We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit comfortable beds my son full kitchen kitchenette bbq manitou summer motorcycle pans canadian tv lake wood
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Motel with nice kitchenettes, cabins.
Excellent location overlooking Calabogie Lake.
Nice owners.
Rooms in good order, everything clean, beds comfortable, though the pillows overstuffed.
Plenty of hiking trails nearby, esp. Mt.Manitou.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015

A wonderful place to spend a few days or a week - just pure relaxing- listening to the quiet!! waves on the shore of Calabogie Lake . Spending time in a one room log cabin close to the water was relaxing and enjoyable . Boat rentals area available if you want to do some fishing, or simply take a tour around the lake. Everything is available in the log cabin, you just need to provide your own food, and use of the BBQ is great . A coffee maker is provided, soap to wash dishes, towels and dish cloths are there as well. The shower unit is very clean and towels are provided . No hot water available in the log cabin, but you just need to heat up some water to wash dishes etc. ( AN electric kettle would be great - but we ll know to bring one next time) The cleanliness of the facility was excellent!
Everyday the beach area is raked and the BBQ cleaned as well as any spider webs that may have happened overnight!
The hosts Joe and Lenore are helpful and pleasant and knowledgeable and will provide information about the area .
We may book for next year again! A true getaway - not too far to travel to enjoy the surrounding nature....

- The call of the loon, the flight of Canadian geese, the blue moon, all happened during our stay! Along with a thunderstorm- which added to the atmosphere! A few bugs, but not too bad at this time of the year...
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who would like a chance of pace!

Room tip: Book the log cabins! More quaint if that is what you are looking for.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liilgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Our family planned a weekend reunion for the first weekend in August. Jocko's Beach Resort worked out so well for a group of 25 ranging in age from 7 months to 70 years old. The motel rooms are spacious, with an excellent, well-equipped kitchenette and comfortable beds. Everything was very clean and the AC worked well. An excellent feature for us was the communal room located in the middle of the motel section, which allowed us to have meals as a group, hang out when it rained and allow small children a place to play. The beach is small but very well maintained, with a shallow, sandy bottom. Lots of canoes and life jackets available. Grocery, liquor store and local restaurants are minutes away. All in all, an excellent choice for a group!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Called on a Thursday night to see if they had a chalet available for Friday to Sunday. Boom. They had 1 available last minute.
The chalet was very clean, had everything that we needed for our family of four.
Screened in porch was awesome for late night. Slept like babies since they had a/c. Bbq was in tip top shape too. Beautiful view.
Was able to put our boat in the water 30 seconds away from chalet. Docked it right in front of where we stayed. Convenient to say the least. Lake was nice.
Reason for 4 stars is check out was at 10 am on Sunday. Had to pack up and leave just to stay and enjoy the rest of the day on the lake. And would have been awesome to have a curtain on patio door for at night.
Other then that. Would go back in a heart beat.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

We had a great weekend in a log cabin with our toddler. The cabin was very cute and cozy and had everything we needed to cook simple meals. We loved the screened in porch. No hot water but it had electricity and drinking water. The view on the lake is really nice. There is a big grassy area and a little sandy beach that was perfect for kids. I loved that we could just take a canoe or rowboat out or build a fire whenever we felt like - everything was out and ready to use. We definitely did not feel like we were in nature - the cabins are close to the road with traffic during the day - but it was a great place to play and relax. My only complaint is there were some cobwebs and dust - it looked like the cabin needed a good spring cleaning. But the kitchen, bathroom and shower house were very clean.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews