We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
43
58
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
58
22
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

I spent almost a week in there. The rooms are isolated from each other, in a sort of bungalows. It gives us more privacy. The bathroom has a bathtub too. At the same time, there is a garden full of trees and plants that surround the place. The breakfast is good, the staff is very polite and friendly. There is a good pool too.
The only thing is that the access to the beach is a bit complicated since you'd have to use the stairs, which is very long and you can get tired easily.
In my case I took my car and drove for a couple of minutes and had direct access to some restaurants on the beach.
Good for couples, good for family with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow. Is more private.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

It is beachfront but there is a steep staircase to reach the beach, and it is rocky. It has a very beautiful view from the top of a cliff, where the hotel is built. It has a well kept garden. Nice attendants. Good for resting, very peaceful. If you want to go to Pipa beach, a car is needed, even for the village. Good restaurants at the little village, simple, but fair. Streets around the place are dark. Issues: It is cash only. Very average breakfast. Spacious rooms, but have to be kept closed:mosquitoes at night. King size bed, but mattress could be better. Pool was OK and clean, but no service. The label "Resort" doesn't seem to apply. It is a nice "pousada" at most. Overall, I would recommend it for a average price.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertoleyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

What i have to say is that Hotel Casablanca is just perfect!
Location is wonderful, quiet, far from the Pipa crowd but still very easy to get there, if you feel like!
Clean! Simple, cosy!
The Staff is the best and make like everything is possible and perfect! MAKE us FEEL LIKE HOME AND FAMILY!
Not for massive tourism! Just for relaxing!
The only thing not so positive is the restaurant which doesn't have much offer! But that's just not important if you think about all the good things you can find yere!
And there's is a pizzeria 10 min walking which is also perfect!!!

Hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnairamOttosRoyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2014

What i have to say is that Hotel Casablanca is just perfect!
Location is wonderful, quiet, far from the Pipa crowd but still very easy to get there, if you feel like!
Clean! Simple, cosy!
The Staff is the best and make like everything is possible and perfect! MAKE us FEEL LIKE HOME AND FAMILY!
Not for massive tourism! Just for relaxing!
The only thing not so positive is the restaurant which doesn't have much offer! But that's just not important if you think about all the good things you can find yere!
And there's is a pizzeria 10 min walking which is also perfect!!!

Hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnairamOttosRoyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2014

the area of the hotel is (50 meters far from the beach) is overwhelming, the garden is like a small paradise which gets daily care form the gardener, the staff Ariel and Fabian are real amigos and taking care of your wishes by day or night. In total you have 14 bungalows and each of them is in a very good condition with a huge bathroom, extra room only for clothes, and a bedroom wich has air condition and a fridge. And a TV of course wich we never used. The breakfast buffet is on great terasse with ocean view. You get fresh juice form mango orange or pineapple, fresh scrambled eggs .... and what ever you want included a nice morning atmosphere. The waiters, in the most of the time young brazilian guys, are very courteos and taking care of your wishes. The maid is taking care of your bungalow daily, fresh towels and bed linen. In a score of 1 to 10, 1=very poor and 10=super most beautiful is getting the casa blanca under the management of Ariel something between 9 an 10. My wife and me enjoyed our 4 weeks stay so much that we are going back. And in our opinion Tibau do Sul is much nicer than Pipa, it is calm, the beaches are being used by a very little amount of tourists and at the weekend you find the locals. It´s great. If you are taking the bus you will be in 5 to 10 minutes in pipa where you have the tourist life style and a huge variety of restaurants and bars... tourists wich want to have action day and night are better of in pipa. Otherwise we recommend Tibau where you have coctail bar from massilio, pizza at bar d'óstra, sandwicheria, restaurant cavalho da fogo and so on. If you choose the hotel casa blanca for dinner you will get a great meal and Ariel or Fabian ist arranging what ever you want if you talk to them by breakfast.
Ursula and Stefano from Germany
Tudo bem,
Agradecemos a equipe da Casa Blaca

Room Tip: all of the bungalows are great
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews