We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit with many more to come!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Stone House Musical B&B. It was an amazing stay for our group once again! We loved the personal concert and everything else about our stay. We highly recommend it and look forward to returning again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kssunfkower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Loved my stay in Natchez at the Stone House! It was such a charming house -- clean accomodations, delicious breakfast, complimentary wine, convenient location, and filled with history. I would highly recommend the Stone House to anyone looking for a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eboconne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Joe was an excellent host, serving a delicious breakfast and filling us with knowledge of his beautiful home and Natchez itself. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the surroundings were lovely. I hope I'll be able to return!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Staying with Joe is to gain intimate, first hand experience of what it was like to live in a great Natchez antebellum home (just on a slightly smaller scale). Joe shared all the time we needed, and was the consummate host. The cottage is so comfortable! We wanted for nothing. And the elegant breakfast, served in the main dining room of the 1850 House, was an experience back in time that we will not forget--complete with Limoges China, silver goblets, and an antique toast server, in a period setting! There is so much history from generations of his family in Natchez--and there were fun things, like a stuffed Louisiana bobcat standing on a cypress log, 3 antique cigar dispensers, 2 period dresses, and an incomparable antique map collection. And then there is the adorable tiny dog, Precious, that we kept borrowing in order to enjoy her love! We only wish we could have had time to stay longer!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The cottage was peaceful and quiet, but only a 10-step walk to the lovely coffee service laid out fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnrogerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

If you are interested in Southern History, antiques with a story, relaxing surroundings and excellent music, consider Stone House. We stayed in the cottage for two days and had a wonderful, romantic experience there.

The room was not large, but perfectly clean and immaculately decorated. There are large porches and sitting areas all around the property where we enjoyed the outdoors as much as the room.

The really special thing about Stone House though, is that the Owner/Proprietor, whose family has owned the house for generations, is also an accomplished professional musician. Guests are treated to a concise, but amazing concert on a fabulous century old Steinway, while sipping wine amid the historical decor. If you appreciate fine pianos and astonishing musical skill, you will surely have a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My friend and I spent three nights in the cottage at the Stone House Musical B&B. I selected it because it had great reviews, a musical experience and it just sounded fun. It was a fabulous choice. The host was delightful, knowledgeble and provided a beautiful historical home experience. We learned so much from Joe. We were there during an ice storm, and while getting around Natchez was difficult, Joe provided us with a private,outstanding piano concert, complete with wine. While it was chilly outside, it was warm, inviting and pleasant inside. The hospitality was top-notch. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two bedroom cottage out back and loved it! Beds were comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My husband, 22 year old daughter and I spent 2 wonderful nights at the Stone House at the end of our Mississippi road trip this month. It was truly the highlight! The house is beautifully restored with period piece antiques, maps and other curios dating back hundreds of years. We stayed in the charming guest house which has 2 rooms and bath. Enjoyed that the shower was powerful. Plenty of linens and extra blankets if needed. The is also a small fridge with complimentary waters and a lovely welcome bottle of wine. The location is excellent within walking distance to charming downtown Natchez and Mississippi river trails.

Coffee was available an hour before our large breakfast which was served on antique china in a beautiful dining room. The food was delicious and plentiful. We particularly loved the poached eggs and biscuits (kept warm in an antique biscuit warmer shaped like a small loaf of bread.)

This would have made the whole stay excellent but Joe Stone himself - his wealth of knowledge and talent - elevated this to a truly exceptional experience. We were treated to a piano recital of 4 classical works from different composers each prefaced by interesting explanations of the pieces. Sitting in his beautiful home, listening to wonderful piano music and sipping a delicious pinot noir made for a truly memorable experience. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rensark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
124 reviews
0.2 km away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $184 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing