We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
77
78
49
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
78
49
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order omeletsbasic hotelmediterranean sealarge jacuzzihotel restaurantwatching the sunsetgreat cheese selectionstandard roomnice sizetel avivfirst floorcomfortable roomssea viewshort stayone night staysaladisrael
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 234 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We stayed for one night for the cost of a hotel in mid Manhattan. While the price was outrageous we expected exemplary service. There was no lobby and we were asked to leave the dining area by 9 as they locked the door. When one of our group asked for a class of boiling water with some mint leaves she was charged 14 sheqels! Given that the room was 1000 sheqels a night I would have expected the water to be complimentary. The rooms were basic and the meal which was included in the half board was basic too. Only the breakfast was good. Furthermore, we explained that some of our group would not be eating such as one of the children who basically eats nothing as he ate earlier. We were told that if he so much as bites into a bread roll he will be charged the full cost of the meal (90 Sheqels). The staff were rude and unhelpful and seemed to care less if we were enjoying our stay or not. There was no wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nahariyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Stayed here one night. Basic family run hotel; bed okay, very quiet. Bathroom serviceable. Breakfast good. Good 1. 5KM walk into town; fabulous terrace and view. Easy to get help up/down stairs with bags; not for the less abled bodied. Easy to get taxi to train. Not sure how AC would work if it were really hot, but in December it was fine. A nice place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask about the stairs!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We've been on a family weekend. We had 3 rooms. The rooms were in the top (3rd) floor without elevator. The room was too small for 2 parents and 2 babies. The shower was small, no Balcony. The food was ok, nothing more and the service wasn't the best. It's pretty far from the center of Zichron and has no attractions beside small hot tub. I guess for couples looking for some quiet it can work.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AG1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful hospitality he has received from you.
The food was delicious, wonderful and rich breakfast.
It was wonderful
We all enjoyed very much.
Highly recommended
We was 8 coupls (friends)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

This was our best hotel during our ten days trip around Israel. The welcome was warm, the room was quiet and the breakfast most generous. This is the ideal spot from which to visit the Port of Caesarea which was a highlight of our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews