We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pipa Lagoa Hotel(Tibau do Sul)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pipa Village(Tibau do Sul)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Cacimbinha(Tibau do Sul)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marinas(Tibau do Sul)
US$105
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada da Vovo(Tibau do Sul)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Pousada Mae Natureza(Tibau do Sul)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
639
123
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
123
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedthe cliffmany optionslunch and dinnerstepsnaturebeachvillagepipa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 779 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

One hour and a half driving from Natal's International Airport, Pipa is a beautiful and uncrowded village with paradisiac beaches. The Ponta do Madeiro hotel is located in one of those nice places in RN state.

Giving up some of the unnecessary luxury usually present in large resorts, Ponta do Madeiro hotel offers all do you need to have a great stay exploring with respect and good taste all of what the nature offers to that place.

Breakfast is awesome. Pool and beach bar serves great drinks and appetizers. Lunch and dinner counts with a diverse menu and high quality service.

By the way, service is the greatest quality of these hotel. I travel a lot for business, staying in a huge variety of hotels. I have never experienced a friendlier and more efficient staff. They make all the effort to make us feel at home, secured and relaxed.

Add this place to your wish list.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We just got back from Hotel Ponta do Madeiro (4 nights), with 2 small children (ages 2 and 5). The staff tries very hard to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The location and view is incredible. The steps to the beach for a fit person takes no more than a couple of minutes. We had a superior room and we were surprised that it was nicer than the pictures on the website or on trip advisor. The only area that I would say needs to improve is the food quality and variety. If one is at the hotel more than 2 nights you will have to go into the town of Pipa, which is very bohemian. There are many options for eating, however beware we had our credit card cloned (they charged 1,000 USD). Not sure if it was at the supermarket or one of the restaurants. Also, the hotel is a bit far from the Natal airport (1.5 hours). The hotel transportation was very good and they even had a car seat and a booster seat, though the transfers are not cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Very enthousiastic about the hotel's people, but unfortunately our friends had to face many problems with lack of electricity in their room. The Reveillon was nicely organized. Restaurant food is great specially the risotto, have pineapple and papaya at breakfast . Good place for farniente.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

The hotel is located over Madeiro Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in Pipa, so you get to see the most breathtaking views from any point in the hotel. We stayed there for a week and they were by far our best holidays.

The staff is charming, polite and helpful, always trying to make your stay comfortable. Everybody remembered our names, so they made us feel like home. Along with the view, the best asset of the place.

The food is excellent. Breakfast is served with a wide variety of fruits (delicious), bakery and typical local food. We dined twice in the restaurant and every dish was perfect. Try the passionfruit mousse!

Rooms are excellent too. Comfortable king-sized bed, jacuzzi and ocean view.

Others:
- Transfers to Pipa at a very cheap rate
- Beautiful pool with a bar
- Wifi only in lobby, restaurant and pool

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2016

The hotel is amazing. All the stuff is extremely helpful and happy. Always ready to serve and help. The views are amazing, you can hear and see the ocean from most chalets. The rooms are surrounded by lots of trees. Food is delicious also at the beach club. The beach is very beautiful. The ocean is a bit cloudy so you cannot do snorkel / diving but it was 31°C at least in January. You have a VAN at the hotel that will take you to Pipa city center and also lots of tours to hire. Must Do: Buggy experience. They wil take you to the northern and southern beaches in a buggy car.

Room Tip: Best rooms are chalets located away from the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marian_sdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews