We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,486
388
116
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
388
116
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team burning coffee turkish bath manager deniz next year bar staff turkey great holiday wasp problem family suite crazy frog water polo kids club killer pool meal times fantastic hotel icmeler town
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday the staff and entertainment was great the pools and slides was great fun the room was a lovely size and kept clean we was on the julian forest side the only problem was the bees around the pool but apart from that had a fabulous holiday

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We stayed as a family of at the Julian Forest Suites for two weeks from 18th - 1st September. I must first begin with the beautiful setting that this hotel nestles in. Every morning our views were picturesque mountains and blue, cloudless skies. The natural chorus from surrounding mountains just adds to the feeling of being relaxed and 'away' from it all. Icmeler town centre is just minutes away via the regular local buses which cost 50p each one way (they can be flagged down from anywhere but stop for pick up and drop off right outside the hotel. Swimming pools are a plenty at Julian Forest Suites and are crystal clear and very clean, the added pull of the water slides is great for children and adults alike. The pool side bars are very handy and supply drinks from 8 am - midnight.

Now for the staff (of which there are plenty). Three words cover it really, they are fantastic!!!!! The room service staff, kitchen and bar staff, table staff, cleaners, doorman, receptionists and last but not least the entertainment team are all very friendly, polite and make you feel welcome from your very first meeting. As well as working hard for you they will also have a chat and will always greet you with a smile. They are all, every single one, an absolute credit to Deniz and his hotel. Deniz is a very approachable and accommodating manager and we have booked directly for next year with him.

There are of course some staff that need a special mention: Jay (mmmmmm, mmmmm), Casper, Nastyer, and Anna are the wonderful entertainment team at Julian. The girls are fabulous at teaching and engaging the children in party dances and entertaining the little ones in the Kids Club and are so friendly, helpful and bubbly! Casper and Jay are fabulous at keeping the adults and children engaged and involved in the daytime and evening entertainment. Jay's bingo lingo is hilarious as is his Crazy Frog dance! The whole team are fantastic! Jack (photographer) is an absolute star and is a master at taking natural shots throughout your holiday and creating a wonderful family album for a keepsake, he is also a very genuine and friendly man who always has a smile to greet you with. Sonan also needs a mention for the same friendly, helpful and genuine personality. Well done staff one and all!!!!!

The weather? Well, what can I say? Awesome!!!! Very hot, and it takes a few days for us blighties to adjust from our dark dingy weather but with temperatures ranging 29 - 45 degrees during our stay it was a true blessing.

We loved our stay. See you all again in May!!!!

Room Tip: Our family room was very spacious with two bathrooms, a 'front/living' room and two bedrooms. very nice!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We visited Julian forest this year for the second time as we booked direct whilst we were on holiday last year.
The holiday was amazing, which was mainly down to the entertainment team (Jay and Casper who work so hard all day, every day) and the other families we met whilst we were there. We stayed on the newly acquired hotel which was where all the entertainment happened. The room are clean and basic (not as luxurious fixtures and fittings as the old side but this did not matter to us as it's only a room).
As a family we enjoy joining in with the fun and games around the pool and the onsite water slides which kept our two boys happily entertained.
When we booked last year, we were informed about the changes the hotel had planned but unfortunately not all of these had happened however this made very little difference to our holiday. The only thing which we feel needs to change is the restaurant area due to the lack of indoor space and air- con however we are aware that they plan to change this in the closed season. The food is nice and there is always plenty of variety to suit everyone. They even have a kids station for any fussy children.

To improve the hotel further then they could do with another person on the pool bar during the day and to sort out the Pepsi light as staff would not serve this without alcohol due to the fizz.
The cleaners are Good but the rooms could do with getting cleaned before 5pm as some nights we went up to get changed at 6pm and the room still hadn't been cleaned and therefore we had to wait for clean towels for showers. Also the corridors could do with a daily clean as people had left plates on there and wasn't moved for a few days.
The catering areas could do with being wiped down and cleaned more often and for staff to walk around the pool to clear down some of the cups which holiday makers hadn't moved and therefore wasps
would start to increase.

These are recommendations for the hotel to improve to the next level not as a complaint as these were not issues whilst we were there but on reflection would improve the hotel
further and to a higher standard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank EmmaBoardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Spent two weeks here and had a fab time room was fantastic waiters were fab especially Mendez entertainment team were great especially jay always asking if we were ok and if we had any problems he would sort them out all in all we had an amazing time

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank KirstyE169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Another fab year with fab friends!! Great place to stay with great staff. That's why we keep coming back as we are always well looked after. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Icemeler as the Julian Forest is our second home. Thanks again to Deniz and all the staff for another fantastic year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank LuckyG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews