We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“missing you all :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Destina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Destina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
bishop auckland co durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“missing you all :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

i also have just got back from a fantastic hen party week. hotel was brill very clean food was very good always found something to eat as there was a couple of fussy eaters with us !! would defo recommend this hotel 10 mins walk to hisaronu for a good nite out ..... but best of all was the staff at the hotel gadget janjan murat batuhan yunas and all the others thank you for a fantastic holiday hope to see you all in september love from another one of gadgets angels xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    253
    104
    37
    30
See reviews for
204
443
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Stather, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just got back after a fantastic unforgetable hen party week with the girlies. Had a fabulous time and never stopped laughing. All staff at the hotel are brilliant, and couldn't look after you better. Special thanks to Gadget, Murat, Janjan, Batuhan (my son) and Yunus (keep taking the tablets hun!). See you again. Love from one of Gadgets Angels!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

we stayed for the 2nd 2 weeks in may and we all had a great holiday, rooms and grounds were spotless, staff very helpfull, its true what others say about the food " chicken and turkey to often" but i must say it was all cooked and tasted excellent, the salad and pasta was great, daily fresh soups brilliant, the snack bar pizzas were to die for,
the entertainment boss is called Gadget and is sooooooooooo funny,
i will return to this hotel like many others do year on year. the only downside for our party was the hotel do not provide pool towels like other hotels ive stayed at of this quality.

Room Tip: rooms facing the hills are quieter than pool facing rooms and get more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kylkimry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

just returned from a fantastic holiday here. excellent food ,hotel very clean and all staff very friendly and helpfull especially the entertainment GADGET who did all he could to keep us entertained the whole holiday. nothing was too much for him . reception staff (muratchan) very helpfull see you all next year

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

just returned from a two week all inclusive stay here and it was great. All the staff are great and will to help with anything. The entertainment has also great thanks to gadget!!! my little girl thought he was fantastic and with his help kept our 3 year old happy for the 2 weeks. Hotel is very clean and the food was good two with a good selection to choose from. Would definately return here.

Room Tip: just ask reception and they will help with any room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

When we arrived at 4:00am we was met with a very warm welcome, the night porter carried our bags for us to our room, did not feel like he expected a tip he was out before we knew it. great service. The breakfast was ok but did feel like it was a bit samey everyday with slight changes like pancakes or fried eggs another day. (especially when you have had to much raki the night before lol) but you can easily get fried breakfast 5 mins down road if you want for cheap.
the swimming pool was nice and big and was really nice with the waterfall turned on.
The general atmosphere was very relaxed and calm and the surrounding view of the mountains was lovely. Snack time was really nice, the pizzas were cooked really well and chips.
Dinner was good i always managed to find something to eat. Some meals were better than others, but i do understand we are in a different country and not everything will be to what i am used to. the fruit was so nice and juicy. the staff are very friendly and happy to help with any of your needs, they even take you out when they finish work to pubs and clubs which was great fun felt like they were our friends rather than staff..gadget is a great entertainer and the bar/waiting staff all get involved aswell which makes every evening good fun, to add to this we met some great people in the other guests too all round a fantastic holiday and would deffo love to return in the future :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

wow! what a wonderful place, the staff are welcoming and friendly, the food is fantastic and well presented. The rooms clean and the towels and bed linen changed daily. all areas are clean, a fantastic place everything is a short walk away, The Blue lagoon a bus ride away, the pool and evening entertainment are very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.1 km away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
1.2 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 21 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
2.2 km away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#11 of 110 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.0 km away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hisaronu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.3 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destina Hotel

Property: Destina Hotel
Address: Tehneli Dere Mevki Babadag Yolu Gokceovacik Koyu, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Destina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destina Hotel with 114 rooms is situated in Ovacik. A wonderful place far away from daily city life and where sea, forest and mountain come together. There are a very large swimming Pool with specious place around, a secure kids pool, Turkish Bath & Sauna at our resort. All rooms have Satellite TV, Balcony, Shower, Split Air-Conditioning, Telephone, Minibar, Hair Dryer. We have regular Free Shuttle Service to Oludeniz Beach. Distance: 50 km. from Dalaman Airport, 8 km from Fethiye, 3 km from Oludeniz Beach, 300m. from Hisaronu Centre. All kinds of daily trips such as Batterflies Valley & 12 Islands and alternative activities are available in the region. You will receive here hospitality and high standard service from our professional staff. We will do our best to provide you with an unforgettable holiday at Destina Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Destina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destina Hotel Fethiye
Destina Resort Fethiye
Destina Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing