We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday!”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

our first stay in club sun village and certainly wont be the last !!ibo and his family make sure you are taken care of at all times, apartments are very clean an maintained to a high stantard,food is amazing an the staff are caring,friendly no matter what you decide to do through the day or night. robbie & smiley are fantastic guys to spend time with! cant wait till september next year.
Deb,Paul,Megan & Ryan

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is our first time at this small but lovely complex,so many times in Turkey we have enconterd waiters that can be over bearing,too attentive or just a nuisance but thease apartments come with a great team of staff, there their if you need them,helpfull and cortious
and also geat fun with the kids and grown-ups,they have got the balance just rite in my opinion.
The rooms are basic but spotless as they are cleaned every day.
The food was brilliant with quite an extensive menu but if it wasn't on the menu, the chef would have ago at making it for you.
The food and bar prices were on a par for that area with most tastes being catered for.
It is our intention to go back next year as is the intentions of most of the people we met their.
I would have no problem recomending thease apartments.

Room Tip: Room 209 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Only complaints were the lack of hot water and the noise if a pump in the attic?

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckarooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hello, stopped at this resort for 10days.
My family and I could not fault the room. Cleaned on a daily basis,also all the staff were pleasant and very helpful. This holiday was self catering. The apartments had a cafe and bar. Food and drink were at a good price and the food was to a high standard. They offered a English Dinner menu on a Sunday, so roast lamb and yorkshire puddings were on offer and were excellent. Club Sun Village is in a quiet location, with only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Beach.
Spent time in the local town and the CSV, found it excellent. My family and I will be going back to CSV next your for 14days this time. (also Robbie doesn't like being called Joe!!). Thank you CSV for going above and beyond to make my family stay enjoyable.
COCO sun beds at the beach were a fantastic help, with food and drink on offer throughout the day. Mersey the local waiter was excellent. Also for evening entertainment, The Harmony Bar, featuring Stella, (drag artist), fantastic night - went twice, excellent quality food and drink.

Thank you!!!

Room Tip: i can only comment on our room which was rm 308. clean. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

3rd year at CSV and we will be back! Ibo,Sam,Robbie and Smilie-thanks for another fantastic holiday.These guys are amazing and will do all they can to make sure you have a great holiday.You are made very welcome from the minute you arrive until they wave you off when you leave.The apartments are bright airy and spacious with a pool view and are always kept clean and tidy by the friendly maids.The lovely pool and bar area are kept spotless by the staff and the pool is cleaned every night.The food at the restaurant is excellent thanks to the great chefs with a wide and varied menu available and compares favourably with other restaurants in the area.Always fresh food and generous portions.Turkish night is a must.BBQ and entertainment-a brilliant evening.Also does miss sunday dinner-out of this world- one of the best ive ever had.Cant understand the bad reviews.We did not eat at the restaurant every night but that didnt change the staffs attitude towards us they were as friendly as ever when we returned from a night out.We have never had to question our bills either.i have nothing but praise for these apartments.The staff work very long hours but always have a smile on their face and are kind,friendly and fun to be with.I highly recommend these apartments to anybody.You wont be disappointed.
Miss you guys and my 'Cathy special' (aaaaaah) cocktail. C u all next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have been to icmeler for about 11 years and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff (Robbie,Sam,Smiley and Musty) where friendly and made us feel welcome, the rooms were cleaned daily and the pool area was washed down daily. The food and drink was great and as cheap as any bars. Thanks for great time,

James,Carol and Liam

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Me and my family had a fantastic time at Club Sun Village, this was my first time at Icemeler and loved it. The staff are really nice people and friendly, Ill like to say a BIG thank you to Robbie, Smilie, Musti, Sam and Ibo. I don’t understand all the bad reviews, this was the best holiday and I cant wait to go back next year. Turkish night is a must have, the food is wonderful and the entertainment was great specially the break dancers. The Sunday dinner was well worth it. Bingo and play your cards right was fun. The apartments are comfortable and clean, the maids cleaned them every day and were very polite. Its in a great location, beautiful views(of staff). Nothing was to much bother for all the guys at sun village. Waited on us hand and foot. Robbie and Smilie work so hard every hour and never see them moan once. A big thank you to Musti for cleaning the pool every day and the kitchen staff, the food was great. If your thinking of going to Ichmeler Club Sun Village is a must. I would recommend here and don’t listen to all the bad reviews. The morning we left was upsetting as we got such a warm good bye as we did when we arrived.

Stayed August 2011, Travelled With Family.

Room Tip: All Rooms are great, all got pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 km away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.2 km away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
421 reviews
1.3 km away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
1.7 km away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 Sok No:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $19 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing