We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
83
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance coffee maker friendly owners place to stay short walk to the main square variety store convenient location excellent accommodation prettiest town fridge and microwave neyla teapot internet cleanliness ontario skipper tidy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Staying at the Maple Leaf motel was pleasant and enjoyable. The service and staff are excellent.
Rooms are clean and tidy with lots of towels and such.
A great place to stay in or around the town of Goderich

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jonlewis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The owners were friendly and very helpful , the rooms where clean and comfortable. Great location just 5 minutes walking distance to the town squire. We enjoyed ourself and will be back again this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

As our family is no longer in Goderich, needed a place that we feel comfortable, convenient and feels like family- this motel does it all! The hosts are so welcoming, rooms so clean and compact, walking distance to uptown- in other words our new home away from home. Spent last weekend there and already have booked again for August. Highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _pjdicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapleleafmotel_12, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you.
Thank you for taking time to give us a feed back, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our convinient close to downtown location, as proud owners we work our best to offer you, comfort, cleanliness and quality while with us. See you again in August.
Kind regards.
Maple leaf motel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went for a visit to Goderich, we stayed at this motel and were able to walk all over Goderich, rooms were clean and we really enjoyed our stay!

Try the mystery escape room only 2 doors down, this motel is in a great location for things to do and shopping downtown

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Our family stayed overnight (in 3 rooms) as we passed through Goderich on our way to Bruce Peninsula. The motel is in a very convenient location in a charming town and the rooms were all super clean and comfortable. Even the exterior/parking lot was neatly groomed with beautiful plants and flowers. The owner was very accommodating when we asked to arrive late, and so friendly and helpful at checkout. He recommended a lovely walk past the farmers' market and a great place for breakfast before we left town. Staying at the Maple Leaf (and visiting the little town of Goderich) was a great experience! I hope we have the chance to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews