We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
527
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate concerteach piecemusic roommaster bedroombilliard hallfamily historyhe playsknowledgeable hostdelicious breakfastwonderful antiquessouthern gentlemanthe perfect hosteach morningquichehighlight of our tripbed and breakfasttwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 534 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Loved my stay in Natchez at the Stone House! It was such a charming house -- clean accomodations, delicious breakfast, complimentary wine, convenient location, and filled with history. I would highly recommend the Stone House to anyone looking for a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eboconne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Joe was an excellent host, serving a delicious breakfast and filling us with knowledge of his beautiful home and Natchez itself. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the surroundings were lovely. I hope I'll be able to return!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Staying with Joe is to gain intimate, first hand experience of what it was like to live in a great Natchez antebellum home (just on a slightly smaller scale). Joe shared all the time we needed, and was the consummate host. The cottage is so comfortable! We wanted for nothing. And the elegant breakfast, served in the main dining room of the 1850 House, was an experience back in time that we will not forget--complete with Limoges China, silver goblets, and an antique toast server, in a period setting! There is so much history from generations of his family in Natchez--and there were fun things, like a stuffed Louisiana bobcat standing on a cypress log, 3 antique cigar dispensers, 2 period dresses, and an incomparable antique map collection. And then there is the adorable tiny dog, Precious, that we kept borrowing in order to enjoy her love! We only wish we could have had time to stay longer!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The cottage was peaceful and quiet, but only a 10-step walk to the lovely coffee service laid out for us an hour before breakfast!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnrogerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

If you are interested in Southern History, antiques with a story, relaxing surroundings and excellent music, consider Stone House. We stayed in the cottage for two days and had a wonderful, romantic experience there.

The room was not large, but perfectly clean and immaculately decorated. There are large porches and sitting areas all around the property where we enjoyed the outdoors as much as the room.

The really special thing about Stone House though, is that the Owner/Proprietor, whose family has owned the house for generations, is also an accomplished professional musician. Guests are treated to a concise, but amazing concert on a fabulous century old Steinway, while sipping wine amid the historical decor. If you appreciate fine pianos and astonishing musical skill, you will surely have a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

My friend and I spent three nights in the cottage at the Stone House Musical B&B. I selected it because it had great reviews, a musical experience and it just sounded fun. It was a fabulous choice. The host was delightful, knowledgeble and provided a beautiful historical home experience. We learned so much from Joe. We were there during an ice storm, and while getting around Natchez was difficult, Joe provided us with a private,outstanding piano concert, complete with wine. While it was chilly outside, it was warm, inviting and pleasant inside. The hospitality was top-notch. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two bedroom cottage out back and loved it! Beds were comfy.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews