We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
526
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate concerteach piecemusic roommaster bedroombilliard hallfamily historyhe playsknowledgeable hostdelicious breakfastwonderful antiquessouthern gentlemanthe perfect hosteach morningquichehighlight of our tripbed and breakfasttwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 533 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We loved our stay with Joe in the delightful Stone House Musical B and B. We were two English couples travelling together and stayed in the self-contained cottage for two nights. The two bedrooms were beautifully furnished, beds were very comfortable and our towels were replaced daily. The breakfast, with fine china and silver, was excellent and really set us up for the day. Joe was an attentive host and really made our stay in Natchez very special. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The Stone House is a treasure. Starting with Joe's hospitality, you will feel pampered. There are only two rooms here, so you are given special treatment.The room in the big house is filled with gorgeous antiques and an Audobon print to boot. It is quiet and beautiful. In the music room Joe's recital is accompanied by wine and a brief musical explanation of each piece. Breakfast in the fomal dining room is visually lovely and yummy. You won't forget your stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

My husband and two nieces (young adults) had a delightful stay in the cottage. It was perfect for being together yet having separate place. Joe was a welcoming host, and we enjoyed seeing and having breakfast in his historical home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie_and_Chris_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We loved our stay at Stone House. Joe is such a warm and gracious host! He knows so much about the house because he grew up there. I loved the history of the home and the antiques. The concert was amazing. What a talent!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strull74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

My wife and I spent 3 days in the cottage of the Stone House. Joe spent time with us discussing the vast contents and history of the home and provided elegant, extensive, and tasty Breakfast. He invited us to a piano concert in his home where he played and explained the musical details of a variety of songs. He is a professionally trained and accomplished musician. His warm and helpful personality added greatly to our stay.
The cottage had 2 bedrooms, a refrigerator with complimentary wine, and private bath. Very neat and clean.
The location of the home is perfect for short walks to restaurants and some mansions. Private off street parking right outside our door was aplus,

Room Tip: 2 rooms available..separate cottage and Master in the Home, both great.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews