We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Accommodations - Ho'olei at Grand Wailea - Unit 69-5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ho'olei at Grand Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful Accommodations - Ho'olei at Grand Wailea - Unit 69-5”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We come to Maui every year for vacation and this was our first time staying at the Ho'olei Villas at Grand Wailea and we absolutely loved it. It was a wonderful home away from home and I would highly recommend staying in the Villa's at Ho'olei.

The staff is very accommodating and they go the extra mile to ensure that their guest experience is the best it can be during their stay in the Villa's. Jennifer Lee Larson I can't thank you enough for your friendly smile and help during our stay at the Villa's.

We decided to stay in the Villa's for our Wedding and Honeymoon and there is no other place that I would rather be then at the Villa's.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    14
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
215
28
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
islandsecret
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I can't say enough about how fabulous the accommodations and staff were during our recent 10 day stay at Ho'olei at Grand Wailea. If you want the perfect LUXURIOUS getaway while in Maui, THIS is your place--beautiful views of the ocean and just a short short walk to the beach. The villa we stayed at was simply gorgeous--very spacious, clean, quiet, and with breathtaking views in every room. AND, the staff members are fabulous--super accommodating and the service they provide is truly the best. We were always greeted by name...and they really went out of their way to make our stay perfect--which it was! We were also there with our newborn baby and they made sure we had everything we could possibly need for the little guy as well. For our next trip to Maui--we will ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Looking forward to seeing the friends we made there at the resort---especially grateful to the service provided by: Tikoy, Jennifer, Rena, Logan, Tricia, and Chelsea.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Best accommodations I have ever stayed it!
It was amazing!
I would live there if I could!
Best vacation ever!
Service like nowhere else!

Room Tip: They are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinosaurMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at Ho'olei with my brother's family and were so impressed with the size of the villas and how beautifully designed they were. The staff was also incredible - everyone was so friendly, and helpful and they always remembered our names when they greeted us. The attendants were at the villa within minutes when we called to be taken to the Grand Wailea (another great service offered to their guests!). The Grand Wailea pools were a little crowded so it was a great option to be able to come back to the salt water pool at Ho'olei - the kids loved the waterfall and baby beach. We have been staying on Maui for many years and found this to be the best of anywhere we have stayed. Thank you so much for making our vacation so incredible!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We just spent 2 glorious weeks. We have stayed several times now. Each time, we can hardly wait to come again. The entire staff are the best anywhere. They cater to your every whim. They will pick you up and drive you to the pool. There is water and iced tea all day at the pool. The units are all beautiful. Granite countertops, huge kithcen with everything you could need. The lanai has an outdoor grill. All 3 bedrooms are spacious and have their own bath. The views are fabulous, you can even see whales during the season.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The service at Ho'olei was exceptional. The staff was friendly, hardworking, fast, and knowledgable. When a service is requested at Ho'olei, the staff is ringing the doorbell before you're able to hang up the phone. Having a breath taking view, and access to all amenities at the Grand Wailea wasn't too bad either. Ho'olei is more of an experience than a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights in a villa at the top of the hill with epic views of the water. Our villa had three bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was loaded with professional grade appliances and all the luxury extras. The entire living room opened up (Literally as two of the walls are removable) onto a large deck with outdoor BBQ and dining table. We had two floors of amazing views and comfy décor.
Every single aspect of the villa is high-end and drips luxury. The home theatre system with built-in iPod connection made for fun nights “staying in.” This is the first vacation that we hosted a house party at our hotel. We cooked fresh tuna on the grill and used the ample supplied kitchenware to entertain 10 guests.
We rented a 4-door jeep and kept it in the private garage at our villa. The Ho’olei supplied a garage door opener and even delivered the jeep from the rental location to our villa. We actually felt like we lived in a luxury home in Maui!
We can’t say enough about the accommodations, but the service clearly was the gem of this property. We were met at the airport by transportation arranged by our private Ho’olei concierge (Sarah Mater). She even arranged to have Ozzie, a native Portuguese speaker, pick us up, so my wife could banter back-and-forth about Brazilian soccer on the ride from the airport! Sarah really thought of everything…and more.
We were escorted to our villa and provided a tour of our villa and all the appliances. As we were led through the kitchen, we were greeted by a spread of fresh poki, tako, fresh fruit, cheeses, and nuts (not to mention a selection of local beers chilling in the fridge).
The Ho’olei prepared a special book with activities selected just for our group. A single phone number is provided to solve all our issues. I needed help getting the iPod to play through the stereo using a blue tooth connection. An attendant had us dancing to the music within 10 minutes. The Ho’olei provides shuttle service to the Grand Wailea where we had access to all amenities and the beach resort there.
We were very sad to leave our villa and travel to Kona for the Ironman on the weekend. After 5 days of morning yoga (no charge), jogs along the scenic golf course, and Mai Tai’s at sunset, we were ready to move-in permanently. While the Ho’olei has location , location, location, this property is defined by the superb service, service, service!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.9 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,077 reviews
1.1 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ho'olei at Grand Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ho'olei at Grand Wailea

Property: Ho'olei at Grand Wailea
Address: 146 Hoolei Cir, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ho'olei at Grand Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending the outstanding amenities of Maui's most celebrated oceanfront resort with the charm of tropical residences, Ho'olei at Grand Wailea is located adjacent to the world-class Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort on Maui's southern shore. Each of our two-story villas is a private world of luxury – boasting finely appointed interiors, modern kitchens, private elevators, attached garages, and exclusive services. Bask in glorious western ocean views or the picturesque beauty of the Wailea Blue Golf Course, which surrounds our accommodations on three sides. Soak up the sunshine on pristine Hawaiian beaches or enjoy countless water sports - from scuba diving to whale watching. Enjoy privileged access to championship golf and the luxurious spa at the nearby Grand Wailea. Ideal for extended stays, family reunions, or weddings, our vacation villas offer comfortable luxury in a lush mesmerizing setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ho'olei at Grand Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho`Olei At Grand Wailea Hotel Wailea
Ho'Olei At Grand Wailea Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing