We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cameron's Cove Bed & Breakfast(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samuels Hotel(Goderich)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Albert Inn and Cottages(Goderich)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldon St Guest House(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dreamz Inn(Goderich)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$159
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Inn(Goderich)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunlop Motel(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
116
120
62
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
120
62
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggledhill housedining roomthe riverhot tubconservation areacrepesselect roomdifferent buildingswedding guestsrelaxing experiencefine diningbeautiful spotbalcony overlookingromantic weekendcomfy chairslarge room
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 370 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have been staying several nights a week at the Benmiller Inn since 2009. over this long period of time you would expect some variations in the level of service," This has not been the case" The service from all staff, the accommodation, meals and amenities have always been great. I have referred many friends and business associates and they have all been enthusiastic about the inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Benmiller Inn. We look forward to your arrival every week and thank you for your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Benmiller Inn is a superb place to get away from it all in style. It's rustic and luxurious all at the same time: from the gorgeous views of the river, to the room décor, to the sumptuous meals, to the wine list, to the staff there to ensure every perfect personal detail. When I first called to book our getaway, Lori suggested the perfect room, and it was breathtaking. Once again we have another beautiful memory thanks to the Benmiller Inn. If you've never stayed here, you simply must because quite frankly, the Benmiller Inn never disappoints. We cannot wait until we come back again next year.

Room Tip: Our favourite rooms are in The Mill
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerwoodAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share them with us and others. It was so nice to see you again. You have inspired Lori and myself so much and we are happy that you find Benmiller Inn to be one of those special places for you and your family to visit. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had our wedding at Benmiller Inn in May 2014 - I highly recommend the Inn for anything from a simple dinner, to a weekend away to a large event, such as a wedding or corporate retreat!
The sales staff is wonderful to work with, the restaurant is simply amazing, the ambiance is first class and the entire experience of The Benmiller Inn is certainly first class.

Room Tip: I'd suggest staying in the main building - close to the bar & restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us here at the Benmiller Inn. We have so much fun doing weddings and we love helping to create memories that last forever. We hope to see you again..perhaps on your first anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This past January The Benmiller Inn was our selected venue to host a family wedding. It was an exceptional event. The 100 guests, family members and friends continue to compliment us on the charm, hospitality, food and suitability of your hotel for an event like this.


Sharpe’s Retreat was the perfect building for part of our family to call home for this weekend. Friday’s rehearsal dinner was followed with a party catered by Benmiller. Forty to fifty guests comfortably spread out in the spacious and home like setting of Sharpe’s Retreat. Saturday morning the house then became a central preparation & dressing room for girls in the wedding party. Thank you for extending the buffet breakfast this far from the dining room. The girl’s had a great time.


We seemed to be eating constantly this weekend. Fortunately we were at Benmiller. All meals were delicious, individual diet requirements were attended to and even the most discriminating food critics, (our son in-law and many friends are chefs), declared Benmiller food the best!


Staff, too many to name individually, were warm, welcoming and devoted. The Inn’s charming and nostalgic décor was comforting, relaxed and created the mood of a personal visit to a grand country cottage rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful, kind words. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Charm, in the dictionary, should have a photo of Benmiller Inn and spa. Our recent experience was perfect from check-in to check-out. The staff..in every department was professional, friendly, helpful and fun! The food was amazing for both dinner and brunch. The hot food was piping hot and the cold selections were fresh, tasty and plenty of everything! Dinner was amazing and we all ordered something different so we could do some of our own taste testing! There was enterainment on the Saturday night and it was terrific! The rooms were tranquil with a relaxing atmosphere. We went for a long walk after brunch and even the neighbours were friendly! This is a gem and if you have not been there or maybe not for awhile-check it out-you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rivermill and our family at Gledhill and both were fantastic! Quiet and peaceful and super comfortable!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Benmiller Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

It was wonderful having you here! Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our your entire experience here at Benmiller Inn. We look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews