We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
denise032
Preston, United Kingdom

Enjoyable Spring Break

Review of Hotel de Paris
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2024
Just returned from a very pleasant Alfa trip to Hotel de Paris in Cromer.
Yes, like most British seaside hotels it is a little tired but we have no complaints.
The rooms were lovely and warm with clean, comfortable beds. The meals were good with plenty of choice.
Our waiter William was excellent and always served with a smile.
The assistant manager, Yasmin was extremely pleasant and always at hand to help!
Entertainment was provided each evening - out of choice we only went in for one evening (when it was the hotel’s charity games night). The games were fun and the singer ‘Eddie’ was first class.
We had two optional day trips, visiting Norwich, Sheringham and Wroxham which were included in the price.
We feel that the holiday was excellent value for money!
Thank you -
Looking forward to the next one.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$230
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$230
0.5 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$334
C$304
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$245
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel de Paris
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.9 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$238
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Hotel de Paris
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromer
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
226
210
86
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
226
210
86
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel alfa coach coach parties sea view self drive third floor limited parking faded grandeur cromer pier lovely hotel meal times sea front bar prices old fashioned evening meal visited cromer walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 606 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2024 via mobile

Hotel main rooms beautiful, food entertainment staff excellent , BUT I had a single room that had a really musty damp smell and a very odd layout, the bedside lamp touched my head so I had to sleep on one pillow , 😳 and a random shelf that was just above the bed on the wall see pics 😂

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 60goldengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2024

Just returned from this hotel on an Easter break with Alfa holidays
Firstly this hotel is in an excellent position being close to the centre of Cromer and the pier
Our room with a view was very small and in need of a complete revamp
In its day the hotel must have been very smart unfortunately over the years it has sadly declined.
The staff are very friendly and have a can do attitude however there is not very many of them and we were prevented from arriving at the hotel till 5pm having to hang around in service stations and at one time it was suggested that we have a look round B&Q so in the end the journey took the best part of 10 hours owing to a shortage of housekeeping staff
The food was pretty poor apart from the breakfast
Would I return, I might if only for the location

Room tip: Rooms in the front can be noisy Rooms at the back are quieter
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M2959ZSterryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2024

Just returned from a holiday away with alfa travel. Stayed in room 61 on the third floor. The room is a disaster
. Very windy room from the window, wallpaper from the 70's peeling off, outdated everything in the room. Floorboards broken in bathroom and just as you walk in the room. Cold water tap gives you warm water. If you are a bigger than average size person sitting on the toilet to do what you need to do you will struggle with cleaning your behind. Getting in the shower is also a bind getting through the door (if you are a lager size person). I could go on but will let you decide if you want a holiday there.

Room tip: Please check everything in your room. Make sure its of decent quality
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2024

I stayed at this very good Hotel in Cromer with a Coach Party of 45 people. We had a lovely stay at Hotel . We were made very welcome and Rooms were all spotless clean. The food was very good always hot and plenty of choice . The entertainment was good in an evening . I would definately stay again when in Cromer and would recommend this Hotel the position is lovely overlooking the Pier and near to all amenities.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2024

Such a lovely friendly, clean, comfortable hotel. Amazing staff who are so friendly helpful and kind. Lovely clean comfortable room, plus delicious food.

Very regal looking hotel on the seafront, and very close to the promenade, and the lifeboat station. Lots of shopping and cafe's nearby in the lovely town of Cromer

A great hotel and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennygolf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews