We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
1,019
285
98
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
285
98
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange spa deck bar quiet pool deluxe room restaurant upstairs next year turkey half board tuna turkish bath air con main pool breakfast and dinner the main road dolmus stops great holiday lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd year in a row that we have come back to this wonderful hotel. We are staying in a de luxe garden room which is impecibally clean and has fridge, safe, air con tea and coffee making facilities and balcony. ...perfect for two. The lovely staff that work here are the most welcoming, warm, sincere and courteous people you could wish to meet. Huseyin looks after us like a brother...nothing is too much trouble and Jasmine and Gizem are amazing...taking care of you always.

The food is simply perfect.. we are half board and the dinner changes nightly offering food for all tastes.
Breakfast has a choice of hot and cold food including omelettes that are cooked for you and crepes on alternative days...eaten by the beautiful clean pool is idyllic.

We have found the owners to be be most welcoming and attentive and we are never disappointed..beautiful hotel..fantastic staff and wonderful location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monta_Verde, Yönetici at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear David A,


Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent stay at Monta Verde Hotel&Villas, We will be sharing your kind words and comments with the whole of the team they will be just as thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience with us . We are looking forward to your return to Monta Verde Hotel, Thank you again for your feedback. We will all be very happy to welcome you back again this summer. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Regards
Monta Verde Hotel&Villas Team
reservation@montaverde.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We have just enjoyed our third trip to Ovacik and the wonderful Monta Verde Hotel. As usual,Huseyin really went out of his way to look after us, making sure we had everything we needed. We booked 2 of the lovely garden rooms with beautiful views from the balconies. Meals were excellent, good quality food and drinks. All staff were helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. Bar staff always attentive. My son now has a working vocabulary in Turkish thanks to Gizem and Jasmine! Staff all keen for us to have a wonderful trip, recommending local eateries, bars etc. The people here are really what makes this place so good and the main reason we keep returning to this hotel. Already planning our next trip! Highly recommended if you are looking for a place which offers value for money, beautiful surroundings and friendly, welcoming staff. 10 out of 10 every time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank donnaamphlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monta_Verde, Yönetici at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear donnaamphlett,


Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent stay at Monta Verde Hotel&Villas, We will be sharing your kind words and comments with the whole of the team they will be just as thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience with us . We are looking forward to your return to Monta Verde Hotel, Thank you again for your feedback. We will all be very happy to welcome you back again this summer. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Regards
Monta Verde Hotel&Villas Team
reservation@montaverde.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic 2 week stay at this hotel.

Rooms were basic but always cleaned ( thanks Denise), Quiet Pool was very relaxing (where we spent most of our time and grounds were kept beautifully by Miram.

Included breakfast was fine. We had a few lunches which were tasty.

Bingo night good fun!

Excellent location in Ovacik and bus stop right outside.

The staff work really hard to make sure you have a nice holiday.

We will be back for sure !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LJKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monta_Verde, Yönetici at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear LJKG


Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent stay at Monta Verde Hotel&Villas, We will be sharing your kind words and comments with the whole of the team they will be just as thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience with us . We are looking forward to your return to Monta Verde Hotel, Thank you again for your feedback. We will all be very happy to welcome you back again this summer. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Regards
Monta Verde Hotel&Villas Team
reservation@montaverde.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Not quite sure where to start.
Upon arrival , we were checked in by a young girl ( not much English ) bell boy better English , took us to our room which to say it was disappointing was an understatement .
Air con didn’t work, I called reception for the best part of 20 mins no one answered , decided to walk and I couldn’t believe it , she was sat there on her phone. Anyway bell boy and ‘a friend ‘ came and sorted it but still blew hot air.
Next morning I told receptionist who said technical man was coming, 2pm no technical man. I had told 3 different people , nothing and only when I told the Jet2 rep was it sorted ‘ 5pm 3 men arrived and sorted the problem.

Room : shower mouldy, toilet stained , sewage smell constantly.
Bedroom light didn’t work.
Sheets stained and pillow cases .
On our last day I dropped the key for the lock to our case on the floor looked under the bed I was mortified , dirty baby wipes and dust that clearly had been there weeks .
Also had friends staying here and their room was cleaner but shower etc still had mould

Bar/ restaurant staff:
The 2 sisters are brilliant. One man behind the bar is great but at night the owner sits with them and laughs and jokes and they all stare so you know they are talking about u.

Pool area all clean and nice no scramble for a bed.

Just want to add , Who doesn’t like a nice room but this is below standard , I always say I’m happy anywhere as long as it’s clean but this was not a great standard at all.
Glad I didn’t spend much time in this room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monta_Verde, Yönetici at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hi Stacey Disley,

We feel very unhappy to read your reviews , as while you were here you mentioned that everything was fine and you are having a fantastic time, we really dont understand this review after all you have said to us,all reception staff speak good English including the bellboy,we have checked the A/C immeditley ,we offered you to change room and you told us to wait for the air condition to be fixed,we took action as soon as possible as we had to call a tecnic service from Fethiye so he came and fixed it,after that we spoke to you and you informed us it works perfectley you said everything is fine and you dont want to change room,the tecnic service was called all ready before you spoke to jet2 rep so jet2 rep came after that,because we always care about every each our guest and we always try our very best to make sure that everyone is having a good time,

Our maids do clean each room everyday and thier chief make sure that every room is done well as she check them all,
As i have mentioned above all the staff are trying thier best to welcome everyone with a nice smile and a short chat including the bar staff as they all have been working with us for the last 3 years,

We would have been happier if you did let us know about your complaint while you were here so we could have checked and make sure that everything was ok if it was like you have said it on your reviews,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this amazing hotel for three night. Perfect decoration, meticulously decorated traditinal Turkish rooms with beautiful green garden that has dozens of colourful flowers. The smell of pine trees are infiltrating into your lungs. Breakfast and dinner are prepared with fresh food. Everything is really clean. Hotel staff is young and so diligent to help you with all your issues. Briefly never hesitate to book your room and stay at this gorgeous hotel as long as you can. You will enjoy it much. My stay was too short but not the last one. I am gonna visit here next year once again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Abdullah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monta_Verde, Yönetici at Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Abdullah T,


Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent stay at Monta Verde Hotel&Villas, We will be sharing your kind words and comments with the whole of the team they will be just as thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience with us . We are looking forward to your return to Monta Verde Hotel, Thank you again for your feedback. We will all be very happy to welcome you back again this summer. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.


Best Regards
Monta Verde Hotel&Villas Team
reservation@montaverde.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews