We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
174
134
68
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
134
68
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmississippi riverthe pilot houseplated breakfastfrieshill overlookinghot tubtour busbiscuitsfree breakfast isstay there againfront desk staffvery nice hotelnext morningsouthern breakfastroom was largestaff was very friendly and helpfulking suite
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 429 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a little place to getaway that wasn’t far from home and found this gem! The rooms are 4 star quality for families on budgets. It’s located within a short driving distance of all of Natchez tourist attractions. The views from the rooms are so relaxing. Many of the rooms overlook the bluffs with the “Mighty Mississippi River”just below. The complimentary buffet is not “made to order” but it is adequate with the typical Southern cuisine of grits, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. The hostesses and staff are very friendly and smile incessantly We loves our nice quiet stay and would recommend it to anyone that’s looking for a peaceful getaway.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeabby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

I am glad that you chose Hotel Vue for your getaway, and am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our beautiful views and friendly staff. Thank you for sharing these great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Vue on our road trip from New Orleans to Memphis and wish we had spent longer in this perfect hotel and historic town. Everything about this hotel was excellent from the service, to the facilities (including a pool and jacuzzi on the bluff overlooking the Mississippi), the room (amazing views, size of a small apartment), and the restaurant which served good American food at reasonable prices. Natchez itself was fascinating and we visited the Indian village which was hosting a powwow which was brilliant, and visited one of the many historic houses. The African/American museum was closed at the weekend so missed visiting that but means we have a great excuse to go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

We are so happy to be a part of your visit to Natchez. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel and our service. I truly hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We stumbled upon this gem when we had a VERY bad experience with longtime reservations at the Natchez Grand (see review). While sitting in the parking lot trying to figure out our unanticipated backup plan, we saw this property on Trip Advisor so decided to bypass the "big box hotel chains" and check it out. The lovely setting was on a bluff overlooking the Mississippi River. We had a King suite with a river view that was extremely clean, large and comfortable - at a rate that was far less than half of what we were going to be paying at the other place! The outside pool/hot tub area was large and clean with multiple tables and other seating/lounging areas. It wasn't swimming season but was pleasant enough to sit outside in the late afternoon with a backgammon board and choice of beverage with a great view in the background.

We did utilize the onsite restaurant for dinner (see review) and while we are not fussy, our server was having what must have been one of the worst days of her lives and we suffered the consequences. That being aside, their included breakfast was in the restaurant where all tables have a few. You had a choice of cooked-to-order eggs, homemade grits, sausage, bacon, biscuits and coffee which was served to you - as well as yogurt, cereal, and juice available on a side board. We had stellar service that next morning which made up for the evening before.

I accidentally left a pair of very nice Nocona boots in our room which wasn't discovered until we got home and they very kindly Fedexed them to my office (on my dime of course) but I appreciated the extra customer service. The front desk personnel were delightful from start to finish.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - they also have an annex building and I believe those river view rooms have balconies with chairs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

We value the feedback we receive from our guests regarding their stay at Hotel Vue and dining experience at the Pilot House Restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel, our beautiful views and our breakfast. I am sorry that the service that you received at dinner was not up to standards. We expect nothing but fast, friendly and efficient service for our guests, we take this seriously. Thank you again and please come back to visit us if you are in Natchez in the future, we want you to have the great dining experience that you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We stayed on our way to New Orleans and on our way back. The breakfast was free and the first time was cook to order eggs which were great. The second time was a buffet which was also very good.

The views were great and the hotel was secluded but close to town. The hotel is in very good shape and the WIFI is free. The staff were all friendly and my only complaint was the rooms. The sheets were not changed from the previous occupant the first night and on both stays we found a sock and candy wrappers under the beds.

I would stay here again but we will be checking the sheets when we get to the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donyelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

We appreciate your comments, thank you for leaving them. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our views, the friendliness of our staff and our complimentary breakfast. I am very glad that you brought the situation of your bedding and items under your bed to our attention. This is unacceptable and was was immediately addressed. We apologize for this. I truly hope that you will visit us gain in the future and enjoy the comforts of a clean ands fresh room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a touring party . Room lovely and a nice view of the river . Drink in the bar before dinner went well . Went into dinner with two others from our group about 20.00 .Menu provided promptly but some time before order taken and even longer before the meal arrived . Main course with no starter ordered. Just we were finishing our meal we were asked if we wanted one bill or two . With that our bills arrived . When we asked about sweet/puddings we were told the chef/ cook had finished and was going home . Not happy , however as the tables around us were being made up for breakfast we moved to the bar . Within 10 minutes we were asked if we wanted anymore drinks as the bar was closing . Really made to feel unwelcome. Now as we are not from this country we thought tips were for good service , and we thought the attitude of the staff would reflex this . Now we think with this hotel the staff still expect a good tip irrespective of how they treat the customers . When staying in Natchez again will avoid this hotel and will advise tour company to think about coming back .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kennynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and take your information provided seriously. I am sorry that your food took awhile to receive and that your service was below your expectation. You should have not been told that the kitchen was closing not allowing the opportunity to enjoy desserts. I will be addressing this with the staff as well as setting up for breakfast while we still have guests enjoying dinner. This should not happen and I apologize. Your comments will be shared with the staff as they provide a great training opportunity. We appreciate our tour groups and want to provide the best possible experience for all when visiting Hotel Vue. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews