We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #3 of 333 Restaurants in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Description: The Portofino restaurant offers a menu of modern, high-quality cuisine, with fish, meat, poultry, risotto and pasta options. Located in a colonial house with sea view and fully integrated with Porto Pacuiba Hotel`s garden, it operates under the supervision of the chef Arthur Alves. Working hours: daily, between 1 pm and 5 pm and 6 pm and 10 pm, for hotel`s guests. External clients are welcome, upon reservation (depending on availability). On Tuesday`s, our restaurant is reserved for hotel guests only. During the low season (from May to September), working hours may vary. Consult.
Restaurant details
Description: The Portofino restaurant offers a menu of modern, high-quality cuisine, with fish, meat, poultry, risotto and pasta options. Located in a colonial house with sea view and fully integrated with Porto Pacuiba Hotel`s garden, it operates under the supervision of the chef Arthur Alves. Working hours: daily, between 1 pm and 5 pm and 6 pm and 10 pm, for hotel`s guests. External clients are welcome, upon reservation (depending on availability). On Tuesday`s, our restaurant is reserved for hotel guests only. During the low season (from May to September), working hours may vary. Consult.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Great service... waitress very, very nice. Food is delicious - d it has a great presentation.
We really loved !!!

Thank jose_ratj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Trajan,
Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and hotel.
We are glad to know you've loved it.
We hope to have you again at our restaurant soon.
Best regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Restaurante Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 462 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place!!! The staff is very attentive and kind. Fabio, the waiter who attended us is the best! The food presentation is amazing and delicious!!!

Thank ElizabethMFLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,
Thanks for the review.
All the staff, including Fabio and our Chef, Arthur, is glad to know you've liked the experience at our restaurant.
We hope to have you with us soon again.
Best regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Restaurante Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We ate a black seafood risotto and shrimps Ilhabela style. Both dishes tasted very good for Brazilian standards and we also appreciated the very nice location and service.

Thank maxzurki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dears,
Thank you for reviewing our restaurant.
We are glad to know you've liked the experience.
We hope to receive you again at our restaurant.
Best Regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Restaurante Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The food is so good, anything you ask is delicious, the service and the staff are also excellent, enjoyed everything!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slhc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dears,
Thank you for rating our restaurant,
We are glad to know you've liked the experience by us.
We hope to receive you again soon.
Best Regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Restaurante Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Even though we came to the restaurant in a low season and off the regular lunch hours, the food was very fresh and well prepared.

Being the top #1 trip advisor restaurant in Ilhabela, we had very high expectations, therefore I was prepared to give it a four star for good food and nice staff.

The whole experience was amazing. From the staff member directing us to the restaurant to the waiter guiding us to the table all the way to the check, we had an amazing time.

The food itself, (black risoto with sea food for me and shrimp with pumpkin purée) was spot on. The flavors and the technique was impeccable, making us having to try the desert, which closed the experience in perfection.

I would definitely come back to try other dishes.

Thank pedroslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Mr. Lima,
Thank you for the review.
We are glad to know you've liked the experience at our restaurant.
We hope to have you again with us soon!
Best Regards

Werner Hefler Benz
Restaurante Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portofino also viewed

 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing