We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Hands Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017

There is a simple reason that Stone House is #1 in Natchez, it just is. Joe Stone, the owner, is the quintessential host. He greets you, makes your breakfast, provides spot on restaurant & things to do recommendations, and gives you a house tour. All the details are covered. Where to put a power strip in an antique room to recharge all your devices? Joe thought of it! My husband & I stayed in the Master Bedroom and it's like stepping back in time. Best of all, you get a piano concert! It was terrific! Comfort, convenience, good food, good music and a convivial host. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: The master bedroom in the house is perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We loved our stay with Joe in the delightful Stone House Musical B and B. We were two English couples travelling together and stayed in the self-contained cottage for two nights. The two bedrooms were beautifully furnished, beds were very comfortable and our towels were replaced daily. The breakfast, with fine china and silver, was excellent and really set us up for the day. Joe was an attentive host and really made our stay in Natchez very special. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Stone House is a treasure. Starting with Joe's hospitality, you will feel pampered. There are only two rooms here, so you are given special treatment.The room in the big house is filled with gorgeous antiques and an Audobon print to boot. It is quiet and beautiful. In the music room Joe's recital is accompanied by wine and a brief musical explanation of each piece. Breakfast in the fomal dining room is visually lovely and yummy. You won't forget your stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My husband and two nieces (young adults) had a delightful stay in the cottage. It was perfect for being together yet having separate place. Joe was a welcoming host, and we enjoyed seeing and having breakfast in his historical home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie_and_Chris_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We loved our stay at Stone House. Joe is such a warm and gracious host! He knows so much about the house because he grew up there. I loved the history of the home and the antiques. The concert was amazing. What a talent!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strull74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My wife and I spent 3 days in the cottage of the Stone House. Joe spent time with us discussing the vast contents and history of the home and provided elegant, extensive, and tasty Breakfast. He invited us to a piano concert in his home where he played and explained the musical details of a variety of songs. He is a professionally trained and accomplished musician. His warm and helpful personality added greatly to our stay.
The cottage had 2 bedrooms, a refrigerator with complimentary wine, and private bath. Very neat and clean.
The location of the home is perfect for short walks to restaurants and some mansions. Private off street parking right outside our door was aplus,

Room Tip: 2 rooms available..separate cottage and Master in the Home, both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Stone House Musical B&B. It was an amazing stay for our group once again! We loved the personal concert and everything else about our stay. We highly recommend it and look forward to returning again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kssunfkower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#7 of 41 in Natchez
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $182 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing