We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise among the Pines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Calabogie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We regularly stay here because waking up to the scent of pine trees, going to sleep with the lap of waves on the shoreline, hearing loons call late at night while watching the moonlight reflect off whitecaps on beautiful Calabogie Lake is our idea of paradise. The staff are so friendly. The rooms are SPOTLESS! and large! Each contains it's own kitchen, lovely hand crafted pine table/chairs to dine at and comfy beds. What's not to love!

Room Tip: There are cabins on the beach that are like rough camping cabins,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Motel with nice kitchenettes, cabins.
Excellent location overlooking Calabogie Lake.
Nice owners.
Rooms in good order, everything clean, beds comfortable, though the pillows overstuffed.
Plenty of hiking trails nearby, esp. Mt.Manitou.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

A wonderful place to spend a few days or a week - just pure relaxing- listening to the quiet!! waves on the shore of Calabogie Lake . Spending time in a one room log cabin close to the water was relaxing and enjoyable . Boat rentals area available if you want to do some fishing, or simply take a tour around the lake. Everything is available in the log cabin, you just need to provide your own food, and use of the BBQ is great . A coffee maker is provided, soap to wash dishes, towels and dish cloths are there as well. The shower unit is very clean and towels are provided . No hot water available in the log cabin, but you just need to heat up some water to wash dishes etc. ( AN electric kettle would be great - but we ll know to bring one next time) The cleanliness of the facility was excellent!
Everyday the beach area is raked and the BBQ cleaned as well as any spider webs that may have happened overnight!
The hosts Joe and Lenore are helpful and pleasant and knowledgeable and will provide information about the area .
We may book for next year again! A true getaway - not too far to travel to enjoy the surrounding nature....

- The call of the loon, the flight of Canadian geese, the blue moon, all happened during our stay! Along with a thunderstorm- which added to the atmosphere! A few bugs, but not too bad at this time of the year...
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who would like a chance of pace!

Room Tip: Book the log cabins! More quaint if that is what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liilgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Our family planned a weekend reunion for the first weekend in August. Jocko's Beach Resort worked out so well for a group of 25 ranging in age from 7 months to 70 years old. The motel rooms are spacious, with an excellent, well-equipped kitchenette and comfortable beds. Everything was very clean and the AC worked well. An excellent feature for us was the communal room located in the middle of the motel section, which allowed us to have meals as a group, hang out when it rained and allow small children a place to play. The beach is small but very well maintained, with a shallow, sandy bottom. Lots of canoes and life jackets available. Grocery, liquor store and local restaurants are minutes away. All in all, an excellent choice for a group!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Called on a Thursday night to see if they had a chalet available for Friday to Sunday. Boom. They had 1 available last minute.
The chalet was very clean, had everything that we needed for our family of four.
Screened in porch was awesome for late night. Slept like babies since they had a/c. Bbq was in tip top shape too. Beautiful view.
Was able to put our boat in the water 30 seconds away from chalet. Docked it right in front of where we stayed. Convenient to say the least. Lake was nice.
Reason for 4 stars is check out was at 10 am on Sunday. Had to pack up and leave just to stay and enjoy the rest of the day on the lake. And would have been awesome to have a curtain on patio door for at night.
Other then that. Would go back in a heart beat.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Soffie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had a great weekend in a log cabin with our toddler. The cabin was very cute and cozy and had everything we needed to cook simple meals. We loved the screened in porch. No hot water but it had electricity and drinking water. The view on the lake is really nice. There is a big grassy area and a little sandy beach that was perfect for kids. I loved that we could just take a canoe or rowboat out or build a fire whenever we felt like - everything was out and ready to use. We definitely did not feel like we were in nature - the cabins are close to the road with traffic during the day - but it was a great place to play and relax. My only complaint is there were some cobwebs and dust - it looked like the cabin needed a good spring cleaning. But the kitchen, bathroom and shower house were very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent a week at Jocko's in August in one of the chalets. It was an awesome experience. The hosts are polite and helpful but at the same time keep a low profile. The lake is beautiful and the fishing and boating are great. The chalet has all the amenities - all we needed to bring was food and clothes. The satellite tv was good to have on those rainy days and nights. Its clean and well kept and nice and close to the water. If you prefer a more rustic experience their cabins are perfect. For night life Neat's Cafe and the Calabogie Peaks are minutes away. We plan on going back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calabogie hotels
2.5 km away
Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
0.9 km away
Calabogie Motor Inn
Calabogie Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Calabogie
13 reviews
3.5 km away
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calabogie
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel

Address: 5253 Calabogie Rd, Calabogie, Ontario K0J 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Calabogie
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Calabogie
Price Range: $161 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jocko's Beach Resort & Motel is open all year round. Lakeside house, chalets, Log cabins and Lakeview Motel self catering units. Located on the shore of Calabogie Lake. Complimentary use of Sup's, kayaks, canoe. Great anytime of year Access to all season fun Book Now ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocko's Beach Resort And Motel Calabogie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing