We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark P
Tiverton, Canada

Enjoyed our stay while in Napanee

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 15, 2024
The room we stayed in was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was fridge, microwave and the usual amenities. Staff are friendly. The hot self-serve breakfast had lots of options. Check-in / out was easy. There is lots of parking and the hotel isn't too far away from downtown.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
1.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$128
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$88
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Royal Napanee Inn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lots of snow and great breakfast ;)
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    13.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      3.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$142
      • Hotels.com
      0.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Waterview Junior Suite
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$147
      • Booking.com
      28.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Napanee
      Reviews (36)
      Filter reviews
      36 results
      Traveller rating
      19
      11
      1
      3
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      19
      11
      1
      3
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 36 reviews
      Reviewed October 28, 2023

      Beautiful hotel, the staff was excellent and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was awesome and my kids had a great time in the pool! Thank you for making it a wonderful family weekend getaway!

      The beds were also very comfortable :)

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Chloe C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 20, 2023 via mobile

      We had a wonderful stay. The first night the air conditioning wasn’t working properly. When I called reception, the woman was very kind and professional and she arranged a repair. By noon, it was fixed. It is only when there are problems that customer service is truly tested. These folks are excellent. This is the only place we stay when in Napanee. It is close to everything plus the gas station across had the best prices. The breakfast was excellent and served at a reasonable time. Loved the availability of coffee and ice water 24/7. Thank you for a great stay!

      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Thoughtfultraveller1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 15, 2023 via mobile

      This place was very clean, new looking and smelled Fresh. I pointed out the smell because the last couple hotels we stayed at smelled bad. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. The hotel is pet friendly. We will keep staying here for our trips tp Napanee.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank mike b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 16, 2023

      Clean, quiet and comfortable. We rode there on snowmobiles and they had us park out front so the clerk could see them and keep them on camera which I thought was very good making us feel as they were safe.

      Date of stay: March 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Culture497668
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 25, 2022 via mobile

      Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to our expectations, we were pleased we were only there for 1 night.
      There were a couple of pros to the hotel. It was in a convenient location for us as we used it to visit Prince Edward County on our journey from Montreal to Toronto.
      We booked a room with 2 Queen beds which were very comfortable, these are the only reason for a 2 star rating instead of a 1.
      We've stayed in a few hotels in the last week and we have always been greeted in a really friendly manner however here the girl on the desk barely said a word to us, we didn't get told where to go for breakfast or where the pool or fitness facilities were.
      The biggest let down for us was the lack of WiFi. We were relying on the fast WiFi, which they advertised as having, being available. However when we tried to connect all of our devices said 'failed to find IP address'. We went down to ask about this, but the girl on the desk (the same one who checked us in) didn't seem interested and just said she would tell the manager when they came back. We didn't bother to follow this up but it still didn't work in the morning so obviously wasn't sorted.
      The breakfast was okay, was the usual hotel buffet but for some reason it has all been crammed into a little box room off the dining area, meaning you have to queue behind lots of people even if you're just refilling your drink. The lady who was bringing out the eggs and meat etc. seemed to be pleasant so that was good.
      The room in general didn't feel very clean, the shower curtain was visible stained and dirty (an unpleasant thing to notice when you're already in the shower) and one of the towels was dirty and had unpleasant marks on it.
      Overall not a great experience and we wouldn't stay again if we were ever in the area, not sure how it is rated a 3 star hotel.

      Room tip: Don't rely on them having WiFi that works.
      Date of stay: June 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank HA2110
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews