We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
526
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate concerteach piecemusic roommaster bedroombilliard hallfamily historyhe playsknowledgeable hostdelicious breakfastwonderful antiquessouthern gentlemanthe perfect hosteach morningquichehighlight of our tripbed and breakfasttwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 533 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

It was such a pleasure to be able to stay at Mr. Stone's beautifully curated family home. The evening music program was superb, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast served on authentic Limonges porcelain was delicious. Mr. Stone has an extensive collection of antique maps and lithographs, and the home has so many wonderful antiques. Best of all, Mr. Stone can tell you in depth about all of them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was in Natchez for the very first time with my wife on our honeymoon. We took a last minute road-trip and did not have reservations, however that was no problem as we were able to not only get a room, but it was the best room in the home-the Master Suite! It was absolutely beautiful! The room was furnished with antiques, with a charming and tasteful period decor. The most impressive piece in the room was the Master Canopy Bed-goregous! The first night we enjoyed a private piano concert, given and performed by our host and owner, Joe Stone. He is a magnificent pianist! We felt like we were in a concert hall. The acoustics were fantastic in the main parlor. The entire home is just the most beautiful place to spend your stay in Natchez. Mr. Stone will also fix you the most delicious breakfast every morning of your stay. Everything is home-made and extremely appetizing! Not only is Mr. Stone a fantastic cook and musical talent, he is also a historian with a vast knowledge of local lore. His home has been passed down in his family for generations and he has many stories that will keep you entertained and historically educated. I truly cannot say enough great things about our experience at Stone House. I know that my wife and I will be back to stay with Mr. Stone again someday-hopefully, real soon so we can repeat what was a very enchanting stay while in Natchez!

Room Tip: Try to get the Master Bedroom if possible-absolutely beautiful and huge!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We wanted to go to Natchez, Mississippi for the Spring Pilgrimage to see the lovely antebellum homes and experience the laid back pace of the sunny, south. Of course, we wanted to stay in a Bed and Breakfast in one of the homes to get a real feel for the way of life in the Civil War era. The Stone House was our selection and we were not disappointed. The place was immaculate with a veranda for sipping wine and cool drinks. From the small cottage behind the home with two bedrooms and a bath, to the huge master bedroom with a four poster bed and a bath, it was southern living at its best. A delicious breakfast is served at a table for 8 on Limoges china each morning. The innkeeper, Joe Stone is a direct descendent of the original Stones and the house is packed with history. Joe entertained us with story after story. Joe is not only a wonderful historian and host; he is a classically trained pianist who performed a wonderful classical music program for us in the Stone House parlor on the baby grand piano! Another perk was the AMAZING collection of maps and botanicals Joe has amassed. From his collection, (of which most were for sale) he pulled out maps from the 1500s, Civil War maps, botanicals from the 1800s and the list goes on. We spent one afternoon searching thorough these and many more. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayliewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Joe Stone is a gracious, informative host and a talented musician. His family home has been authentically restored with period antiques and family heirlooms. We stayed in the main house which was quiet, spacious and comfortable. The Stone House Musicale B and B provides historic charm, delicious breakfast and a gracious host. On top of that, we were treated to a private piano concert that was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1964364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Joseph Stone provides a wonderful mix of historic home, gracious hosting, delicious breakfast and amazing piano concert. Our stay on April 3 and 4 was very enjoyable. Our visit luckily coincided with the Spring Pilgrimage and open house tour of antebellum houses in Natchez. Being a native, Joseph was able to provide valuable insight into the background of many of the homes. He also had a fascinating background for his family and his home which he has meticuously restored. His piano concert, provided the first evening, was fantastic. He provides a program with background of all the music he is playing and provides a good bottle of wine for his guests' enjoyment. A home cooked breakfast of excellent quiche and baked goods is served for guests providing a chance to exchange information about daily adventures. We would definitely recommend the J. N. Stone House Musicale B&B for any stay on a trip through Natchez. BIlly and Terry, Washington, DC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews