We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all Expectations”
Wailea Ekahi 28D has a sweeping ocean view. This is one of the 4 Ekahi pools, right below our condo!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wailea Ekahi 28D has a sweeping ocean view. This is one of the 4 Ekahi pools, right below our condo!
Our kitchen was a major focus of our recent major remodel. We love the spacious work area. The beautiful wood beamed ceiling is also found on all the cathedral ceilings throughout the condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Wailea Ekahi 28D has a sweeping ocean view. This is one of the 4 Ekahi pools, right below our condo!
Our kitchen was a major focus of our recent major remodel. We love the spacious work area.
The beautiful wood beamed ceiling is also found on all the cathedral ceilings throughout the condo.
The cabinets are Lyptus wood, an environmentally friendly alternative.
We split our eating time between the dining area and the adjoining lanai.
Our :great room' is perfect for entertaining, or just plain relaxing.
Air conditioning units (see top of photo) are provided throughout the condo.
We love dining on our main lanai.
The well appointed master bedroom has a king bed, and overlooks the pool and ocean.
Morning coffee on the master bedroom lanai is spectacular!
This gorgeous sunset was photographed from our master bedroom lanai.
The master and guest dressing areas and baths were all newly remodeled.
The guest suite is a great place to relax and unwind following an active day on Maui.
The brightly lit guest dressing area and en-suite bath complete the guest suite.
Wailea Ekahi is well known for its beautiful, well-manicured grounds, tropical trees, and flowers.
Ekahi\'s ocean front pool is heated. and has a 3 ft shallow end. A great place to gather at sunset !
Ekahi's ocean front pavillion includes charcoal grills, a well equipped kitchen, tables & chairs.
Walk through Ekahi's private gate below the main pool and before you lies beautiful Keawakapu beach.
This floorplan was developed from our architect's drawings for the remodel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron N
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Exceeded all Expectations”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My stay at the Peabody's Condo was a visit to Paradise. The view from every room was stunning. The unit has been recently remodeled and you think you are walking into a brand new unit.
The grounds are meticulously maintained with grass everywhere and the maturity of the landscaping is truly wonderful. There is a pool for every lifestyle...from the quiet to the active. If you are a birder like me you will be constantly delighted with the variety of species outside your windows.
While eating my breakfast that first morning I spotted the Humpback whales jumping in the bay. The next morning it got even better with Momma & Baby showing their stuff. The newborn calf was continuously jumping and when not jumping it was slapping the water with its tale.
The beach access is direct and allows you to walk the beach for miles either way or just romp in the surf. The common areas provide space for eating or for entertaining friends.
I took this Maui trip primarily for golf and found many courses nearby. As a photographer many photo opportunities were ever present. Also all of the key tourist stops were all within a day's round trip.
Can't wait to go back!
Ron Norman
RonNormanPhotography.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and property grounds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john50920...
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful condo in paradise!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is our second time staying in this condo. This condo is clean, comfortable and quiet. The condo has everything you need including cookware, dishes, beach chairs, boogie boards, beach towels,and a Weber gas grill. The view and sunsets are amazing. It is overlooking a quiet pool, and a short walk to the beach. The owners are very responsive and easy to work with. We have already reserved this condo again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Small beach towels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the condition of the condo
Liked least: Unfortunately the bed was too soft for our requirements, but Lynn helped us with that
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of unit and view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the kitchen and bathroom updates. All were beautifully done.
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing