We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Knoll Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury House(Cromer)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dormy House Hotel(West Runton)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
432
148
49
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
432
148
49
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseswimming poolafternoon teagrounds are lovelythe cottagesthe cliffshort walk through the woodscoach houseself cateringfamily roomtable tennislovely hotelthe barncoastal pathevening mealunderfloor heatingrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 659 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom cottage in late Feb 2012. It was in need of a good clean. The Guest House was in the middle of refurbishment so it, the pool and wi-fi were all unavailable for use. We wouldn't have minded it we'd been informed beforehand but we weren't. The staff made no mention of anything either and weren't particularly informative. The location however is good. We therefore can't rate the Grove on what they say would normally be available but on what was actually provided hence our rating as poor and our inability to recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jforener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

We're very sorry that you didn't feel our service met your expectations, in particular that the cottage wasn't cleaned to our normal standards. The guest house is, as always, closed over the winter months to allow us to upgrade it - at the time of your stay we were refurbishing the dining room and hallways - and it will open for the new holiday season on 23rd March. However, this should not have affected your stay in our self-catering cottages, and the indoor swimming pool has not been closed at any time. As explained in your welcome pack, the key is always available from the main building. We are sorry you missed out on this and will remind our staff to make this extra clear to guests in future.
Best wishes, Liz Graveling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed for a three night break in The Coach House. The welcome we received when we arrived was lovely and we were made to feel at home straight away.

We were extremely impressed by the quality of the cottage. It had everything you could want and was furnished very well with a leather sofa, flat screen tv and a wonderfully comfortable bed. It was all spotlessly clean, the kitchen was very well equipped and everything had been thought of. There were even ice cubes in the freezer.

Usually self catering places are a bit basic but The Coach House was fabulous. We'd seen it on the website but the pictures didnt really do it justice.

We felt as if we could live there for ever it felt so much like home!

Our trip was in January and although a bit cold and windy outside, the cottage was well heated and kept cozy and warm by the storage heaters.

We had such a relaxing time, left to our own devices but knowing that if we wanted anything we just had to ring the main guest house.

We will definately return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This B&B is old fashioned in the best way. It felt like going back in time, with the old buliding decorated in a comfortable country house style. Owner Richard was very welcoming and the young staff serving breakfast were very sweet and helful. High standards of cleanliness. Public rooms especially well decorated and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable; bathroom en suite, heating adjustable. We only stayed one night due to work committments but would definitely like to stay another time for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank futatoro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

What a little gem to find in Cromer! Once you've pulled into the driveway its like driving into another world. The first view of the hotel is beautiful with its grounds reaching to woodland which in turn leads you to the coastal path. All the staff were incredible friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room - no. 7 - was "compact and bijou." Everything we needed was there and the bed was lovely and comfortable. Our friends stayed in room 11 which was slightly larger than ours and further up and back in the building. Their's was very peaceful whereas ours was very close to the main staircase so had quite alot of passing traffic. However, this was not a problem. Breakfast has a very limited time, being 8.15 - 8.45. However, on this occasion that was fine with us as we managed to be early risers for this particular weekend! We ate in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night and the food is good homely fayre. Rather like eating at your mum and dad's house! Could have done with some background music maybe as we were the only diners in there and it felt very quiet!

Had a fantastic time even though we forgot our swimwear so didn't get to try the swimming pool. Would definitely recommend to families and older parties. Not so appropriate for younger groups.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have just returned from a break at this guesthouse and had a lovely time. The rooms are clean and the family room was spacious. The reception was warm and welcoming and there was plenty of space to relax. The only thing which let it down was the coffee (a bit weak but soon rectified when we asked for it to be stronger) and the main evening meal was a bit disappointing although the soup and crumble were delicious. Wine is good and reasonably priced although not a huge choice which is as expected for the size of the establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews