We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get better than this!”
Cooking in this gourmet, well-equipped kitchen is a delight.  Top-line stainless steel appliances.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cooking in this gourmet, well-equipped kitchen is a delight.  Top-line stainless steel appliances.
We love this ocean view from our lanai. Enjoy waves crashing, snorkeling & seasonal whale watching. The double lanai is great for grilling & dining.  We have views of the island of Lanai  & Haleakala.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Cooking in this gourmet, well-equipped kitchen is a delight.  Top-line stainless steel appliances.
We love this ocean view from our lanai. Enjoy waves crashing, snorkeling & seasonal whale watching.
The double lanai is great for grilling & dining.  We have views of the island of Lanai  & Haleakala.
Looking out from the gourmet kitchen.  The cook is never lonely here.
The dining table with carved pineapple base seats 4.   Cabinets include a Sub-Zero beverage fridge.
The spacious living room has a queen sofa sleeper and 55' HD TV with DVD/Blu-Ray/DVR, Bose CD/AM/FM.
Drop the groceries on the wonderful granite counter,  enjoy a snack, sit and chat with the cook.
The dining room closeup features some of our wonderful collection of island art.
There is a feeling of open spaces.  Cathedral ceilings in liv/din rooms. Entry has an inlaid turtle.
The master bedroom has a pillow-top Cal-king bed, luxurious bedding, ensuite bath & dressing area.
The bedroom is spacious & beautifully outfitted, with a wall-mounted 50' HD TV and comfy chair.
Office area has printer/color copier/fax/scanner.
Master bath has a Rain-forest marble top and lots of storage.
The master bath features a private room with a walk-in shower with bamboo etched glass & toilet.
Guest bathroom with Mascarello granite counter-top and lots of storage.
Beautiful ocean View with tropical beauty.
Sunset view taken from the lanai is a highlight of the day.
1/2 Mile Long Keawakapu Beach - Enjoy snorkeling, kayaking, boogie boarding and lovely long walks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pjf0310
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
“It doesn't get better than this!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Every year we ask ourselves why staying in Ekahi 7G has become our favorite vacation spot? Could it be the beautiful decor we see every time we enter? Or perhaps it's because the kitchen is so well appointed, it's often more fun to cook in than to go out? (Not to mention that the view from the lanai is better than in many restaurants!) Maybe it has to do with starting our mornings with a 4-mile walk around Wailea that often includes seeing a whale or two? Or when the biggest decision we have to make is whether to go to the pool or the beach, both of which are only a few yards away, that's pretty nice, too! Oh, I know! It's having appetizers by the pool every evening to watch the sun set! But, then, we don't have to choose any one reason as if that will be our last memory of Ekahi 7G because we get to go again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That 7G is decorated with a quality and style we really appreciate, and that the Ekahi property overall is beautifully maintained.
Liked least: That -- only occasionally -- other Ekahi guests do not treat the property with the respect it deserves.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were in close walking distance to the pool & beach & the kitchen was well appointed.
Liked least: Due to the position of the sun in October, it was impossible to use the Lanaii in the afternoon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kurthague
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Stunning condo in Wailea Ekahi”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from Maui and Wailea Ekahi 7G delivers everything promised. The unit is beautifully decorated and has every imaginable amenity. The kitchen is extremely well outfitted with high end appliances and the décor is just beautiful. 7G is on the second floor and the lanai has a nice ocean view. Building 7 is one of the closest to the large pool and beach access (level concrete walkway to the pool), but is tucked away to offer privacy. The complex itself is beautifully maintained by an army of gardeners. If you are lucky enough to stay in this condo, you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor is really beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Gorgeous and well-appointed condo in perfect location on Maui”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for a week at Pat's condo in Wailea. Ekahi 7G was perfect for us, well-appointed with everything you could need to cook, relax, and enjoy the beach. And the beach was just one minute from the front door of the condo. The complex was well-kept with lots of accessible parking and beautifully landscaped gardens. There was snorkeling, paddle-boarding, and much more available on such a beautiful beach (and it wasn't even crowded at all). The pool was heated. We had several breakfast and lunches on the patio with a fabulous ocean and garden view. Pat provided us with welcome documents, directions to their place from the airport, recommendations for food and entertainment, and much more. She was detailed and thorough and even allowed us a late checkout so we could enjoy our last day in Maui on the beach. We will definitely consider their vacation rental in the future with return trips to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing