We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vue(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$69
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlings Rest(Natchez)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
525
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate concerteach piecemusic roommaster bedroombilliard hallfamily historyhe playsknowledgeable hostdelicious breakfastwonderful antiquessouthern gentlemanthe perfect hosteach morningquichehighlight of our tripbed and breakfasttwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 532 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful 2 night stay in Natchez at the Stone House. This is a perfect spot to use as a base for a trip through this historic region. The home is wonderful, and the hospitality is unparalleled. The breakfasts were memorable and enjoyed by all. Joe's musicianship is amazing. Beyond being entertaining, each work was explained and put into the context of the times when the pieces were written. An unexpected treat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

There is a simple reason that Stone House is #1 in Natchez, it just is. Joe Stone, the owner, is the quintessential host. He greets you, makes your breakfast, provides spot on restaurant & things to do recommendations, and gives you a house tour. All the details are covered. Where to put a power strip in an antique room to recharge all your devices? Joe thought of it! My husband & I stayed in the Master Bedroom and it's like stepping back in time. Best of all, you get a piano concert! It was terrific! Comfort, convenience, good food, good music and a convivial host. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: The master bedroom in the house is perfect for couples.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We loved our stay with Joe in the delightful Stone House Musical B and B. We were two English couples travelling together and stayed in the self-contained cottage for two nights. The two bedrooms were beautifully furnished, beds were very comfortable and our towels were replaced daily. The breakfast, with fine china and silver, was excellent and really set us up for the day. Joe was an attentive host and really made our stay in Natchez very special. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The Stone House is a treasure. Starting with Joe's hospitality, you will feel pampered. There are only two rooms here, so you are given special treatment.The room in the big house is filled with gorgeous antiques and an Audobon print to boot. It is quiet and beautiful. In the music room Joe's recital is accompanied by wine and a brief musical explanation of each piece. Breakfast in the fomal dining room is visually lovely and yummy. You won't forget your stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

My husband and two nieces (young adults) had a delightful stay in the cottage. It was perfect for being together yet having separate place. Joe was a welcoming host, and we enjoyed seeing and having breakfast in his historical home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie_and_Chris_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews