We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the holiday, not the resort.”
Review of Gondol Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gondol Apartments
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“People make the holiday, not the resort.”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better place. Perfectly situated on the canal with easy access to beach and town. Quiet when it needed to be too. You could be left alone or included in the activities and Ollie and his people just seemed to know when to do which. Ate in twice. Both times were excellent but it's nice to get out too. We went at the very end of the season but, although it'd been a tough year and many proprietors were counting their losses, we weren't overly harrassed. If the world wasn't such a big place, I'd go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    17
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

we stayed at gondol in october the staff were brilliant all of them from manager cook barstaff cleaners owners shop they were all so helpful an kind made you very welcome appartments were spotless a bit basic but there only for sleeping and the odd meal as it was very cheap to eat downstairs or next door in venice which was brill the all at gondol staff couldnt do enough for you hope to go back next year xx from mammy liz sarah jane sarah soda christine

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinababyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

What can I say, we had a marvellous time, Ollie and his staff gave such a very warm welcome and made sure every guest was well looked after. We have stayed in hotels and apartments over the years 3, 4 and 5 stars and these are the most friendly. The apartments are very clean and spacious; the only reason for 4 digits is that the bathroom needs some refurbishment. Otherwise we could not fault the hotel. The location is excellent and although there is some loud music at night this stops a 12 midnight, ideal for those wishing the retire early - not us. We have booked to return next May and September and are looking forward to meeting everyone again. Because there are only 13 apartments everyone is on first name terms and extremely friendly. Cookie is a star

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Uist, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Rooms At Gondol Aparments Are Spotless And Spacious.I Loved My Time There As Little Ismail Was Pushing Me And My Mum In The Pool ,Ollie Was Very Loud And Funny.Jimmy & Casey The Cleaners Were Very Kind.Weppy The Chef Was Very Skillful At Cooking,Cookie Was Very Smart And Cute And Also Hammit Was A Chef too He Was Just New About Three Days Into My holiday. Salaman The Night Shifter Was Very Kind To Me And My Mum.I Didnt want to leave But As The Saying Goes "When Your Having Fun The Time Flies". Really Miss You Guys ! Love Sarah , Christine, SODA And Liz.

Room Tip: All The Rooms Are Very Clean Spacious And Quiet But Make Sure You STay Away From Ollie Haha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Yes the rooms are basic,but they do the job. they are kept wonderfully clean by Jimmy and Casey. towels and sheets every two days. Location is spot on for beach and bars.Ollie,his father,Salman,Jimmy,Aunty all make you feel like you have known them for ever, Turkish hospitality at its best.Cookie the dog,is the star in these apartments hes just lovely!!.Now for Isos,Ismail,Bob, Bad Boy ,mosquito boy ,same person but given many names over the two weeks, that he kept us Entertained for want of a better word.Ice cubes, Cold water,shoes in pool, Eventually ended up with him getting a soaking in the pool,Although it did take three men and a good few hours to catch the little monster!!! thanks guys for good time.And for trying to teach me how to ask for my tea and milk in turkish . No shakira !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tipytipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The rooms at Gondol apartments are very light, clean and spacious, they are basic as they usually are at this rating in both Turkey and Greece.However our holiday was excellent as all of the staff are really friendly and their hospitality is second to none. The apartments are in a great location 2 minutes from beach and resteraunts, shops etc. Keep an eye on Ishmal ( He is a torment who seems to like being in the POOL! If he can be caught!) All in all a FAB holiday would definately return.

Room Tip: Small and friendly family run apartments, no problem with noise at all in September.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The best thing about these appartments is the location. In my opinion it is well over rated.The rooms are very basic, nothing spectacular, we were left with no towels at all for our last 2 days, and toilet rolls are like gold,(you have to buy your own.... STRANGE). We found the staff to be friendly, but some how false and a bit ott....only ate breakfast there a couple of times and to be honest didn't really find it that exciting, there are much better eating places round about.Our second time in icmeler(first time at gondol). I would not return to these appartments too small for me, found it a bit boring, would probably return to icmler in a few years time, I am not fussy and holiday once a year, but gondol is not for me!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jingles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,344 reviews
0.4 km away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
396 reviews
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
568 reviews
0.6 km away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
682 reviews
0.1 km away
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Fortuna Beach Hotel
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondol Apartments

Property: Gondol Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 63. Sok. No:5, Icmeler 45110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Gondol Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing