We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip Back in Time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #1 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The Stone House, named after the family of the current owner and proprietor Joe Stone, the house is unique, is antebellum, and is packed with fabulous antiques and family memorabilia. Breakfasts are refined and served with wonderful southern hospitality. The location provides proximity to many of the massive antebellum homes for which Natchez is famous.

Room Tip: There is a large bedroom in the main house and a two bedroom bungalow apart from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Of all the B&Bs my cousin and I stayed at during our 2-week road trip through the South, The Stone House was #1 by a mile! The owner Joe Stone was an amazing host, with the graciousness of the Southern culture, the knowledge of the area, and the deep ancestry of his house and its furnishings. But that's not all. Joe is an accomplished classical pianist; a serious collector of antique maps, books, and prints; and a terrific chef. Our breakfast in his gorgeous dining room was out of this world! And the private piano concert he gave us (with wine) was special beyond description. All of that with beautiful accommodations, a comfortable atmosphere, and the most lovable small dog named Precious. Way too cute! DO NOT MISS the opportunity to stay at The Stone House Musical B&B if you're going to be in Natchez!!

Room Tip: The master bedroom in the main house is lovely, as is the cozy separate cottage. On a quiet street i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karendavis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent our 8th wedding Anniversary at this spectacular antebellum home. It was elegant, impeccably clean & comfortable. We were greeted by his butler, Precious, a Tibetan Spaniel & her name matches her wonderful personality! Breakfast was exceptionally well prepared and well presented. We Also had the opportunity to attend Joseph Stone's classical piano performance in the parlor, which was nothing short of superb!
If you take a trip to Natchez Mississippi, Joseph Stone House is a must!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DawnandErik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful 2 night stay in Natchez at the Stone House. This is a perfect spot to use as a base for a trip through this historic region. The home is wonderful, and the hospitality is unparalleled. The breakfasts were memorable and enjoyed by all. Joe's musicianship is amazing. Beyond being entertaining, each work was explained and put into the context of the times when the pieces were written. An unexpected treat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

There is a simple reason that Stone House is #1 in Natchez, it just is. Joe Stone, the owner, is the quintessential host. He greets you, makes your breakfast, provides spot on restaurant & things to do recommendations, and gives you a house tour. All the details are covered. Where to put a power strip in an antique room to recharge all your devices? Joe thought of it! My husband & I stayed in the Master Bedroom and it's like stepping back in time. Best of all, you get a piano concert! It was terrific! Comfort, convenience, good food, good music and a convivial host. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: The master bedroom in the house is perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We loved our stay with Joe in the delightful Stone House Musical B and B. We were two English couples travelling together and stayed in the self-contained cottage for two nights. The two bedrooms were beautifully furnished, beds were very comfortable and our towels were replaced daily. The breakfast, with fine china and silver, was excellent and really set us up for the day. Joe was an attentive host and really made our stay in Natchez very special. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Stone House is a treasure. Starting with Joe's hospitality, you will feel pampered. There are only two rooms here, so you are given special treatment.The room in the big house is filled with gorgeous antiques and an Audobon print to boot. It is quiet and beautiful. In the music room Joe's recital is accompanied by wine and a brief musical explanation of each piece. Breakfast in the fomal dining room is visually lovely and yummy. You won't forget your stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#7 of 41 in Natchez
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $182 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing