. It was difficult for adults never mind the children. Numerous occasions there were no Jacket potatoes left at lunch time, no onion rings and no fish fingers i feel i need to say this as this sort of food should be in plenty. Especially when all inclusive. All in all the food was tasty and plentyful. Desserts I think there should be a lot more choice. If your still hungry order more!!!! Thank you Hakan and Mevlet for making sure every evening we sat together as a group to eat our evening meal. Much appreciated. yes all 26 of us. Water was readily available, tea and coffee machines for breakfast the rest behind the bar. Hakan thank you for the rolls on our trip back to the airport.

Entertainment - As previous have commented, darts, killer pool, water polo, table tennis, water gym, water slides twice a day, a pool dance all there if you want to take part but if you don't this is not a problem. The evening entertainment was what you would expect of Turkey something on every evening but did finish quite early. We were kept entertained and enjoyed a drink until midnight..

We had a fantastic holiday, yes we would return and yes we would recommend this Hotel to friends.

Thank you Deniz
xxxx

Room Tip: pool view fab but maybe a bit noisy if your a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuzzmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Seems the group of 26 have all enjoyed their stays which is good to know. Once again thank you for your comment and we hope to see all of you once again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and had a brill holiday with family and friends. The rooms were brilliant and the cleanliness matched. Booked directly with Deniz at the hotel after staying at the sister hotel last year and must say this hotel is excellent value and Deniz and his staff made the stay even better.

Yes there were a few negatives (the wasps and midgies are a pain but got used to them) but the positives far outway these - I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff - especially Hackan - went the extra mile for the customers i.e. on the day we were leaving we were asked if we would like sandwiches (a total of 9 all wrapped in foil) to take to the airport with us - and this was a real benefit if you have been to Dalaman airport and experienced the prices!!

The entertainment was what you would expect from a foreign animation team although they did their best and Emma (British) who ran the kids club was excellent. In our last few days Jack took over the entertainment and he had the experience of working with the British customers and indeed my daughter stayed on for a few days and said the entertainment was great.

I would recommend this hotel especially if you want a real chill-out holiday - sometimes during our stay it felt as though we had rented a private villa with pool and catering and there were 26 of us!!! If you have time definietely go for the massage and beauty treatment they are fantastic as is the hairdresser.

Deniz is an excellent manager and anything that we had a problem with was quickly put right and never ignored.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeJulieCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive comment. Its nice to see you all enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will all be returning next year.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
2.8 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
5 km away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
2.7 km away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4,574 reviews
1.4 km away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
388 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $57 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing