We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Paradise for families, Hawaii!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing Paradise for families, Hawaii!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Last summer we spent two weeks in Hawaii with our three children ages 8 to 16.We have always wanted to go, but the 12 hour flight was not all that appealing.Some close friends were returning there and invited us, so we jumped at the chance to tag along with people who have been there several times.We spent months planning, trying to use as many of our points for air fair, hotels,even rental cars. We spent the first week in Maui,the first two days were spent on the beach catching up with sleep and time differences.We did a helicopter tour, a rainforest hike,a sunrise bike ride down from Mt Haleakala,fishing trip,swimming with turtles we even took surf lessons!We then flew over to Oahu for two days,and went to Diamond Head, the beach.We spent one day at Pearl Harbor, a must see!At our friend request we ended the last part of our trip with a few days at The Four Seasons in Lanai, A amazing resort(just featured on the Housewives of Beverly Hills.) From the moment you step inside,it is luxury at its finest.The rooms overlooking the water, the staff, the amenities were so over the top! They greet you with a cool cloth to wipe your face,a flower or shell Lia ,fresh pineapple juice.Every staff member seemed to know each of us by name(we still are not sure how!)When you enter the pool they set you up with towels, covered chaise, a pitcher of water, and every 20 minutes they come around with cool cucumbers, fresh fruit, evian spray to refresh you.You can even have a massage while laying in the sun.The kids loved all the pampering, especially the girls! Great food, room service was excellent, especially in the morning the kids would order breakfast and eat outside while watching the Dolphins swimming in the bay.It was so beautiful and relaxing,and the room rates were not much more then I paid for rooms at Disney World! But the most amazing thing was that this resort bay is where the Dolphins come every day to rest and play,so while we were swimming the Dolphins swam all around us. We were told it was safe by the staff, you are not allowed to swim at them or touch them. We would go out on floats with masks and just go under the surface to watch them swim and flip up in the air,I do not think we could have paid to have this kind of experience in the wild! So for all of you people who are thinking about a trip to Hawaii, Go! As a family these trips are priceless,we tried not to think about how much money it cost, we focused on the memories we all have.This past Fall our oldest child went off to college with two more children to follow,So to be able to afford this sort of trip in the near future will not be possible.We feel fortunate that we made the decision to go, and have those great memories for a lifetime.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the bay ground floor so you can just walk out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SKKCCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,885
    471
    195
    89
    47
See reviews for
1,098
2,526
73
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Was onky abe to stay one night but we maximized our time there and really soaked it all in. All the reviews are right on the money. f you can afford it, do it. You won't be sorry!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had high expectations prior to our stay at the Four Seasons Wailea due to the hotel's reputation and TA reviews and this resort met or exceeded all of them. We took the advice of fellow travelers on TA and booked through WhatAHotel, a preferred partner of the 4S and had a fantastic experience. Preferred hotel partner packages include an upgrade when available, free breakfast for two at Due every morning ($85 a day value), and a $85 credit for lunch at one of the other restaurants on site. The breakfast buffet is probably the best one I've ever had. They have multiple stations of both prepared and made to order food and a wide selection of juices, fruit, and pastries. When we arrived, we were welcomed with leis, refreshments, a small dessert in the room, and an upgrade from a Garden View room to a large Garden View suite. The bell boy showed us all the amenities of the room before leaving. The resort does not nickle and dime you - bottles of water, fresh towels, and sunscreen are given out freely all over the resort. You can even borrow towels straight at the valet desk to take off the resort. All the cabanas and umbrellas are included in the room rate except for the extra fancy cabanas with flat screen TVs and mini-fridges, which are $300 a day. Since we left our son with his grandparents for this vacation, we took advantage of the gorgeous adults only Serenity Pool almost daily. To get the best chairs, however, you have to get there right before it opens at 7 am. This is easier than it sounds if you are coming from the US mainland because of jet lag. You can still get chairs most of the time if you go later, but they will be further back from the ocean view. My husband would go and reserve a chair and chill out while I got ready in our room, then I would meet him there before we went to breakfast. The staff will hold your chairs for an hour. At the Serenity Pool, staff will walk around with free fruit and aromatherapy spritzes. They also offer massages and mani/pedis for a fee. The only fees I found annoying were the mandatory valet parking ($25 a day) and the daily internet fees. There are literally no other parking options at the resort and to access the internet at the resort, it was $10 for slowish wifi and $20 for the "premium" internet package. I think the resort should include wifi in the room rate. Other than that, we really had no complaints. We found the resort a perfect romantic vacation, but also noticed it was extremely family friendly. It was difficult to leave the resort and we hope to come back some day soon.

Room Tip: Book with a preferred partner to increase your chance of upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gingertea8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was our 9th trip to the 4 Seasons - we just cannot get enough of it! While the sticker price may schock some - we feel that it is worth every penny! There are always fresh towels at the pool - no towel cards like other resorts. When you want a drink you can always find someone to bring it to you. If your kids are bored of the pool - send them to kids for all seasons (must be 5) and they are guarenteed a wonderful experience. Staff never says "no" rather finds a way to meet your needs. It is true luxury and you will leave so relaxed and rujevenated.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you want. If you want to be closer to elevators specify. If you want north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattlebrooksjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I went to the Four Seasons Maui for our honeymoon. We were told if there is one trip you will want to splurge it is your honeymoon and everyday I am so thankful we took that advice. The Four Seasons Maui made us feel so special from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. There was the spectacular service, views, and all the fun extra surprises that come with your stay (I don't want to say what they are because I want you to be surprised too). We had booked a luau and a snorkeling excursion and the entire time we were away we just wanted to be back at our hotel. Other than that we literally did not leave the hotel and I don't really know why you would ever want to. The next time we go back we have decided we are not renting a car since the Four Seasons will shuttle you to nearby locations and other than that, the hotel has everything you could need- breathtaking views, delicious restaurants, pool, beach...it is luxurious relaxation at it's finest! I cried when we left and dream everyday of going back. If you are heading to Maui don't even look into other hotels, book the Four Seasons Maui and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SA9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The most relaxing vacation I have ever taken. Beautiful serene atmosphere. Impeccable service, food and amenities. The other resorts surrounding the Four Seasons don't begin to compare. Fresh pineapple, cool hand towels, sorbet, passed out to everyone each day around the pool by pool attendants. There is no doubt that this is a 5 star resort. As one other person mentioned, you get what you pay for. It is pricey, but worth every penny. We will be back!

Room Tip: Wonderful to have an ocean view room if you are staying during the whale watching season. We drank c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The service and attention to detail at the Four Seasons Wailea is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W8dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.5 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
48.0 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.2 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Reservation Counter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing