We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Natchez Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez(Natchez)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$65
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Natchez)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
249
270
121
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
270
121
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverresort feeconvention centerbalcony suitewithin walking distancehotel is in a great locationfront desk staffrooms are niceroom ratefree breakfasthot breakfastfriesbreakfast roomyogurtroom was largeantebellum homesmighty mississippi
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We booked this place from the road, mainly because it looked "historic" and it was on the Mississippi. It turns out that is not historic but pretty new. But that's ok, maybe it will be historic some day. Our room overlooked the River and the view was beautiful. The room rate was very reasonable. Restaurants are handy. The wine reception in the evening is a plus and the "just fair" breakfast buffet was ok. Stay here for the views, not the food. But stay here. Nanchez is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Grand Hotel has lovely rooms and a beautiful setting on the bluffs overlooking the river. But the hotel is quite understaffed and lacking services you would expect in such a fine physical facility (no food except for breakfast). the corner river view suites are spacious, well appointed and quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bvanderet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I spent the weekend at the Grand Natchez and I must say that if you plan on sitting in your hotel room looking out the window, the views on the river side of the hotel are spectacular. I love watching the Mississippi flow by. But from check-in to departure, this hotel had its ups and downs. First, I haven't had to sit in line at a check in counter in a long time. There was only one person working the front desk when I arrived on a Friday afternoon and there were three people in line in front of me. It took about 15 minutes before another clerk arrived. While they were certainly friendly, the process was nowhere near as efficient as I am used to.

We had two rooms. One was a one bedroom king suite. The bed was very nice. While the decor was a little dated, it was very large and comfortable. The other was a two queen bed room. It was a little on the small side, but again, the beds were good. The linens were good, not great. Bath linens were below average.

Breakfast was a typical southern breakfast with eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits, etc. I peeked in the kitchen and they were cooking more from scratch than you would see at a Hampton. I enjoyed it.

The bartender was really friendly, but the prices were a little high for what I expected in Natchez. Most places around town, the food and drinks were very reasonable.

They actually want you to stop at the desk and check out. Again, we had to wait in line.

If you are looking for a high end property, this isn't it. The best part were the views and the location that was really good if you want to walk around and explore downtown Natchez.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FatEdEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, Manager at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Due to Mardi Gras festivities the Natchez Grand welcomed many walk-in reservations, our front desk volume is monitored and adjustments are made based on predicted check-ins and check-outs. Normally, we do not receive complaints about wait time at our Front Desk.

We do provide a hot breakfast for our guest at the Grand. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we encourage our guests to experience these venues. However we are adding a Sundry shop in the lobby to provide additional food options for guests that do not want to leave the hotel.

We appreciate the comments concerning our room designs and feel that our property is well appointed and located overlooking the Mississippi River and located on the bluffs downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed there Dec 7, 2011. The hotel has an elegant feel to it as long as you don't look too closely at things. Very nice lobby with an Old World feel to it. There were two young women working the check-in desk. One was so busy, buried in her laptop that she could not be bothered to talk to guests, much less look up from her screen - once she did, the thinly veiled contempt on her face over the interruption was enough to put you off. The other young lady was so busy scratching and picking at her scalp, I was tempted to offer to go buy her some flea shampoo. The check-in was smooth, and she did warn me that there were a lot of kids from different schools across the state, staying there for some type of band/music conference or competition, I'm not sure which. But the kids were good, and the noise was kept at a dull roar. The hotel did enforce an 11:00PM curfew for the kids.

The room was clean, if not a bit spartan. Traveling for business, I am used to a microwave and small fridge in the rooms - how fast we become spoiled. These rooms had neither. The walls and ceilings/floors are paper thin, and you can hear conversations when spoken at just above normal volume. The floor creaked when walking across it.

Breakfast was standard hot continental breakfast - they served eggs and sausage baked in a quiche-like casserole with a white pepper gravy which was somewhat watery, and a standard complement of juices, milk, fruit, and cereals. Filling and decent fare, altho not very tasty.

Checkout was hassle-free. Parking can be cramped and challenging here if you are lucky enough to be in the lot with oversized pickups and SUVs haphazardly parked. Beginning to think parking lot lines are considered a guideline, and optional at best here. It is very convenient to downtown Natchez and you can walk to most places there, and the river walk is beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The Natchez Grand is a grand hotel. It was previously the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. The hotel is pretty much void of exterior enhancements but the inside is quite magnificent. My only complaint with The Grand is that the carpets appeared to need cleaning. That was the first thing I noticed entering the lobby. The guest rooms are larger than normal. We paid a little extra to have a room with a view of the Mississippi River, and there is a nice park for strolling across the street. The breakfast at The Grand is wonderful -- real scrambled eggs, delicious grits, toast, bisuits, juices, coffee, fresh fruit, sausage patties; no packaged items. We were very pleased with our room and the hotel decor is beautiful. The hotel is downtown, but in a safe location. We will stay there again when in Natchez. Again, wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Mississippi River. Delighted with the room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews