We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and good food”
Review of Busy Bees - CLOSED

Busy Bees
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Description: Busy Bees is a coffee shop and cafe, offering traditional cafe food - breakfasts, burgers, fish and chips, lasagne, chilli, paninis, jacket potatoes, sandwiches. We also offer Home cooked meals - using locally sourced meat and vegetables: specialising in welsh lamb dishes. We are opening as a wine bar and bistro on Friday and Saturday evenings from Easter 2017 , 6pm to 9pm. For the evenings we will be offering home cooked food at reasonable prices, giving a taste of Wales as well as international cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Busy Bees is a coffee shop and cafe, offering traditional cafe food - breakfasts, burgers, fish and chips, lasagne, chilli, paninis, jacket potatoes, sandwiches. We also offer Home cooked meals - using locally sourced meat and vegetables: specialising in welsh lamb dishes. We are opening as a wine bar and bistro on Friday and Saturday evenings from Easter 2017 , 6pm to 9pm. For the evenings we will be offering home cooked food at reasonable prices, giving a taste of Wales as well as international cuisine
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We'd just done a really tough cycle ride and wanted lunch. Busy Bees had tables outside where we could sit and keep an eye on our bikes. There was a fair choice of veggie food and delicious cakes and tray bakes. Service was efficient and friendly and the food freshly cooked. And it's licensed so we could have a well deserved beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Professeurdefrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybees2014, Owner at Busy Bees, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thanks for the review, we do try and cater for all tastes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for a bite to eat. We both ordered the mega breakfast, it was absolutely delicious, we both commented on how nice the baked beans were lol, it's the little things that make it better than others. Highly recommend visiting here if you're in the area, lots of other menu options, we were going to return for liver and onions but didn't have time

Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybees2014, Owner at Busy Bees, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give this review, glad you enjoyed the food

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We went there after an exam one day, the service to us as 16 year olds was horrible, no effort at all shown, the sausages weren't cooked well-burnt,the bacon was definitely cheap ones, basically either walk,catch a bus or drive to Jenny's in Porthmadog

Thank Owain723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybees2014, Owner at Busy Bees, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Very sorry if we let you down, but thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

My wife did her usually and took me for a little walk. Ten miles later and about six away from our accommodation we agreed to stop for lunch. She spotted the Busy Bees just off the road junction and we dropped in.
Prices looked reasonable, the range of cakes on the counter looked appetizing and the menu had a descent choice, so we opted for a Cappuccino and egg sandwiches. The place was really busy so a wait was expected. The lady apologized for the wait, explaining that everything was freshly made; and it certainly tasted freshly made. Whilst we waited there was a steady flow of people picking up orders, and a healthy customer turnover. The seating, a mix of tables and chairs and soft seating, was clean and comfortable. The toilet facilities were in good order, clean with good access.
After 45 minutes we went on our way - happy customers and feeling lucky we had found this place on our walk.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobMarshall666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybees2014, Owner at Busy Bees, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for this review and recommendation, I hope you will be able to visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

first impressions are important. The restaurant was spotless and later I found the toilet to be spotless too. Staff very attentive and friendly and understanding of my inability due to health issues to finish my soup. Perhaps next visit they would arrange a very small meal for me, would of course expect to pay normal price. Excellent coffee by the way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybees2014, Owner at Busy Bees, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thank you for your review, I hope you can return again. We will always try to meet your needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busy Bees also viewed

Penrhyndeudraeth, Gwynedd
 
Penrhyndeudraeth, Gwynedd
Penrhyndeudraeth, Gwynedd
 
Penrhyndeudraeth, Gwynedd

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing