We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Arrived here after a cruise round the Hawaiian islands. This hotel is amazing, everyone is so polite and helpful. We had to wait a hour or so for our upgraded room and it was worth it (we did arrive early) we had a view out to sea with the resort below, The service round the pool is outstanding, with water always being refilled, sunglasses cleaned, spritzed with Evan water, cucumber....the best!!! The main pool has lots of beds round it and cabanas which we had each day...the Hawaiian sun is very hot!! They also have a serenity pool which fills up early, its very nice up there, we got a bed there on our last morning. THey have cabanas up there, that have a t.v. In them and private shutters....think they were $400 to rent.....we didn't.

Breakfast each day was superb, with lots of choice, the Maui pineapple is the best. We also tried Spago....fabulous, and lunch each day at Ferroros.

Absolutely loved this place, and can't wait to go back, can see why it's also number 1 on here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,750
    457
    188
    87
    47
See reviews for
1,062
2,439
69
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We love Four Seasons properties and we have stayed at the Maui FS now for the third time including the very first year they opened which I think was 1991. However, our recent stay was the first time we decided to spend our entire 3-days on the property before we went over the Four Seasons, Hualalai.

Here's why I write this odd review. We love the property but I just realized that by staying entirely at the hotel we were mosty inches away from crying babies and cell phones except for the adult pool area which was almost too quiet. (I sound like Goldielocks) I don't want to travel all that way for that. The rooms are a little tired and bland and we booked an "Ocean View" which turned out to have a peek-a-boo ocean veiw but a great view of the putting green and main entrance. I had to pay another $300 per night to get a real ocean view #703 which was vey nice and right on the end. Beautiful Spa and we had a wonerful dinner at the Italian restaurant.

Having moved over to the Four Seasons, Hualalai, which is totally different, we now know that we love tropical elegance and more lush and quiet surroundings. That's become our preference.

If you have kids and love water sports, you may prefer the Maui, FS. If you're a little older and have put the kids through college, you may enjoy the FS, Hualalai more. They are both great but choose base on your needs. Have fun!

Room Tip: Be sure your Ocean View room is not just a peek-a-boo view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

From arrival through departure, every need was anticipated and every whim was catered to by the expert and friendly FS staff. The consistency of the properties and level of service is unique to the brand. My favorite places to stay the world over!

Room Tip: Superior Partial view room was very nice, and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psaincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We all know that Four Seasons Hotel is one of the very best hotels in the world, well Maui is no exception. I have never been so relaxed and amazed by the view. Yes the service did not let us down, we found ourselves asking to be seated with Chad at Duo every morning because he
was so wonderful and funny. It was a great start to a great day. I am already saving to come back again soon.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a another very enjoyable stay at Wailea Four Seasons. Did a couple new activities so I wanted to add some more to our experience. This was the busiest we have seen the place yet we were still able to find a quiet place to relax. One was renting a cabana at Serenity for an afternoon; this was such a peaceful, relaxing afternoon it was hard not booking it for everyday! The service at serenity is fantastic, sipping champagne, with fresh fruit, just plain good fun. If you swim in the pool relax under water and enjoy the music.
Another day we stoped by the spa, well it was under construction so we were massages were done on one floor/wing. The staff did a great job as I was in need of a deep tissue massage and that is what I got. Well Done! One diner a DUO, anothe rat Spago and a 3rd at the lounge sushi. All were worthy of the Four Seasons. Allot of action at the beach, the SUP were out in force, the OC-6 was booked every day. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noheabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Woohooo!! We're at the Four Seasons Maui!!! Cannonball in the pool!!! This place has gone downhill in the last few years. We arrived for our 10 year anniversary and found the place completely overrun with obnoxious corporate morons. Went to the beach - overrun with people yapping on the phones. Tried the pool and it was like going to a Las Vegas hotel beach party, complete with arm bands and non-stop boozing/yapping about work and, yes, the occasional cannonball into the pool. Finally, went to the "Serenity Pool" to find peace and quiet, more of the same. There were several large corporate groups here the entire time, taking over everything. This resort no longer caters to the individual or couple.

If you're looking for relaxation, go somewhere else. It's sad what they have let this once special place become.

Yeeehaaaaa!!! Cannonball!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sandab000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMaui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Aloha from Maui,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to discuss your concerns personally. Please contact me at 808.874.2212 or konrad.gstrein@fourseasons.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Konrad Gstrein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Typical Four Seasons caliper property, actually the best Four seasons we've stayed at. Service was top notch in every part of the property. Serenity pool (adult only infinity pool area) was quiet, with well appointed cabanas. We had the "ultimate cocoon" massage which was incredible. We also dined at all three restaurants, Spago, Duo, and Ferraro's, all rated as some of the best restaurants on the island. Beautiful outdoor dining, and after 8 pm was a 50% discount on all wine bottles at all three restaurants, which encouraged us to pair some fantastic wines with our food. The beach at sunrise is tranquil, private, and perfectly manicured. Highly recommend this hotel for your Maui experience.

Room Tip: We had a garden executive suite. Very large room, well appointed, and the mountain view with some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keithnewhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.5 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.2 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
42.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing