We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty and mean”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Nevada
1 review
“Nasty and mean”
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I thought this would be a decent choice for one night and I was wrong. This place has a decent name but these operators have dropped the ball. The lobby smells like curry which is ok if you are at a restaurant. The room was either not cleaned or barely cleaned, even the sheets were wrinkled with hair on them. When I complained and asked for another room, the man at the desk rolled his eyes but did agree. The second room was not much better but these sheets were clean. In the morning I learned that the shower doesn't drain well so I had dirty water up to my knees. I know that business owners need to cut back in this recession, but please keep the housekeeping and maintenance. Next time I'll try another hotel. I do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) The reception staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness which they, as our employees, are required to maintain.

3) The owners were given your message about keeping the housekeeping and maintenance.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    7
    22
    41
See reviews for
16
31
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I'm not sure what happened to this former Comfort Inn. This motel was a Comfort Inn last time I stayed here and now it has been down graded to a Quality Inn. The poor housekeeping and non existent upkeep made our stay miserable. All three rooms that we tried were filthy so we just tolererated it and left early. We should have been less patient and when somewhere else. The rooms were dirty and look like they have been this way for a long while. There was a build up of diry and dust everywhere we turned around, even under the beds. The bathrooms were the worst. There were stains in the toilet and the showers had dirt ground in. The beds were saggy and the pillows lumpy. We did move to three different rooms and the third was a little better. We found non working remotes, missing lighbulbs, underware under a bed, and really really poor housekeeping. We have no reason to ever stay here again and will go somewhere else. I will say that the wireless internet did work well. The breakfast appeared to be day old pastery and white toast. We expected much more from a Quaity Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittneysweeny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance staff was notified of the missing light bulbs and the non-working remotes in the rooms assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair and/or replacement.

3) Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Homer Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

1st room-toilet did not flush. Moved to another room. Vanity sink plugged with kleenex. Used plug to plunge it. Woke up in the morning-Bedbug bites-counted over 40 bites. Itchy and uncomfortable. Filled bathtub-kleenex from drain floated in tub. Couldn't take bath.
Would not use hair dryer because of the filth and goop on the handle - awful! Non smoking room but residual smell of perspiration and smoke - ugh! Management did reduce my fee to $20.00 so they made an effort to compensate me. Front desk person(day shift) was a quality person.Recommended the Mexican Food restaurant next door - Great Food

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance staff was notified of the problems with the shower and toilet in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair.

3) Management and front desk staff received our sincere commendation for the way in which they treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

The place looks fairly new and isn't too bad. It's pretty easy to get to if you cut through the Walgreens parking lot. The facilities were pretty clean and the service was ok. The continental breakfast with the "make your own waffles" was a big plus.

  • Liked — Location and free wireless internet
  • Disliked — front desk service was a little slow
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ernandcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We stayed for a total of seven days. Our beds were made twice in that time, the trash was emptied three times. We had to ask for enough towels for four people 5 times. The Housekeeping services were bad. I would not stay there again.

  • Liked — price was ok
  • Disliked — housekeeping services
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healer1242002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

1) Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

2) The housekeeping staff received additional training regarding the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2007

Clean hotel. Waffles at breakfast were runny, but area was clean and staff attentive. I did not find the owners as rude as some of the other people. Compared to some of the other hotels in the area, this is one of the better ones. For the price, it is not a bad value. If you are looking for something more upscale, then you should probably be staying at the many bed and breakfast in the area.

Outdoor pool didn't look at that exciting which was across the parking lot.

  • Liked — Clean Bed
  • Disliked — location?
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Front desk was extremely rude, especially owner. Was very untruthful about policy and procedure w/hotel. Will never stay again. I can't belive they are still in business.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon the receipt of your review, the following measure was taken:

• The owner and front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, honest manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
4.9 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
5.1 km away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
5.1 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 337 Devereaux Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located just two miles from Old South Winery. This Natchez, MS hotel is convenient to the many antebellum homes of historic downtown Natchez. Visitors will enjoy golfing, hiking and tennis in the surrounding area. A variety of cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located near the hotel. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Natchez
Natchez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing