We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place and would most definitely return”
Review of Club Sun Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Sun Village
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is a wonderful small family run apartment complex.

All the staff do a brilliant job, special thanks to Smiley, Garip, Ibo and everybody else working here, for working so hard to keep this place so lovely.

We went as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 7. None of us had anything at all negative to say about CSV. They are set in a perfect location in the old village, but just a 10-15 min walk to the main centre and beach.

The rooms are exactly as you would expect, there are one and two bedroomed apartments, with air conditioning (payable at the hotel) in the bedrooms.

Food and drink in the hotel is very comparably priced with Icmeler in general, the food was lovely. The Sunday lunch and Turkish night are a must for anybody going here.

There are plenty of sunbeds around the lovely heart shaped pool, and if you need any more out the staff will gladly put some extra ones out. The pool area was lovely and clean and very safe for the children.

All in all if you want a great holiday in a lovely location you won't be disappointed with CSV. We will most definitely return as do many guests year on year.

Thank you again for a wonderful 2 week holiday x

Room Tip: All rooms have a great pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lisalord77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We have never been to Turkey or done self catering before so we thought one week would be enough. However wish we had booked two weeks. This place is fantastic from start to finish. The complex is small and very friendly. The staff work so very hard to make you feel very welcome. Smiley, Mr G and Happy can not do enough for you and remember your names from the start. First breakfast I asked for my egg to be well done and throughout my stay I never had to ask again. The food was excellent and very fresh. Turkish nights are brill and full of laughs but make sure you wear your dancing shoes. Sunday roast and dancing was great also. The rooms are clean and cleaned every day except Sundays. cleaners work very hard. They even washed our pots. The pool was very clean and not once did we need to put a towel on a sun lounger at the crack of dawn. There are even floats around for the kids. You can sit near the bar and not order any drinks and there is no expectation for you to buy something. Icemala itself is beautiful with a beautiful beach and you can just window shop without any problems. We normally have a rule that once we visited somewhere we will not go back. This rule is broken as we been back a week and already looking at booking this hotel next year. When we was leaving we got hugs from the staff who clearly care about what they do. We have made some lovely friends. See you next year csv and thank u for making our holiday so very special.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank dazandcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

What can I say that everyone else hasn't already said !
We couldn't have been made more welcome by all the staff at Club Sun Village.
Nothing was too much to ask for.
I have always been a beach holiday person and never stayed around the pool during the daytime. But the friendly atmosphere at this hotel was so addictive, I only spent the first day at the beach.
Garip, Smiley & Happy rally around and get everyone at the hotel involved in their Turkish night and other speciality evenings, all of which are great fun for all ages.
The quality and price of any of the meals on the menu are superb.
You could not be made feel more part of the family, So much in fact, we have already re-booked for next year and I can't wait to see all the guys there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Best holiday I've ever had! Never go back to the same place as I want to see as many places as possible but re booked to go back here next year while I was still there! Staff were fantastic and so friendly, you are treated like family and they can't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank maarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Cannot fault this place. We visited with our 2 children (8 & 2) and had a brilliant time. Food superb and very well priced, staff beyond excellent, pool clean and rooms cleaned daily (apart from Sundays - which is fine!). No negatives whatseoever.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor and away from pool / bar area - although no complaints during our stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank andy_couper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Third time at Club Sun Village and another great holiday.Smiley,Garip,Hal and Happy couldn't do enough for you especially when the kid wanted milk shakes and fresh orange juice every 10 minutes. The food was excellent even sometimes better than the restaurants we tried, my husband loved the fish in salt. the apartments were comfortable and cleaned every day except Sundays by the hard working ladies. We loved the Turkish night and the BBQ. Thank you to the boys who really helped make our holiday having a laugh with us every day, you work hard and we cant wait to see you all next year. Hope you have put our T shirt up(Aberdeen Best Team)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Linslovesicmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

6th visit to c s v and once again not disappointed. Hotel is basic but very clean. Wonderful staff and all very friendly. The pool and bar area are the jewell in the crown spacious and again kept very clean. The food is very nice and Turkish night is good fun. Ibo osman and the guys will go out of there way to make sure guests are happy. Brilliant holiday thanks guys see you all next year.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denise2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 km away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
0.9 km away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.2 km away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.0 km away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.9 km away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sun Village

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad | 149 Sok No:7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $22 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices Vary Depending On Month ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Sun Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun Village Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Sun Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing