We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cottage to Share”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My husband and two nieces (young adults) had a delightful stay in the cottage. It was perfect for being together yet having separate place. Joe was a welcoming host, and we enjoyed seeing and having breakfast in his historical home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie_and_Chris_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

We loved our stay at Stone House. Joe is such a warm and gracious host! He knows so much about the house because he grew up there. I loved the history of the home and the antiques. The concert was amazing. What a talent!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strull74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My wife and I spent 3 days in the cottage of the Stone House. Joe spent time with us discussing the vast contents and history of the home and provided elegant, extensive, and tasty Breakfast. He invited us to a piano concert in his home where he played and explained the musical details of a variety of songs. He is a professionally trained and accomplished musician. His warm and helpful personality added greatly to our stay.
The cottage had 2 bedrooms, a refrigerator with complimentary wine, and private bath. Very neat and clean.
The location of the home is perfect for short walks to restaurants and some mansions. Private off street parking right outside our door was aplus,

Room Tip: 2 rooms available..separate cottage and Master in the Home, both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Stone House Musical B&B. It was an amazing stay for our group once again! We loved the personal concert and everything else about our stay. We highly recommend it and look forward to returning again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kssunfkower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Loved my stay in Natchez at the Stone House! It was such a charming house -- clean accomodations, delicious breakfast, complimentary wine, convenient location, and filled with history. I would highly recommend the Stone House to anyone looking for a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eboconne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Joe was an excellent host, serving a delicious breakfast and filling us with knowledge of his beautiful home and Natchez itself. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the surroundings were lovely. I hope I'll be able to return!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Staying with Joe is to gain intimate, first hand experience of what it was like to live in a great Natchez antebellum home (just on a slightly smaller scale). Joe shared all the time we needed, and was the consummate host. The cottage is so comfortable! We wanted for nothing. And the elegant breakfast, served in the main dining room of the 1850 House, was an experience back in time that we will not forget--complete with Limoges China, silver goblets, and an antique toast server, in a period setting! There is so much history from generations of his family in Natchez--and there were fun things, like a stuffed Louisiana bobcat standing on a cypress log, 3 antique cigar dispensers, 2 period dresses, and an incomparable antique map collection. And then there is the adorable tiny dog, Precious, that we kept borrowing in order to enjoy her love! We only wish we could have had time to stay longer!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The cottage was peaceful and quiet, but only a 10-step walk to the lovely coffee service laid out fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnrogerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
369 reviews
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
124 reviews
0.2 km away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $184 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing