We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love This Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Sun Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Sun Village
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just love this place. staff go out of their way to make your holiday really special. Its about a 10 min walk to the centre of Icmeler. Situated in a lovely quite street but within walking distance of some very good bars and resturants.
Apartments are a good size and are kept spotless,towels were changed every other day and bedding twice a week. Food is excellent and the price is very reasonable,they do some very good daily specials. There BBQ night is excellent value and their oast dinner on a Sunday is to die for.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ochlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    44
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
228
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

meand my family had a really bad year last year losing my mumat 52 :(. my mum lovedturkey and now iknow why. this was my first holiday abrord as im a single mum iv allways been a feared ofd going alone with my 3 girls but i have never felt so safe and comfortable in a very long time and i have all the staff at club sun village to thank for that, they are all amazing and i miss them so much plus i will be going back august 2012 itreally cant come quick enuf!! i just dont understand the bad comments????????? all the staff are really freindly and were fab with myself and my girls i didnteat in all the time and nothing changed the way theywas!! infact i was upset to leave :( and all this talk about commision on food and drink wellthat is the same everywere as ifu or anyone works on commision dont u try to push sales?? but ether way it dont change the way they are ,, really cant wait to go back cant come quick enough!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutton_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

our first stay in club sun village and certainly wont be the last !!ibo and his family make sure you are taken care of at all times, apartments are very clean an maintained to a high stantard,food is amazing an the staff are caring,friendly no matter what you decide to do through the day or night. robbie & smiley are fantastic guys to spend time with! cant wait till september next year.
Deb,Paul,Megan & Ryan

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is our first time at this small but lovely complex,so many times in Turkey we have enconterd waiters that can be over bearing,too attentive or just a nuisance but thease apartments come with a great team of staff, there their if you need them,helpfull and cortious
and also geat fun with the kids and grown-ups,they have got the balance just rite in my opinion.
The rooms are basic but spotless as they are cleaned every day.
The food was brilliant with quite an extensive menu but if it wasn't on the menu, the chef would have ago at making it for you.
The food and bar prices were on a par for that area with most tastes being catered for.
It is our intention to go back next year as is the intentions of most of the people we met their.
I would have no problem recomending thease apartments.

Room Tip: Room 209 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Only complaints were the lack of hot water and the noise if a pump in the attic?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckarooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hello, stopped at this resort for 10days.
My family and I could not fault the room. Cleaned on a daily basis,also all the staff were pleasant and very helpful. This holiday was self catering. The apartments had a cafe and bar. Food and drink were at a good price and the food was to a high standard. They offered a English Dinner menu on a Sunday, so roast lamb and yorkshire puddings were on offer and were excellent. Club Sun Village is in a quiet location, with only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Beach.
Spent time in the local town and the CSV, found it excellent. My family and I will be going back to CSV next your for 14days this time. (also Robbie doesn't like being called Joe!!). Thank you CSV for going above and beyond to make my family stay enjoyable.
COCO sun beds at the beach were a fantastic help, with food and drink on offer throughout the day. Mersey the local waiter was excellent. Also for evening entertainment, The Harmony Bar, featuring Stella, (drag artist), fantastic night - went twice, excellent quality food and drink.

Thank you!!!

Room Tip: i can only comment on our room which was rm 308. clean. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

3rd year at CSV and we will be back! Ibo,Sam,Robbie and Smilie-thanks for another fantastic holiday.These guys are amazing and will do all they can to make sure you have a great holiday.You are made very welcome from the minute you arrive until they wave you off when you leave.The apartments are bright airy and spacious with a pool view and are always kept clean and tidy by the friendly maids.The lovely pool and bar area are kept spotless by the staff and the pool is cleaned every night.The food at the restaurant is excellent thanks to the great chefs with a wide and varied menu available and compares favourably with other restaurants in the area.Always fresh food and generous portions.Turkish night is a must.BBQ and entertainment-a brilliant evening.Also does miss sunday dinner-out of this world- one of the best ive ever had.Cant understand the bad reviews.We did not eat at the restaurant every night but that didnt change the staffs attitude towards us they were as friendly as ever when we returned from a night out.We have never had to question our bills either.i have nothing but praise for these apartments.The staff work very long hours but always have a smile on their face and are kind,friendly and fun to be with.I highly recommend these apartments to anybody.You wont be disappointed.
Miss you guys and my 'Cathy special' (aaaaaah) cocktail. C u all next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.2 km away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.9 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
1.4 km away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.7 km away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Property: Club Sun Village
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
prices vary depending on month ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing