We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DagenhamDave

Pleasant stay and fairly priced

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 21, 2024via mobile
Good stay
Not too expensive and cost compares very well
Our room was clean as were all the other parts we saw
Decent towels in our en-suite
It has to be said the decor is a bit tired but we received a pleasant welcome and staff in restaurant for breakfast were very good
As you will read on other reviews the breakfasts here get good reviews - food was well ordered by the chef and good quality
Would definitely stay here again if visiting
Easy walk into town and free street parking if hotel car park is full
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$336
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
0.7 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$244
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.3 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$238
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Sandcliff Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromer
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
227
217
79
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
217
79
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view family room top floor flat screen tv full english close to town sea front one night stay tea and coffee breakfast was excellent fruit salad comfortable bed warm welcome room was large comfortable stay stayed here for nights shower room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 567 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2024

There were 11 golfers who needed a bed for the night and Breakfast in the morning. We got a very friendly welcome and all our rooms were ready for us to use. As the guest house doesn’t do evening food we went next door to the Cliftonville which was very convenient.

The breakfast was an early start and it was excellent freshly cooked to everyone’s liking.

I was very impressed and also pleased that it is dog friendly because if I come back I know where st stay in Cromer.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinas532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2024

Excellent breakfast with a wide choice, and flexible with choices. Comfortable room and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly as I had a medical crisis one day and they called paramedics and were very attentive and concerned (turned out nothing serious). We'll placed on seafront and on Coast hopper bus route. We plan to stay again

Room tip: Good breakfast menu but staff are flexible if you want to "mix and match"
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephenhM8395RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2024

We had a sea view room on 2nd floor. Excellent bed and comfortable bucket chairs. Loved the bedside lights with builtin USB chargers. Shower/toilet cleverly fitted into room.
Table service breakfast was excellent especially the fresh fruit and yogurt. Homemade marmalade was much appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024

Stayed here on Saturday 9th March 2024 and had a fabulous stay , friendly staff , lovely clean room and fantastic breakfast. Going back on 26th April 2024 , this time with friends. Would definitely recommend. Parking is a bit limited but we did not find this a problem. This place does not do evening meals but Cromer has lots of choice when looking for places to eat.

Room tip: Dogs are permitted in parts of the guest house.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2024 via mobile

We stayed for one night to visit Cromer and Sheringham.
The room was clean, comfortable and modern. We had a good nights sleep and despite the guest house being full it was quiet and we had a good nights sleep.
The location is nice, a short walk along the seafront to the pier and the town.
The man that checked us in was helpful and gave us all the information we needed. We liked it here and if/when we visit Cromer again we would like to stay again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JOJO24Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews