We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
226
100
27
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
100
27
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconytop floorjacuzzi tubbeautiful viewclose to townnice poolgas fireplacebeautiful propertynew ownersget awaybruce peninsularooms are cleanrec hallsmall beachgreat hostscoffee makergreat spot
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 381 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Newly built beautifully furnished 2 bedroom cottage with view of bay and with warm pool on premises.

Beds are extremely comfortable! Evan and Dave are ever so accomodating.

Our family and Labrador retriever throughly enjoyed our stay.

Flora and fauna, nightly community fires. Great atmosphere!!! We did not want to leave!

Gatt family

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rhyette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We would highly recommend the Waterview to anyone! The have very clean rooms, more then you expect for the price for sure !!! Beautiful view! Having the outdoor common areas really nice as most of our wedding party was staying there too!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the king sweets. It was very spacious. The bed was really comfortable and the semi private balcony was nice. However with blinds open i feel like everyone at the pool could see into our room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

What a unique resort right on the bay - great amenities and obliging owners. We were given a complimentary upgrade to Room B, comfortable queen sleigh bed, excellent service by Dave & Evan. Great view to the bay from our balcony with our own private hot tub. Our stay was just 1 nite on our way to Tobermory - would definitely book in again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Dave and Evan are excellent hosts, very attentive, friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. My 3 sisters and I stayed in one of the new cottages with a private deck and hot tub. I can not say enough about how amazing the cottage and grounds are. We had so much fun swimming in the warm pristine pool, watching an amazing sunset from their private beach and topping off our busy day hiking the Bruce Trail with a large bonfire and getting to know the other guest. This is my second time staying at this beautiful location and we are already planning our next stay with Dave and Evan. Cheers guys you do a great amazing job.
Love the 4 sisters xox

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimandeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The quick review, stayed in Room "B". Queen size bed, typical amenities including fridge. Huge plus... private patio with a view of the bay and a private hot tub. Awesome!

The long version, received a call early evening confirming we were still a go... and we were... just running a little late. When we arrived, there was a note on the office door for us with instructions where to find our room and room keys. Room "B" is not extremely large but not crowded either. Fridge, coffee maker, A/C... oh, and a fireplace (it was August... we didn't make use of it). Private patio with hot tub, table and chairs, and great view. The room came complete with thick white robes, beach towels (they have a private beach, volleyball, horseshoes, fire pit, dock), hot tub towels, and your usual bathroom towels. Also, a pair of much appreciated "glass" wine and water glasses. Sweet!
The bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet. It was a cooler night so the A/C didn't have to work too hard. Didn't bother with the TV... but there was one there.
Customer service was everything it needed to be. Spoke with Dave and he was extremely friendly and light hearted. Never had the opportunity to meet either Dave or Evan in person because we arrived later and left fairly early. Just dropped the keys in the key box and off we went.
The resort itself is very inviting. Located on 4 acres and sever above mentioned amenities...including a shared game/book/movie room.
Not cheap, but certainly worth the price. Looking forward to slightly longer stay next time to make more use of the property.
Thanks Dave and Evan! Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ToneDeafCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews