We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
276
127
29
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
127
29
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calabogie lodge games room bedroom unit paddle boats on site hot tub the kitchen view of the lake indoor pool redneck bistro short drive two story ping pong washer and dryer grocery store bring your own spiral staircase
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 449 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the lodge very much, this was our nicest room ever with the most beautiful view. My children and I wished we could have stayed longer, everything was perfect and we hope to be able to come back soon.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bethd575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you Beth!

Do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Great little overnight place to the ski hill if you don’t want to drive back home (Ottawa). Bit dated interior, but clean and friendly staff. The views over the water are brilliant. Lots of on-site facilities such as a pool, game room, restaurant and grocery store close by.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkH4487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Hello Mark,

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We spent a couple nights here earlier this week with our 8 month old son for my wife’s birthday and it was perfect. Accommodations were spotless and the pool was as well. So much fun! Will be back ASAP.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joelautan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Our stay at Calibogie Lodge was excellent. The three bedroom condo was plenty big enough for four adults and four children (we used the pull out coach as well). It was clean and included all amenities, and then some. Front desk service (reception) were extremely accommodating. They were flexible with check in and check out times. Evan though it was -40 our chalet was toasty warm. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and games room when wewere not skiing at the hill. We have stayed at the Lodge five or six times, and plan to return and enjoy many more family trips.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank balln2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Wonderful! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Enjoyed our stay despite the bitterly cold weather outside. The staff was courteous and friendly. Our unit was clean and nicely appointed with a couple exceptions. For one thing the furnace seemed to struggle to keep the place warm, especially the bedrooms. The master bedroom actually went down to 17 degrees Celsius until we jacked the thermostat up nearly to the max. True it was extremely cold outside but struggling to keep the place warm spoils your vacation a little. The other thing that surprised us was that the ensuite bathooom though large with a two sink vanity and beautiful jetted tub, was equipped with a tiny shower suitable for small children and Lilliputians, I’m 6’4” and weigh 245 lbs. Fortunately I was able to use the shower in the second bathroom (yes folks, there are 2 bathrooms). Overall I think this would be a great place to stay in the summer, not so great in the winter.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ian_imsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalabogieLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Calabogie Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for your review!

The cold weather certainly impacted ones stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews