We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies 10th Anniversary Luncheon”
Review of Benmiller Inn

Benmiller Inn
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$43
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ladies 10th Anniversary Luncheon”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our ladies group celebrated its 10th anniversary luncheon here and we couldn't have had a better time. Since we are a group of red hatters and the decorating scheme is red and purple, Lori and all the staff accommodated us in every way in allowing us to decorate the room and the tables as we wished. Every request was handled efficiently and professionally and they all did whatever they could to make our experience the best it could be. The staff was extremely helpful during the luncheon and Lori was right there if we had anything we needed. We were presented with a large number of choices for appetizers and entrees in the set menu, portions were huge, displayed nicely and very tasty. We now have another wonderful memory. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jowetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dated and overpriced”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Years ago we loved coming here for the buffet. We are sad to say that in the past two years we have gone here about three times and continue to feel like it's dropped the ball.
Considering the price point of the meals I would expect a but more a wow factor.
I still found a decent variety but nothing really felt special.
In comparison to other inns that are part of Ontario finest inns I would definitely say their menu falls flat.
Beautiful setting in Ben Miller and if you can see the watermill that is special scenery when in the dining room.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltibanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neepawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly and exceptional eating experience”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Atmosphere was superlative, views from the dining room are intimate and second to none. The food was excellent, with excellent service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best brunch ever!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We brought our son and daughter in law to Ben Miller and they are still raving about the brunch and it is a must for their next visit! We were there our first time in January and knew that this was a must do for our family visiting us in our new location. The history and décor of the setting added to our enjoyment.
My one suggestion is for a good dusting and better lighting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seaglassqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Years Gala”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was our fifth trip to Benmiller to celebrate New Years Eve. If you are looking for a pleasant,romantic get away for a night this is the place. The gala event was just what we look for,a quiet rustic inn tucked away in the country,good food and able to dance the night away in comfortable surroundings. The value is exceptional. The main building has two floors,but no elevator, a bit of a struggle to the top floor with a suitcase. Our reservations are already made for next year

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benmiller Inn also viewed

 

Been to Benmiller Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing