We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
59
98
31
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
98
31
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is alright for the price, nice and quiet, clean and organizes. We loved the pool area and all the green area...beautiful landscape. Staff could be little more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just ok, no much options. We requested mango for breakfast and they never cared for the request. Dinner was horrible and we ended up driving to Pipa every night for dinner.
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, Hotel Tibau Lagoa is a place to go....keep in mind that rented car is a must.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel territory is small but very nice organized. the stuff is very friendly and helpful however almost nobody speak english. to get to the beach you need to walk about 20 minutes. Tibau do sul center is about 10 minutes away. Buses to Pipa and Natal stop near the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerL4925MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent a weekend at the hotel is good quality for the price. I thought the service deserves more attention, the service left something to be desired.
This part of the region PIPA is recommended for those who want to rest. Without a car you are far from the beach and other options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Super friendly staff. We've arrived and had our room done in "honeymoon" style with flowers all over. OK breakfast. The pool is well kept and a good place to relax after a full day on the beach. The hotel is not on the beach, but they offer you a pass to a beach club that are kms away that is equipped with pool and bar. A comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Wonderful friendly staff, who go out of their way to make sure we have whatever we want. Very confortable and well decorated chalets, relaxing environment, totally at ease and discrete. Even the pet cat is friendly and treats you like family. Not the hotel for you if like a busy environment or mean to meet people at the hotel pool bar. You feel like you're the only guest sometimes, it's a good feeling. The location is amazing, a true natural and cultural pearl, with the sea, the amazing beaches just for yourself, dolphins and all the wildlife, a wonderful lagoon, and the whole region to discover, very easily, by car or quad! The people at the hotel easily hook you up with the best deals in town, it's safe and just breathtaking, wherever you go. Love it, go back every year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews