We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed two nights here with my husband and three small children. The pool was fantastic!! And our room had a kitchenette, which was also a lifesaver. I hadn't realized how tiny Keystone would be, however, and I had to drive to Rapid City for groceries. But overall the hotel was a fine place. Only complaints: I wish they had Guest Laundry available. And it was weird that, after 11pm, the pool (closed to guests) became a party site for the hotel staff and their friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    121
    103
    49
    60
See reviews for
165
163
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My experience was this: I reserved a room on the internet at the price of 79.099 a night for 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel they informed me the price was 99.99. I am a 70 year old grandmother standing there with a 7 year old granddaughter and a 9 year old grandson. I had to stay the 3 nights because I could not cancel any of it. " their rules, not the rules I originally signed up for". So I would never reccomend this place to my worst enemy. I was not the only one this happened to. There was another woman standing there on her cell phone with hotels.com. They did exactly the same thing to her. The front desk help was rude. I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
438 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

So nice after last night's debacle of Badlands Ranch and Resort Badland's Nat'l Park. Came into Keystone looking for a nice place for a decent price. Stopped first at MT. RUSHMORE'S PRESIDENTS VIEW RESORT - just as you go into Keystone - they were advertising a good price - but that was for a single - would have been cheaper for wife and I to get two single rooms than one double. Sure. They then dropped it to a much more reasonable price - but they made their bed. Came down into town and found this place. They had the same kind of advertisement - but the double room was already around $79 and they gave us a $5 coupon off. It's a great location - an older place but excellent. Clean, modern, beautiful view and easy walk through all of town. This is a HUGE tourist rip off town - but this place is very nice. Room is large for even many hotels. May stay an extra night even.

Room Tip: Have a 2nd floor room facing out - very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

From the outisde the hotel looked nice and comfortable, unfortunately this was short lived....in our opinion there were two things that let this hotel down, the staff - scruffy, clothing were grubby, no uniform, the cooked breakfasts were inedible, scrambled egg was like rubber and the sausages were all shrivelled up, the bacon very crispy.....we wouldn't stay there if we had the choice, but we were part of a tour.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We were with 48 other tourists on a package deal and were welcomed and treated graciously by the staff. Accommodation was average but adequate. After our days journey we found our room served our purpose and made our overnight stay a pleasant one. Reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southlandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Room was ok size, single pillow for each bed was not good. Not to much noise from outside, shower was below average, no coffee machine in room, all the drink machines in the foyer didn't work one took my money. I would stay else where next time if I could.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Bozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Tour group, most keys did not work, very small rooms, found a magazine made up in bed, could tell the sheets had not been changed. Out of 12 hotels we stayed in this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.6 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.7 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.2 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort

Property: Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Address: 115 Swanzey Street, P.O. BOX 649, Keystone, SD 57751
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing