We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband and I stayed at the JN Stone House for two nights while exploring Natchez. The room is totally amazing with embellishments and flourishes galore. The breakfast table is an experience not to be missed. The piano performance by the innkeeper, Joe Stone, makes the inn fall into a category of its own. Couple this with Joe's knowledge of history, and you have an inn beyond superb.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank footsteps2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a unique, high quality bed and breakfast experience while visiting Natchez then stay here! Joe was a gracious, informative host, and the cottage accommodation was perfect . We loved the personal concert and the whole vibe of the place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 469JamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the concertos played by our host Joe Stone. Mr. Stone explained each piece he played.. So informative and that made the music and the evening very special. Thank you Mr. Stone...it was a pleasure!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

In town for Angels on the Bluff and stayed with friends at the J.N. Stone House. Joe and Precious are wonderful hosts. The piano concerto was just icing on the cake!

Love the history of the home and neighborhood.

Breakfasts were first rate, don't pass up the after breakfast egg-nog!

Room Tip: The cottage is actually the old kitchen, two bedrooms. Great for families or friends traveling toge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarybethandTim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My best friend and I went on a girl's weekend getaway to Natchez, MS we decided to stay at a B & B I had always wanted to stay at the J. N. Stone House Musicale B & B and we both were very pleased with the wonderful hospitality it was an amazing experience. The house is charming, our breakfast was so good we were even treated to a very tasteful Eggnog afterwards, Mr. Stone is an excellent piano player and provided us with a concert on Saturday evening along with a glass of wine. We were greeted by Precious upon arrival Mr. Stone's sweet and cute dog. I recommend staying here it's wonderful!

Room Tip: Master bedroom has three beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TSMVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I just wanted a get away for a weekend after a long work week.
Joe was more than accommodating and was most pleasant from the initial phone reservation right up until our departure.
The owner proved very knowledgeable about the local area and its history.
Can't say enough regarding the beauty and intimate setting of the house and the private piano concert, complete with a lovely Riesling, was icing on the cake.
Would highly recommend.
Thanks, Joe.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Just home from a month long trip around the Southern States of America. Our stay at J.N Stonehouse Musicale B&B was one of the highlights of our trip. Joe was the consummate host and artist. Joe welcomed us with a lovely bottle of wine and the invitation to attend a personal piano concert that evening if we wished. We stayed in the room in the main house. Both the room and main house are filled with beautiful antique pieces. Many of which are family heirlooms, with a rich historical backdrop.
We thoroughly enjoyed the piano concert which was exquisite and we felt very privileged. Joe gave an introduction to each piece of music and demonstrated that he is an accomplished pianist.
Breakfast was a real treat, home made delicious food served on antique china and cutlery.
Natchez has a real charm and is awash with Antebellum architecture but what made our visit extra special was our stay J.N Stonehouse Musicale B&B.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 56Nairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
124 reviews
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
0.2 km away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $185 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing