We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property with luxury rooms and plenty of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Granary - Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary - Front View
Dining room Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Granary - Front View
Dining room
Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Kitchen with large fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine, fully fitted
Lounge - 50' TV, Blue Ray DVD, Leather seating for 12, woodburner
Lounge with two 4 seater leather sofas, various leather chairs
Lounge
Lounge
Games Room with 3/4 size snooker table, dart board, 'rings' and many more games.
games room also has separate TV and sofa.
Sun Room with lovely views of the Church opposite
Sunroom
1st floor King room
King 1st floor
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
Bunks room (linked to Superking Room)
Bathroom 2, links to the bunk room and family room.
!st floor twin room
Shower room 1st floor
King 2nd floor has ensuite bathroom
2nd Floor ensuite to King room
Twin 2nd Floor
2nd floor ensuite to twin room
Kitchen
Shower room, 1st floor
Lounge
Kitchen
Garden with seating for 12
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iansmithe...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property with luxury rooms and plenty of space to do whatever you want”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a well maintained property with lots of space for big families. The house is exactly as displayed in the photos. You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our yearly get together”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Granary over the bank holiday weekend in May. Everything went very smoothly prior to arriving at the house, booking was easy and Fiona was in regular contact. I book holiday cottages/houses a lot and have some experience with regards to picking up the keys or directions to the place. This was by far the easiest. I love the idea of the key box. It makes everything so much easier, especially travelling in a big group.
The house is just amazing, the playroom came into good use during the rainy Sunday morning and during the evenings, all of us spent a lot of time there. The kids just loved going back to the dressing up box. I definitely recommend staying here. There are a lot of walks just right outside the doorstep and the beach is just nice 20 mins walk away. I expect during the summer this will be very nice. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Great to hear that there was something for everyone, come rain or shine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous spacious house for all to enjoy”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful weekend at The Granary to celebrate our parents Golden Wedding Anniversary. We found the house was very clean and had a well equipped kitchen. The games rooms was in constant use and a real advantage catering for all ages from 3-73 years. The house is in a quiet location with plenty of walks all around. We walked to Overstrand which has a beautiful sandy beach. The local pub was very welcoming. A truly gorgeous house, we all wished we could've stayed longer. We would definitely love to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am really glad to hear you all had a good time and that you enjoyed the area too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C
Thorpe Saint Andrew, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation for our Christmas Break with Friends”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect location and spacious accommodation for our Christmas break with friends. Had everything we needed to make our stay a highly enjoyable one. Ideally located for trips to the beaches, lovely towns & a very good pub serving excellent food a short walk away. The games room was enjoyed by all especially my 5 year old who continuously played pool. Was a truly wonderful place to stay and we are definitely hoping to revisit in the future. A relaxing, ideal venue to celebrate our Christmas. Would highly recommend. Thank you Fiona.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for the lovely comments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed Christmas at the Granary and that you enjoyed the area and of course the Foundry which has received great reviews by many guests. Thank you for recommending us and I hope you and your friends have a great 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beartrack...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a large family get together”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My sister arranged this venue to celebrate my nieces 21st birthday and the extended family arrived in this remote but beautiful place over the weekend. Wonderful venue with flexible sleeping arrangements and all furnished to a very high standard.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
I am so glad to hear that your niece enjoyed her 21st and that you have some happy memories of your stay at the Granary. Many thanks also for taking the time to review your stay, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaKilla
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous long weekend at the Granary last weekend. It has everything a large group of friends could need for a perfect break. Enough room to relax, play games, eat, drink and be merry. Walking distance to a decent pub. Slighly longer walk to an even more decent restaurant. Short drive (cab ride, in our case) to Cromer and Holt. Must be wonderful in the summer as the beaches are also just a short distance away. Can't recommend it enough. It is extremely well equipped. Hope to visit again with my extended family next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dodgy mobile signal
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad the house and the area lived up to your expectations and that you all had a great time. We very much look forward to seeing another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drsjrmoor...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for large groups”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children. The granary provided wonderful accommodation. The games room was a perfect retreat for the men (as was the foundry arms). The children enjoyed the dressing up trunk and games. The rooms are lovely and arranged so we never felt on top of each other.

Booking etc was efficient and friendly. This place fully deserves its five star rating.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to retain our 5 star status and it is lovely to receive acknowledgement that it is appreciated. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing